Chevron Left
Volver a Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes por parte de Google

4.9
estrellas
2,256 calificaciones
386 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Principales reseñas

JN
27 de sep. de 2021

Great course with great instructors. I really enjoyed learning about wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. Figma is a great program and it was nice to have personal instructors teaching you how to use it.

LC
30 de sep. de 2021

Fun and practical course on wireframing and prototyping in Figma. Found it easy to follow, well explained and useful. I wireframed an entire app and prototyped it. A needed skill in UX design.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 421 revisiones para Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

por Veena v

23 de oct. de 2021

I have learned so much more in detail. This course was really amazing because this is where we will learn so much in detail and this where UX designer comes into picture. So everyone new to this course I suggest you go in continuation from foundations of UX design course instead of starting thiss first.

por Emily A L

24 de sep. de 2021

Great course introducing wireframes and prototyping! Also, if you're new to Figma, this course will be a good introduction to that program. I liked how Karen focused on drawing wireframes and prototypes on paper before moving to digital wireframing. Great course - 5 stars!

por Carla O

5 de jul. de 2021

Overall, great course. Sometimes it's unclear whether you're working on the scenario created for the class, or the portfolio project, but with this many participants it's not as if you can easily field all those questions. The supplemental material is worth bookmarking.

por Yannis M

27 de jul. de 2021

This course was an excellent introduction to storyboards, wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes. Instructional material was easy to follow and full of useful tips and applied practices! The Figma tutorial was great for getting started with a solid foundation.

por Erik R

23 de jun. de 2021

This third part of the certificate was very easy to understand and to practice, the instructor was clear all the time and so the explanations. I only think it was too shoort compared to the other coursers but its all on us to keep practicing as much as we can.

por Aleksandar K

16 de dic. de 2021

Wonderful course. I truly enjoyed building my digital low-fi wireframes and prototypes. It's been an amazing experience so far and I am so happy to see my project (app) coming up to life. :) Thank you very much. I can't wait to dive into the 4th course. :)

por Bryce B

23 de nov. de 2021

I loved the hands on process of Figma as well as the Lo-Fi prototypes, , paper wireframes, and digital wireframes parts of this course. It really felt like I could use this in other things as well such as for small inventions or other things as well.

por Wong H Y

17 de oct. de 2021

Nice courses. The lecture are very good and i learn a lot of fun design in this courses like how to use figma to do low- fidelity prototype. I also learn about implicit bias in this courses. Love to continue to learning in Google ux design.

por Suzette G

4 de ene. de 2022

Excellent course! Excellent instructor! Well laid out curriculum. Foundational material, plus lots of extra reading material that that will be useful for ongoing reference. I continue to benefit from, and enjoy this certificate program.

por Rohit R C

22 de ago. de 2021

It's a great course, from beginner to intermediate anyone can take part & learn something new & add to their portfolio. Saying that, I'm also grateful to Coursera for providing the financial aid to take part & grow my career.

por Lara M

5 de dic. de 2021

B​y far my favourite course of the ones I have done so far in Coursera, very hands-on approach but still taking into account ethics and usability. I am looking forward progressing as a UX Designer thanks to this certificate.

por Fernanda G G

28 de jun. de 2021

Prototyping, prototyping, prototyping, is probably the most fundamental aspect of a UX Designer, if you can prototype it you can develop it. I would love to see more tools and methods for remote prototyping and testing!

por Danitza C

16 de jul. de 2021

l​earning how to creat low profile prototype, is the best I love to keep design and work thinking about the flow of the user on the product that I am designing, grat program esay but still need more practice

por Tahta A

1 de sep. de 2021

T​he most exciting part is here when you do some drawing and stuff, but most importantly the great foundation like research before building a prototype is the most important thing that makes a de​sign good.

por Kishore S

2 de nov. de 2021

This particular course had the best course content among the 7 courses due to its practical scenarios and introduction to design tools. Wonderful engaging content with a very good information structure.

por Jim N

28 de sep. de 2021

G​reat course with great instructors. I really enjoyed learning about wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. Figma is a great program and it was nice to have personal instructors teaching you how to use it.

por Luis C

1 de oct. de 2021

Fun and practical course on wireframing and prototyping in Figma. Found it easy to follow, well explained and useful. I wireframed an entire app and prototyped it. A needed skill in UX design.

por dane a

26 de sep. de 2021

I liked this lesson a lot. I learned a lot. I thank you. The practical aspect that I was waiting for came in this lesson. I feel that I learned what I want and that I am on the right track.

por Zully M

19 de jul. de 2021

Disfruté mucho el curso. Logré aprender como funcionan los wireframes y los prototipos de baja fidelidad. Como elaborar un prototipo con base en el research y la persona del curso anterior.

por Maggie S

29 de nov. de 2021

This really helped me learn a foundational tool in the industry, Figma. I've been told by a UX director that Figma is the way of the future because of it's ability as a collaboration tool.

por Stephen F

9 de ago. de 2021

A good combinatin of practical and theory. It took me out of my comfort zone and it will make me approach prototyping differently in the future. Some good tools and methods were explained.

por Sheryl B

2 de jun. de 2021

Great course!!! I feel very comfortable as a beginner in FIgma and can't wait to learn more in this tool. The paper wireframes and prototypes really have me feeling like a UX designer!!

por Squee S a s

3 de nov. de 2021

Good course, I learn a lot of new things and Karen explain step by step of my journey. Thanks Karen, Thanks google, next year I am ready to change my career path with this certificate.

por Esteban R R

7 de nov. de 2021

E​s un curso muy practico, al principio quizas puede tornarse un poco lento ya que uno viene de cursos muy teoricos, pero en la practica es muy bueno y se aprende mucho en el proceso.

por Monica D A

25 de oct. de 2021

I learned a lot about wireframe and low-fidelity prototypes, this course is the best way to learn ux design because it is educating and fun, with the videos, task, and reading section