Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
4,716 calificaciones
1,262 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

Principales reseñas

FG
1 de abr. de 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

SH
18 de mar. de 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 1,246 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por Marco G

21 de dic. de 2015

Great course to learn how to have the basics on the subject. Simple explanations for complex concepts. Excellent rapporteur.

por Md. E K

12 de jul. de 2020

good course. learned something at least. recommended for the beginner who are really enthusiastic about project management.

por Hayley K

27 de feb. de 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course and it's really given me some insight to the fundamentals of project planning and management.

por Satcha T J

30 de abr. de 2020

Interesting course with an engaged educator. Gives good basic understanding and tools for project planning and management.

por Patrick M M

11 de abr. de 2019

A good place to start the Project Management and Planning journey. So excited to have enrolled and successfully completed!

por Claudio M

26 de may. de 2018

Well organized course, with an essential theoretical analysis and a lot of real examples of project management situations.

por Andrea R

13 de mar. de 2016

Learned a lot! Very good information and the assignment was a fun and great exercise for implementing the things learned.

por Byron S

8 de oct. de 2020

It is very helpful especially, if you're new to a project management, it may help you have a head start for your career.

por Alex d C V

27 de ago. de 2020

The course was really useful with lots of interesting content which is going to improve my skills in project management.

por Peter H

30 de abr. de 2018

The course covers the basic techniques for getting started with PM. The pace is well chosen, the quiz level appropriate.

por Paulina G

1 de nov. de 2020

Muy ágil y con conceptos muy claros. Ideal para obtener una visipon gemeral y muy útil de lo que es Project Management.

por Albert T D

20 de jul. de 2020

The course is exceptional good and I can recommend it to anyone who wants to kickstart their project management career.

por Tiago A M M

26 de may. de 2020

Excellent course for wants to start of is already working with project management, but want to formalize the knowledge.

por Marco D P

15 de abr. de 2020

Short and Effective. I would suggest it to all the professionals needing the basics of Project Planning and Management.

por md. i

22 de abr. de 2019

Professor is awesome and I will recommend this course to everyone who wish to understand Project management from basic.

por Molly M

24 de may. de 2020

I appreciated the tutorials on how to use different PM software. The material was well planned out and easy to follow.

por sarra a

9 de oct. de 2020

I liked this course very much i enjoyed learning instructor was very clear and engaging to the content of the course

por Saha,Souvik

27 de jul. de 2020

Extremely valuable, it gives us tremendous opportunity to learn the fundamentals of project management in most inter

por Tshepiso K B

8 de feb. de 2018

it is very interactive, allows one to work on their own pace, will recommend the next cohort to my friends and family

por greg a

22 de may. de 2017

Enjoyed this course, Nice that it included many topics I didn't expect such as review on MS Project and Agile/Scrum.

por Nguyễn H Q

25 de nov. de 2020

the quiz is very hard to beat them up but it should be hard for develop your project management skill and knowledge

por William A

26 de sep. de 2020

Good course! Yael Grushka-Cockayne (instructor) was good delivery the course with clear explanations and examples.

por George J

13 de jul. de 2020

This course is very much helpful in giving information about the essential methods and tools in managing a project.

por Mary H

5 de dic. de 2019

I loved how practical this course is, and the introduction to software tools for planning is really great.THANK YOU

por Riccardo M

30 de abr. de 2017

Precise, straight to the point, super clear... highly suggested to get a first acquaintance with project management