Chevron Left
Volver a Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Visual Elements of User Interface Design por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.7
estrellas
4,987 calificaciones
1,224 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Principales reseñas

TM

23 de may. de 2021

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

RS

31 de dic. de 2021

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 1,247 revisiones para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por Monica G K

11 de nov. de 2018

This is such an enriching, fun course. Loved it and can't wait to finish the other modules, it is flawlessly designed to make complex information digestible and so very interesting...

Thank you for this, such an amazing course to take online...brave new world!

por Thiago S

30 de ene. de 2020

The course is amazing and challenging. It really gets you into the process of coming up with a coherent and beautiful interface. I really think you end up being capable of designing a User Interface where everything has a reason to be and look the way it is.

por Daniela G

26 de oct. de 2019

perfect explenation, but my mates do not considered i passed the course, so this is a problem because i will keep going on doing the course because i dont have that amount of extra time to re do it also, i dont think people will re-evaluate my home work.

por Elena N

26 de feb. de 2019

Course gives clear understanding of User Interface basics and it contains bunch of useful practical exercises that makes you start doing something not only listening the course. Great choice for beginners and for those who wants to brush up their skills.

por Lakeya W

9 de ene. de 2021

As a graphic designer trying to venture back into the design world, this course breaks down the basics and helps you understand the concept behind UI/UX design. It helps you start to use not just your creative skills, but your analytical brain too.

por Rafael M R

22 de may. de 2020

El curso te ofrece información muy adecuada a los puntos que trata. La información complementaria que proporcionan enriquecen bastante la teoría. Los ejercicios son sencillos y permiten aterrizar lo aprendido. Ha sido una agradable experiencia.

por Nitish G

12 de abr. de 2020

It is a well-structured course and I personally enjoyed working on the assignments. Though I would have loved some more videos on the sketch and pattern library. I highly recommend this course and look forward to completing the specialization!

por Faeze B t

16 de mar. de 2020

The projects are great. The only problem I think is in the second project that it's not so clear that we should submit one-page homework and other learners were mistaken and gave low points to my project because the thought it wasn't complete.

por Manasi H

2 de ago. de 2019

This course helped me understand the thought and effort that goes behind building an app or easily identifiable content on a website. At first, I just wanted to explore interface design. Now, I am extremely intrigued to learn all its ropes. :)

por Stephann T d V

3 de may. de 2019

Excelente curso, se aprofunda bastante na teoria com conteúdos que não são fácilmente encontrados por aí. A parte prática com os questionários e as atividades avaliadas entre os alunos são importantes pra treinar o que foi explicado na teoria.

por Denny L

1 de jun. de 2022

E​xcellent learning programm with rather helpfull video illustrations, which could be used like guides, instructions and useful tips. Very easy to study, strongly recommend to everyone who interested in user intrafce, its logic and structure.

por Beyza A

2 de jun. de 2020

I like this course. The way of expression and language is very understandable. The teachers managed this 4-week process very successfully. It is suitable for the beginner level, I liked it very much and I want to take the following lessons :)

por Ayusha T

29 de abr. de 2020

Thank you very very much for the course. Taking up the course has sharped my skill of thinking in design field and difference between UI/UX. In addition to this I learned many new things with honest reviews. I learned a lot from my peers too.

por SangAh L

30 de may. de 2019

It is a good course to learn basic knowledge of user interface design. Creating a mood board and extracting concepts, themes were quite interesting. Designing the pattern library is also helpful to learn and prepare the real design process.

por Ivan V

1 de oct. de 2020

It was a very informative course and a great start for those wanting to get into the field of UI design. It is very thorough and you get a lot out of the course. I highly recommend to anyone who wants to pursue in the field of UI design.

por Prateek k

1 de jun. de 2020

This was an awesome experience. It was very much above my expectations. The videos are well written and well presented. They have also put together a good variety in assignments which really make you think and increase your skill level.

por Mrityunjaya S

11 de nov. de 2019

Its been great experience in taking this course and it has surely helped me understand UI/UX in best way possible. I hope future in UI/UX courses is great & it will help all the students who are willing to take it as career opportunity.

por Ali R

21 de mar. de 2019

Nice Course

But it needs to some one who have a last experience of Visual design with Adobe software to get more grades in the exercises

Good content with good connect with the author

Very Good step for any one to go ahead in UI/UX design

por Tsz C M W

22 de jun. de 2021

Another great course stunningly taught by Michael. Teaching is concise, effective, straight to the point. I highly recommend this course/specialisation to any self-disciplined learner who wants to sharpen their interface design skills.

por Alyssa M

2 de nov. de 2020

A great kickstart for those who are looking to dwelve into UX Design it focuses more on how you can use the concepts of design and how you can apply it rather than step-by-step which is great because there's no one way to do UX design.

por Keneuoe M

23 de sep. de 2020

This was an eye opening course on design. I particularly enjoyed learning about the conventions in UI that I can apply for functionality and adding my interpretation in the assignments. I look forward to completing the specialization.

por Elena G

12 de mar. de 2020

I'm deeply impressed by the course Visual Elements of User Interface Design. Now I feel that I can do real projects in a new more effective way. An at last I will start making my portfolio. I recommend this course for novices in UI/UX.

por Raúl R

14 de abr. de 2020

El contenido de los videos aclaró y sentó muchas bases de lo que ya conocía del UI, y las actividades me hicieron aplicar todo ese nuevo conocimiento. Lo recomiendo mucho para aquellos como yo que están empezando en este mundo del UI.

por Jafed E G

6 de jul. de 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Sarah H

30 de ago. de 2020

Great introduction to UI and very excited now to get started with UX. Had a lot of fun with the assignments, very lowkey, simple projects that are great for a beginner. The lectures are very straightforward but offer some great tips.