Chevron Left
Volver a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
4,820 calificaciones
1,258 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Principales reseñas

BR
29 de sep. de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AN
8 de may. de 2020

I have learned a lot of things from this course. This course disclosed innumerable mysteries of human body that I didn't know earlier. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks for this wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,257 revisiones para Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

por Carlos S

28 de jun. de 2020

Wonderful course, I enjoyed it a lot specially the first 4 weeks, but overall it's been an amazing learning and I would like to thank Dr. Scanga and UPEN for providing it. Best regards

por Nguyễn T N Á

3 de nov. de 2019

I have just finished this amazing course, it really helps me to understand deeply about vital signs, so I can adapt them accurately to my patients. Thank you for providing this course.

por karen m

9 de abr. de 2019

Course was interesting and informative. Instruction was outstanding! All weekly lessons gave me insight into our medical community with some understanding of their world. Thank you!

por Esteban V

13 de abr. de 2021

Me pareció un muy buen trabajo, elaborado de manera muy clara que me permitió en poco tiempo una consolidación de conocimientos básicos aparte de practicar el idioma ingles. Muy bueno

por Keerthana A

6 de may. de 2020

Amazing experience.Learnt a lot precisely.Dr .Scanga is one of the best professors ever.The way she explains is just fab.And the notes are also very clear.Best courses ever.Thank you.

por vidyasagar m

7 de jul. de 2021

A complex subject simplified for understanding of a lay person. Very useful in today's times. suggest include a chapter on Covid symptoms and impact on the various organs.. thank you

por Pooja L

22 de oct. de 2020

This course was so amazing 😍 I personally come to know about our own body and how it reacts to every circumstances and the lectures were so interesting making it easy to understand!

por Afsha M

17 de ago. de 2020

This course has really helped understand our body a lot. With Prof. Connie Scanga's explanation I was able to understand the topics really well. I would highly recommend this course.

por Olga Q

3 de ene. de 2018

I do love this course, it contribute a lot to my knowledge and also help me to understand better with real examples. Thanks a lot. I hope to be able to take the next ones to come.

por Gabriela R

21 de jul. de 2021

Esse curso foi fundamental para o meu aprendizado!

Estou muito realizada por ter completado o curso com êxito. Meus sinceros agradecimentos a Dr. Connie B. Scanga. Muito obrigada!

por Dr. S B B

10 de jul. de 2019

My understanding about inter relation of cardiac and respiratory system as well as metabolic processes improved a lot. The content is very nicely delivered. Thanks to Prof. Scanga

por Erin-Michelle L

11 de mar. de 2019

It was an excellent intro to physiology grounded in practice, with great labs and case studies that forced you to think of patients and their health in meaningful and useful ways.

por Sharon G

11 de abr. de 2021

A really interesting course with an excellent tutor in Dr Scanga. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and would recommend it to anyone interested in understanding what makes us tick!

por Lyubov V

12 de sep. de 2018

Thank You very much for this course. I have learned much about functions of human body and refreshed my knowledge. The course structure is great and Doctor Scanga is wonderful!

por Luis E

23 de jul. de 2017

Great course. I already have a very good comprehension of the body functions and I think I am better prepared to understand, assess and decide what to do next with vital signs.

por ARYAN R

17 de abr. de 2020

The course was extremely helpful and very well explained courses by Dr. Scangs and the crew. Very well put together in all. I wish there were more courses on similar lines...

por Jose T

23 de feb. de 2019

Professor Connie B. Scanga is an excellent teacher; she makes me really understand what is happening in my own body. I recommend taking this course or any course she teaches.

por Linda B

27 de ene. de 2021

This class is an excellent introduction to nursing. The instructor gives clear, detailed information that is appropriate to a layperson. I would highly recommend this class.

por Faiza

14 de feb. de 2020

I really enjoyed taking your course. I just wish I would have actually taken a class where I need to be in class. I think that it would have been a lot more interesting.

por Annie L

8 de nov. de 2016

Excellent course! Dr. Scanga is very interesting and her pace is comfortable. I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested in this sort of subject. Great job! :)

por Lane L

20 de abr. de 2020

My friend and I took this course together while we have limited learning and extra time due to the quarantine. It was super interesting and I'm really glad I completed it.

por Jenn W

15 de oct. de 2020

Excellent introduction to some of the body systems and the functioning of the heart. In depth enough to challenge but manageable to keep you interested in learning more

por Sthefany B

30 de abr. de 2021

It was an amazing course, I found it very useful and it opens my mind to the comprehension of the human body. I`m excited to learn more about it. It is fantastic!!! :))

por Mahmoud E

10 de abr. de 2020

One of the best online courses I have ever taken. The instructor too is really nice and the way she conducted the course was engaging as if I am in a classroom with her