Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.2
estrellas
3,565 calificaciones
664 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Principales reseñas

MM

21 de jun. de 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

RJ

11 de jun. de 2020

The course is worth the time , the faculty teaches you about some complicated advance formulae with so much clarity and ease that even beginners can be pro in excel related to business and finance.

Filtrar por:

451 - 475 de 658 revisiones para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Akshay S

21 de abr. de 2020

lectures were good , but was not sufficient enough to get the quiz answers. For that the video lectures need to be more thorough

por Drew S

7 de jun. de 2018

I would like to be able to view the answers to the quiz questions that I answered incorrectly after I have passed the quiz.

por Yoann D

9 de feb. de 2019

Videos and Quizzes are great to introductions but modeling small examples on Excel would have helped anchor some notions.

por Mj D

19 de sep. de 2018

Would prefer to have the actual excel template in order to have a first hand experience on how to apply the concepts.

por Evin K E

24 de mar. de 2018

Although the course content was good and helpful. A more detailed explanation would have helped provide more context.

por Rakesh S

19 de sep. de 2017

Some of the answers to quiz needs specific text answers. I believe even though the answer is right, the quiz come out

por Albert K

18 de nov. de 2020

The professor barely skimmed the surface and the quizzes felt off topic relative to the lecture the professor gave.

por shail

24 de may. de 2020

Quiz's were more theoretical than practical, overall intermediate level and need prior basic knowledge of finance.

por Hari S

20 de nov. de 2020

Instruction can be more precise and quiz 2 and 4 can be improved. This course is a letdown compared to Course 1.

por Arnot B

13 de may. de 2018

Bit of a large step between very simple weeks 1 and 2 and more complex weeks 3 and 4 but mostly easy to follow

por Aeshvry R

18 de feb. de 2022

The question paper is not properly desinged. And few concepts for people who are new are tough to understand.

por Long K C

30 de ago. de 2020

course content is great, quizzes not so. Some questions are very confusing and needed further clarifications

por Christian M

24 de mar. de 2019

I enjoyed the difficulty of the quizzes, but found that the material could've been explained in more detail.

por Davide B

9 de jun. de 2016

Few tools on Xls has been shown.

More extensive and complex problem are required on use of Monte Carlo method

por Dehan A

20 de sep. de 2020

unlike the previous course this was more vague , its was not detailed enough to get a good comprehension.

por Sriram V

6 de sep. de 2020

Found the course a little ineffective. The wording of the questions were confusing and not clear at all.

por Lars O

10 de oct. de 2018

more examples of the different topies would have been useful to solidy the kowledge newly learned topics

por Joe Z

22 de may. de 2017

Slides did not add value. I prefer the slides summarizing the lecture so that I can keep them on file.

por negin k

22 de may. de 2020

The videos were so short and not comprehensive and the quizzes were way hard compare to the materials

por Arush K

11 de abr. de 2020

Module 2 specifically was really cut down in comparison to the quiz taken.

felt a little unstructured

por Nhan T

28 de feb. de 2022

Quiz questions are not well written. Also, would have loved to see a Monte Carlo simulation ran.

por Tram N Q N

9 de ago. de 2021

I think the quizzes are not really related to the content of the course and needed to be changed.

por Alan Q

27 de jun. de 2021

The Quiz requires an exact correct answer which is not reasonable on formulating excel formulas.

por Vinayak S

9 de jun. de 2020

Coverage seems less and test questions have some vaguely worded questions that get you confused.

por Patryk E

23 de mar. de 2016

It seems to me like the course could have like 2 or 3 times more video concerning tasks required