Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
4,762 calificaciones
1,279 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

Principales reseñas

FG
1 de abr. de 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

SH
18 de mar. de 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 1,263 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por Spoorthi H S

25 de dic. de 2017

IT was a great experience in learning this course. Specially the videos were much more helpful :) Would love to do many more courses. T

por Amit D

5 de oct. de 2020

This course was very good, practical and hands on. I can use the skills I learned from this course right away on my current projects.

por Md A M

3 de ago. de 2020

This is a good course for all students. Teachers have presented topics as simple as possible. It was quite easy for me to understand.

por Nurshatjan S

19 de mar. de 2020

I really loved it, this is my first Coursera Course Certificate and I am happy that I got it. The videos are short and easy to follow

por Terry P

10 de ene. de 2020

I really enjoyed the challenge. This was the first course I have taken in regards to project management and I am eager to learn more.

por Satish I

17 de oct. de 2020

Great program start to finish. Easy to understand. Great narration by the program speaker. Quiz at the end of each module helps too.

por Dipak P

3 de oct. de 2020

It is a very interesting and beneficial course for me. It opened me to think like a project manager to the whole project from start.

por Feyikemi O

10 de sep. de 2018

I find the course very interesting. My main achievements on the course would be learning the languages to use in project management.

por Kumar R R

14 de mar. de 2018

Brilliant course, essential parts are covered and very well explained. Thank you so much Yael Grushka-Cockayne. Best Regards, Rajeev

por Rommel L M

4 de nov. de 2020

Very informative and useful course with an excellent professor. I cannot wait to put into practice what I have learned. Thank you!

por Vraj P

5 de oct. de 2020

The most wonderful and enthusiastic tutor we have on Coursera and Also Perfectly design course serves it's purpose 100%.

Thank You.

por Faheem K

7 de ago. de 2020

Really helpful in learning new terminologies and definitions. I'm feeling much satisfied and accomplished by completing the course.

por Roger S T C

2 de ago. de 2020

Muy bueno aprendi muchas cosas como la programacion, calculo de holguras, control de costo y tiempo de la progracion de proyectos .

por Mareeha O

16 de ago. de 2019

I loved how the concepts were explained in a really good way, concise enough to be remembered and detailed enough to be understood

por giulio z

12 de feb. de 2018

Amazing course!clear, well structured, it enable you to enter the field of project planning and management in a high valuable way.

por Rahul N

29 de ene. de 2017

Loved this course, it was such a pleasant experience to learn something new and and at the same time very valuable to your career.

por Tameka C

27 de oct. de 2016

Great course. It pushed me to really focus on understanding and analyzing every aspect of project planning and management process.

por Denys U

13 de jun. de 2020

It is a nice and brief overview project management. I enjoyed the course and recommend it to beginners who wants to dive into PM.

por Robert H

6 de may. de 2018

Excellent course detailing the steps of project management and how to ensure your project is completed on-time and within budget.

por Russell B

29 de jun. de 2020

Very informative for a short(ish) course and I agree it definitely provides the fundamentals of Project Planning and Management.

por madhura n

21 de ene. de 2017

very glad i cracked all the four weeks and thank you for giving this opportunity looking for more number of courses to be taken.

por Seshan

12 de abr. de 2020

Very insightful and in-depth. Really happy I took this course as it prepares me to approach new projects in a methodical manner

por Vikramaditya

17 de dic. de 2019

Really great synopsis on Project Management, it was good as case studies were also included and helped understand the concepts.

por Amarjil

14 de jul. de 2020

Explains Project planning and management in a very clear and brief way. Thank you Coursera and Professor Yael for this course!

por Pratibha B

10 de feb. de 2020

Enjoyed the course. I was able to learn quite a bit and I feel I have the perfect start to learning about Project Management.