Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding Obesity

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding Obesity por parte de Universidad de Edimburgo

4.6
estrellas
393 calificaciones
101 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, we’ll look at the facts and misconceptions around obesity and discuss key physiological and psychological concepts around the brain’s control of appetite and body weight. We’ll consider the biological and environmental pressures that make it easy to gain weight (and hard to lose it!). Most importantly, we'll give you the opportunity to reflect on your own knowledge and assumptions around the subject. We deliver course materials as a mixture of videos, audio-only MOOCcasts, and a selection of short readings. There are short weekly quizzes, a peer-reviewed exercise, and discussion activities on the forum. These will help you prepare for the final project. In it, you are invited to demonstrate your evidence-informed understanding and express how you'll develop it beyond the course. The course features Citizen Science projects. We'll collect data from you (anonymously, of course) and use it to drive participant-led discussions of controversial ideas. In this way, we hope to explore ideas around diet and obesity. These projects also give a taste of how scientific evidence is collected and interpreted by scientists, and give some indication how much there still is to discover and understand....

Principales reseñas

DA
26 de abr. de 2021

Enjoyed every minute of this learning experience. Appreciate the layout of the course, content, relevance to my work, and the global needs of the current day! Thank you.

AD
18 de ago. de 2017

Very well addressed from different aspects. Helped forming a solid foundation to address the obesity problem as well as to make good food choices with portion control.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 101 revisiones para Understanding Obesity

por Geraldine M

21 de ago. de 2017

Excelente curso, información muy interesante.

por Jennifer B

21 de abr. de 2017

Very interesting course! Thank you very much!

por Marwa A A E

21 de jun. de 2020

This is the beginning and I want to continue

por Lisa G

13 de jun. de 2021

F​antastic! Well laid out and insightful. Can't wait for another Level or Specialization to be added for this course.

por MALEBOGO R

6 de dic. de 2019

THIS WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND IT WILL HELP ME DEAL WITH OBESITY WHICH IS A PROBLEM TO MANY.

por Flor d l A C H

26 de ago. de 2020

Es un curso rápido y explicado de una forma tan sencilla que logras entender todo muy bien.

por Farida A

22 de sep. de 2018

I loved how they talk about obesity from global view and epidemic, not just as individuals.

por vaishali s

26 de dic. de 2017

Helped me a lot in understanding not just physiological but psychological aspects too.

por Shahriar A

4 de ene. de 2018

very much informative , engaging but not enough money to get paid for the certificate

por Qusai B

11 de ene. de 2021

Excellent course with great assignments and quizzes to embed knowledge.

Very helpful.

por oscar M

24 de ene. de 2021

Great but we could learn more about hormonal genetical obesity problems thank you

por AS C

10 de sep. de 2020

Very informative, only regret is that there weren't any current studies included.

por Maureen W

5 de may. de 2018

Excellent. The order of content, the stacking of logic, the professor. Thank you!

por Luisa F D B

21 de ago. de 2020

I think this course was really helpful to understand the complexity of obesity

por Jacqueline E

4 de feb. de 2021

An amazing, engaging course. It nullifies previous baseless knowledge.

por Saadiya Y

22 de sep. de 2017

Very interesting! Insightful understanding to the problem of obesity.

por Sayed B

12 de ago. de 2017

the course is rich, informative and the best thing is evidence based

por Jekaterina

29 de jul. de 2017

Thank you for the curse. I started to understand more about obesity.

por RabiyaPervaiz

18 de abr. de 2020

It's an excellent course .I have learned a lot from this course

por Zeynep A

24 de ago. de 2017

Im learning a good data hear , thank you for everything !

por Dra. F L M

26 de ene. de 2017

Excellent! it is easy, practical an simple. Love it.

por Johanna R

1 de nov. de 2018

Excellent, easy to follow and interesting course!

por Федина Г С

26 de abr. de 2020

Very useful, informative and interesting course!

por Natalia S

28 de nov. de 2019

Amazing course that reveals truth about obesity

por Siarhei D

13 de may. de 2018

Very informative and useful for wide audience.