Chevron Left
Volver a Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
estrellas
653 calificaciones
139 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What is Cryptocurrency and how is it an innovative and effective method of currency? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to learn how to navigate investment in cryptocurrencies. Professors Jessica Wachter and Sarah Hammer will guide you through developing a framework for understanding both Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. You’ll learn how to define a currency, analyze the foundations of digital signatures and blockchain technology in cryptocurrency, and accurately assess the risks of cryptocurrency in a modern investment portfolio. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of Cryptocurrency, the intricacies of Blockchain technology, and an effective strategy for incorporating Cryptocurrency into your investment plans. No prerequisites are required, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization is recommended....

Principales reseñas

SS
9 de jun. de 2020

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

CH
27 de jun. de 2019

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 140 revisiones para Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

por Chiasheng O H

27 de jun. de 2019

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

por Shengszu O

16 de jun. de 2019

I love this program! It's extremely useful and practical, the platform is also easy to use. The professors of Wharton are professional and dedicated. Many t

por Alexandre J

27 de abr. de 2020

Good introduction to blockchain technology, some practical examples that help to understand the basics. Unfortunately the course got too dry towards the end (week 4). I also expected a more in-depth technical analysis (how is the blockchain implemented), but that's probably enough material for an entire year of tuition.

por Leovita A

13 de abr. de 2020

It is a good course. However, I found it hard to understand since it provides few pictures in the video. I hope they can consider to add sufficient pictures to the video.

por David y

7 de abr. de 2020

Great lecturers, they explain a very complete view of the whole Blockchain Ecosystem. Also introduce concepts and ideas in a way that keep the student interested in the topic.

por carlos a m p

18 de jun. de 2019

Excellent course. However, It does not offer suggestions about additional readings (books, papers, etc.)

por Andras I

29 de may. de 2020

I took this course as part 2 of a 4 course specialisation about Fintech. Previously I've completed more than a dozen of courses here, so I had a rough idea of what to expect. Unfortunately so far the whole specialisation but especially this one.

The first 3 weeks' materials was acceptable and fairly clearly presented, at least for someone with background both in software development and finance - I have no idea how you would fare otherwise as it's fairly abstract. Still could do with a bit more rebalancing, it felt a bit like it wasn't decided if this should be aimed at investors (who could care less about linked lists) or developers (who will lack the knowledge about finance to follow).

The last week was pretty unbearable, this kind of dry voice-over accompagning the slides is NOT what online education is about. Especially that this part of the course was less challenging.

I would say it's a good introduction to the subject but this is the first time I was regretting the time invested into a course - so I give it a 3.

por Paolo G

13 de nov. de 2020

Crypto-currency complex concepts are outlined in a simple, yet coherent way. I particularly liked the week 1 through 3 lessons, which featured not only an explication of the minutiae behind blockchain and cryptos, but also a big-picture framework of why they work (and why their future viability can be argued from different vantage points). Week 4 was a bit more superficial: it is not sufficient to name 10 business cases to flesh out the crypto ecosystem in its entirety. Nor the ecosystem regulation can be reduced to naming 4 or 5 US regulators. Having said this, the last two modules of week 4 really brought to life how blockchain can be applied in real life.

por Javit A

28 de feb. de 2020

Magnificent course that allowed me to deepen my understanding of the Ecosystem and all those potential business use cases where Blockchainis ripe for improving and making stronger transactions in a secure way for all the different type of industries such as Fintech, Telecom, IoT, Energy, Healthcare, Supply Chain, Finance, Gaming, Real Estate, etc. achieving a lower threat of alteration or corruption.

por Varghese J

31 de ago. de 2019

The Wharton School is an outstanding business school and has made a great decision in making Fin-Tech a specialization to study and explore. The course goes into depth and great detail. The quiz is up to the mark and challenge, as per the lectures.

Cryptocurrency and Blockchain need to be deeply understood. This technology is either the future or never to take off in the mainstream.

por ABHIJIT S

6 de abr. de 2020

Good Day

I sincerely and humbly thank you for this opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.

ABHIJIT SENGUPTA

Portfolio URL :

https://about.me/abhijitsengupta

Website : www.pactolianconsulting.com

E - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.com

Kolkata , India

Skype : abhijit.sengupta357

Ph. : + 91 33 25907110

Cell : + 91 9163863607

Whatsapp : + 91 8017648297

+ 91 6290750012

por Colin E

15 de may. de 2020

Excellent overview for a busy professional. The first 3 weeks were an nicely laid out summary of cryptos as an asset class; I found a lot of valuable insights there, cutting through some of the hype around cryptos. The 4th week felt a bit out of place, felt pitched at a different audience and I just skimmed over it. I felt this was a valuable use of time.

por Shivani B

19 de ago. de 2020

The concept and its wide applications has been provided along with core focus on its overall position and baseline in the monetary market & economy. This majorly includes been & current lending institutions, organizations and other impacted financial forums, bodies & companies. Hence recommended & effective to pursue.

por SALAM M A

27 de sep. de 2020

The content is relevant and useful – it is well presented in an intelligent and interesting manner Useful Useful content and good lecturer" and The course content is precise and lecturer is very knowledgeable and overall "The module id very useful and the teacher is very interesting Module interesting and useful

por Ignacio

20 de jul. de 2019

This course provides a great high-level introduction to Blockchain, including at the technical level but focused on its place among existing mediums of exchange and the business ecosystem it makes available. Useful place to start if one wants a roadmap for later diving deeper into the weeds on these topics.

por Dalrae J

3 de mar. de 2020

it was a great opportunity to assess what a blockchain technology is, from the economic point of view to business use cases. even though i had worked in fintech for several years, there were definitely new and meaningful points to learn in this course. thank you!

por ARVIND K S

2 de ago. de 2019

An excellent course to give the learner a vivid idea about digital currencies using blockchain technology. The analysis of cryptocurrencies as an asset class is extremely informative as also an insight into the future uses of blockchain technology.

por ARSHAD N K

7 de ago. de 2020

It is a good course to understand the Blockchain technology and their application in solving problems of various sectors of economy. This course gives a good insight about how things are going to change in near future in financial sector.

por NGO N T

13 de abr. de 2020

Great source of cryptocurrency and blockchain technology because this course has given logically, economically and financially explanation. Along with great introduction of blockchain and crytocurrency market, application and ecosystem

por Renzo P

18 de ago. de 2020

In some weeks the professors repeat some topics, but was a very interesting and clear explanation. It was very illuminating in terms of the uses cases and potential business models of the Blockchain applications in several industries.

por Bikash P S

15 de abr. de 2020

The course overall is really good except for the last video where it is more like what kind of services are being offered the speaker could have given customer experience examples for better understanding of the viewer.

por Muyanja S Z

5 de sep. de 2019

This is an intense, compact, detailed, informative and well structured and expertly delivered course by professionals who are as knowledgeable as they are informed about all issues relating to the subject and much more.

por Kirsten N

7 de jul. de 2020

Highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to deepen their knowledge on Crypto and Blockchain. It will give you a better understanding at the whole ecosystem of these emerging trends in tech and finance.

por Vijay V

12 de feb. de 2020

One of the best online course. It has right amount of information and presented in most easy / understandable format. Great course!

Thank you Professor Jessica Watcher and Professor Sarah Hammer for sharing.

por Raghu R R

23 de jul. de 2020

This is a complete overview of what needs to understand the basics of Blockchain and its Business usecases. This course is the starting point for a beginner to know about Blockchain and Cyrptocurrencies.