Chevron Left
Volver a UX Design Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a UX Design Fundamentals por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.8
354 calificaciones
65 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This hands-on course examines how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user, and what role the designer plays in creating and shaping user experience. You will be led through a condensed process that acts as a roadmap for developing robust UI/UX design: from ideation and sitemapping, to the creation of paper and digital prototypes. Building on the design skills learned in Visual Elements of User Interface Design, you will apply this methodology to produce a digital prototype for a multi-screen app of your own invention. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe and apply current best practices and conventions in UX design, and employ the fundamental principles of how UX design functions to shape an audience's experience of a given body of content. This is the second course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Principales revisiones

DY

Aug 26, 2019

great course. I rolled it into my "running a design sprint" certification I completed. These are great to roll together and get a more broad certification.

MG

Jan 04, 2019

Excellent course. A lot of very valuable work is done in this and it's great the execution can be as detailed as you want it to be. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

51 - 64 de 64 revisiones para UX Design Fundamentals

por Liza M d L

Aug 28, 2019

Enjoyed building the app!

por LiPa

Aug 30, 2019

This course is very good, the exercises are really practical to understand the content. I think the process of reviewing other colleagues' work is interesting, but I miss having feedback from a teacher or professional. I believe we could have a tutor / instructor to give one of the assessments.

por Gustavo S

Aug 29, 2019

Very insightful and practical. Working through some of the assignments along the software makes it more dynamic.

por Lorice C

Sep 03, 2019

Very accurate and Efficient.

por Natalia G

Sep 17, 2019

I really loved it :) I enjoyed it and learned in every class!

por Facundo F

Feb 21, 2019

Very useful to understand how to build sitemaps and wireframes. Good assignments, I learned how to use Adobe XD to finish the course. Also, I have combined the previous knowledge acquired in the UI course.

por Ben S

Apr 21, 2019

Great course although had a hard time with getting reviews for my assignments and productive/constructive comments.

por Carlos M

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent course. i wish student could have access to a data base of jobs where they could use and develop their recently acquired skills

por Phuong N

Jun 27, 2019

The course content is very good and the assignments too.

Not 5 stars because of the peer-graded system. You literally cannot avoid some unfair grades just because some of the peers didn't manage to read the description properly or don't even understand what splash screen is and set scores by their own understanding and judgements.

This is very frustrating and demotivating when you get an unfairly low score for the weirdest reasons after you spend hours to complete your assignment.

por Audrey C

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course, it was helpful for me to review the process of app development. I think it's important for students to do this course in combination. with other online courses/trainings and realigns though. I don't think this is enough to get started in UX.

por Saba G

Jul 07, 2019

This course teaches the basic understanding of UX Design. I really enjoyed the projects and the projects review. I don't know if I can include the projects in a portfolio and ideally would like to get instructors feedback as well as peers. Overall, I now have an understanding of a UX Designer.

por Annalise J

Aug 07, 2019

This is a great course, be prepare for a lot of homework on week 2 and keep in mind you will have to learn Invision at the end, even though course is designed around Adobe XD

por Ritesh K

Feb 12, 2019

Nice One.. this made me competent enough to build the UX on my own..!!

thanks..!

por Manasi H

Sep 10, 2019

The course has been super helpful in understanding the difference between UI and UX. How to think of content vs design and how to craft your app to make it user-friendly.

However, I find the peer-graded system pointless because a) Our peers are inexperienced to give an informed opinion (We are all still learning, which is why we are participating in the course) and b) a lot of times I have received feedback from fellow students saying they couldn't view an image, as they couldn't enlarge it or a particular page did not open. Not being rated for these sort of reasons is just unfair if the person has genuinely put in effort into their assignments.