Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to User Experience Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to User Experience Design por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.5
estrellas
7,417 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Principales reseñas

PN

15 de dic. de 2022

In the steps of User Experience Design, I got how to go through all four stages; Requirements gathering, Alternative designs, Prototyping, and Evaluation to design and get a good product on the table.

AO

22 de oct. de 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

1176 - 1200 de 1,663 revisiones para Introduction to User Experience Design

por Haley W

1 de ago. de 2018

Was not as in-depth as I had hoped. Was looking for a course with more business applications, like how to write up a PRD (Product Requirements Document). Hoping you make a course for designers/product managers for business.

por Michael F

15 de jul. de 2020

Pretty good course! Only wish is that the examples were more cohesive, such as using the development of one or a couple of products throughout the whole course to see how the information applies through the whole process.

por Catice S

27 de sep. de 2021

This class will help me to remember that it's not just about the Primary user's experience we should be concerned about, but the secondary and tertiary users. The only problem was the videos would stop playing abruptly.

por Alfie H

20 de oct. de 2021

A great introduction to core concepts and vocabulary in the user experience design industry. However this course doesn't go into software like Figma or Adobe XD at all meaning it is limited in usability for job seeking.

por Ahmed M A I E

7 de mar. de 2022

The basics were well covered, I just wish ther were a specific project that was followed through out the course - with real life samples (recordings of evaluation sessions / actual prototypes shown and discussed...)

por Xin Q

17 de ago. de 2017

Brand new topic for me! Although the course contents are designed a bit boring. But I have purchased the book "Design of Everyday Things", and it turns out that the book is more interesting than the course itself.

por Musab S

22 de oct. de 2021

It is a really good course for beginners and people who have no experience of User Experience Designing, By watching this course I have learned a lot of new terms and the processes of delivering the projects.

por Timo W

12 de dic. de 2017

Great summary introducing the overall process and lots of tools to further explore (incl. links to do so directly). In general, slides and videos could be a bit more polished and there is too much repetition.

por Irene G C

9 de ago. de 2016

Fast and practical. When I wanted to learn the basics of UX, this course gave me all the important elements I need to understand. Plus, I was able to start sketching right away and implement my ideas at work.

por Saumya R

4 de feb. de 2021

A very well-structured and informative course. This is perfect for someone who is just planning to enter the world of ux design. Highly theoretical but really helps in getting an introduction to this field.

por Gabriel Z

30 de ene. de 2018

A good starter course on UX design, especially for people who have no idea what UX is (that was me!). I wish we could have covered more advanced evaluation topics, but it is not in the scope of this course.

por Arkan A

17 de sep. de 2021

The material is really good, but I find it really hard to focus. Maybe because the interation we had with Dr. Rosa is very minimal and not that fun with just a plain white backgroud and without animation

por Juan F M

26 de oct. de 2020

It is a great introductory course, not only for someone who is not familiar with the field or the concepts, but also for those who have knowledge of UX but are taking their first steps in UX in English.

por Arthur O

26 de sep. de 2022

Des informations parfois contradictoires (ou en tout cas peu claires) entre le cours et certaines questions des quizz. Les parties 2 et 3 pourraient e^tre plus détaillées (surtout sur les prototypes).

por Abuk A A

4 de nov. de 2022

this is an excellent course learnt so much , from user experience to design and I would definitely recommend this to everyone who would like to start designing and wants to know about user experience.

por Janki C

13 de ene. de 2021

Videos are really helpful, especially for peoples who are new to the User interface field can have fundamental ideas. And I assume that I will get the best answer if I am stuck on any of these topics.

por Alexandra S

10 de jul. de 2018

As a novice I've found this course to be clear and concise. To put it in course terms, it's useful and usable. I would have liked it to go into a little bit more detail, hence the 4 stars and not 5.

por Gultakin M

31 de may. de 2018

I enjoyed this course. Thank you very much to the instructor. Lectures and teaching - 5 starts indeed, but I wish there were more examples and interactive questions leading to more practical tasks.

por Sarantaena P P

3 de feb. de 2022

Very good course to brush up your UX knowledge and also a very good starting point to get the terminoly that you can then use to find your "next step" course. A huge plus: the instructor's voice.

por Arminas G

27 de ago. de 2020

The introduction is on point, however, I have a feeling this course is a bit outdated. Also, missing some key points on how to make sketches of UI and there was not so much information about it.

por Stephan J W

22 de ago. de 2017

Excellent as an introductory course, with concepts explained clearly and succinctly. A few more case studies or practical examples may have been beneficial, but overall this course is excellent.

por Muhammad T A I

28 de dic. de 2022

I'd like to recommend you who want to have a carreer in UI/UX design but don't know where to start. Just, my suggestion is to make the learning media more visually appealing and it'll be great.

por Raidy S

24 de mar. de 2022

The material was great for someone who knows nothing about UX design and needs to understand the basics. I do think it could have been more engaging though. Sometimes the topics felt redundant.

por Rodrigo A

3 de oct. de 2020

Conceptual, un poco amplio pero tiene en cuenta el paso a paso para el correcto diseño. No estoy en tema y para mí es algo nuevo, me gustó, pero me queda algo de gusto a poco en cierto sentido.

por Elizabeth M

17 de sep. de 2020

Evaluations feedback should show why a wrong answer was wrong or right - at the moment there is no "feedback" per se other than showing the answer was wrong, which is not helpful for learning.