Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Typography

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Typography por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.8
estrellas
4,159 calificaciones
846 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

Principales reseñas

MB

Jul 26, 2020

The course is very interesting and well presented, the assignments are really helpful for the learning process. I would recommend to anyone interested in design, art, web design or just for curiosity.

BG

Aug 04, 2020

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 822 revisiones para Introduction to Typography

por Mariana L S

May 15, 2020

Great complementation of the first course. You really learn new skill who help you to create better typographic designs

por SaSha D

May 02, 2019

Amazing! Super helpful! I learned history, terms, helped me with my college courses, and built onto my portfolio. LOVE!

por Tevah P

Apr 14, 2018

The scaffolding of the assignments was really elegant and this class presented a lot of information in engaging videos.

por Мартин М

Mar 20, 2020

It was really great part of course, which gave me a lot of new knowledge. What i like the most - practical cases yeah!

por Justyna B

May 06, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed this course! Especially the little projects - I could actually see my progress. Really recommend.

por Muhammad T

May 03, 2016

Excellent course, I recommend this course to all learners, who want to get introduced with Typography and Typesetting.

por Fides M

Aug 23, 2020

Learned so much about the power of typography! Lectures were clear, projects were fun to do especially the final one.

por Tarik M

Mar 10, 2020

I learned a lot from this course, especially how to see typography in various uses, and how to use it professionally.

por Samara K

Aug 30, 2019

This course was a great introduction for me into typography. I really grew to love typography and all its elements!

por Juachi O

Sep 21, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. Helped me to really examine my typography choices instead of always working intuitively

por Douaa h

Jul 07, 2020

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to enriched their design skills,

it was very much informative, and fun.

por Neveen F

Jan 05, 2020

I loved it, I learned a lot about typefaces, the way this course was designed is impressive, thank you very much!

por Michael D

Mar 21, 2016

Lectures are great - very informative and interesting. I appreciate the work that went in to creating the course!

por mandy B e

Sep 04, 2020

i learn a lot in this class . this is the easy class i took , love it

learn about art and i love doing art class

por Sarah K

Apr 07, 2019

Very interesting theory. Good balance between knowledge (quizzes) and practice (assignments) to ensure learning.

por Barbara C d S

Jun 16, 2020

Very good! For me it was a great opportunity to learn more about typography and how to use it, in so many ways.

por Camila R

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent course, highly recommended! It provides a lot of useful concepts. You will love typography after it.

por Emmanuel L

Apr 16, 2020

I love this course! I've learned a lot about Typography and I'll stick to the material provided here. Thanks!

por Patricia M C

May 15, 2017

Maravilloso a pesar no manejarme en el mismo idioma puede aprender bastante con algo más de tiempo y esfuerzo

por AnSo M

Aug 20, 2016

Really good course! The assignments are very well designed and just make you to learn more about typography.

por Anna K

May 03, 2016

Very interesting and helpful, especially for me as a beginner. Great lecturer.

Thanks a lot for this course!

por Ana K

Jun 13, 2020

I liked this course very much. I like typography and during this course, I learned more about the typeface.

por Aigoz A

Apr 21, 2020

The substantial course on Typography. A lot of interesting detailed information and practical assignments.

por Monique P P

May 24, 2016

Interesting course! I learned a lot from this course and from my peers. Thank you so much for offering it.

por Saurabh G

May 14, 2016

I loved this course. Everything is explained really well and the assignments are pretty good too. 5 stars!