Chevron Left
Volver a Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes por parte de Google

4.9
estrellas
2,229 calificaciones
379 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Principales reseñas

JN
27 de sep. de 2021

Great course with great instructors. I really enjoyed learning about wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. Figma is a great program and it was nice to have personal instructors teaching you how to use it.

LC
30 de sep. de 2021

Fun and practical course on wireframing and prototyping in Figma. Found it easy to follow, well explained and useful. I wireframed an entire app and prototyped it. A needed skill in UX design.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 414 revisiones para Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

por Mohamed G

24 de sep. de 2021

The best wireframe course I found so far and it enriched my thinking about the journey of transferring ideas from user research to designing a prototype for a wireframe on Figma

por Allison H

21 de sep. de 2021

Very empowering section of the course; you are able to take what you have learned thus far and make interactive prototypes. Very easy to follow but also packed with information!

por Brittney W G

22 de nov. de 2021

Another great course! I enjoyed learning how to use Figma and it was super cool seeing my design come to life in a working prototype. Looking forward to the next course.

por Bianca M

21 de oct. de 2021

This course was well organized and the instructor explained every subject in a clear way. I really enjoyed learning how to build wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes.

por ARITRO K S

21 de may. de 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

por Mihir V M

12 de ago. de 2021

G​reat course. Course material is structured nicely. I learned amazing things like storyboarding, IA , wireframing. Learning Figma is like the best part of the course.

por Peculiar E

8 de abr. de 2021

I loved the 'Deceptive Patterns' part of the course the most. Generally, I like that concepts are introduced step by step. The content is not in any way overwhelming!

por Pragya G

29 de jun. de 2021

Great course with a packed learning agenda from storyboards to wireframes to lo-fi prototyping. I really learnt a lot of useful insights and skills from this course!

por Cindy B

16 de ago. de 2021

The lessons are easy to follow. In this course I learn a lot and first time trying Figma, at the end of the course I'm able to navigate myself across the platform.

por Jana H

23 de jul. de 2021

P​erfectly provided and teached. We had enough space for studying and absorbing new information as well as practising real creations of wireframes and prototypes.

por David R

5 de oct. de 2021

Un curso detallado, abarca muchos temas para construir wireframes de baja calidad, he aprendido mucho y ya lo estoy poniendo en práctica en mi trabajo. Gracias!

por Mohan R

18 de ene. de 2022

Very Fun ! Great skills and best knowledge can take this course. In every momentum their help can unbelievable.

Thank you

Coursera

Google and their entire team

por CHUKWUKA C P

23 de ago. de 2021

A very good course that explicitly exposed me to all the nitty gritty of wireframes and Low-fidelity prototypes including biases designers face during design

por Eslam E

24 de may. de 2021

Great course helped me understand what's the user flow is and how to use IA and to organize the content of the app and explore ideas through paper wireframes

por Gabriel P

25 de jul. de 2021

Good course. Thorough and thoughtful. Projects we well outline and informative. However, I wish there could be some realtime feed back from a professional.

por Harsh K

22 de oct. de 2021

This whole course is so informative and it will help an individual to learn each and every topic in detail. This is one of the best course of UX Designing

por Moises P - O W 5

7 de nov. de 2021

Very easy to follow, I liked wireframing & prototyping activities, it helped me a lot to define a better process to start visualizing digitial products.

por Lucia M

29 de ago. de 2021

me encanta todo el conocimiento y experiencia que estoy adquiriendo en este curso, siento que estoy siendo preparada para un trabajo que me va a gustar

por Karla R

14 de sep. de 2021

it has been very helpful, and it's very easy to understand every part of the course. It has been one of the best courses that I had been taken so far.

por Hesberto S C

23 de jul. de 2021

Learned so much on the graphic and design tool Figma. I really can use this for expressing ideas on apps and websites based on UX accepted standards.

por Chris F

7 de may. de 2021

Very interesting and fun! You learn to use figma to create wireframes and build prototypes. The instructor is easy to listen to and very informative.

por Rachel Y

30 de sep. de 2021

Gave me a thorough understanding of wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. I would recommend doing additional Figma tutorials to augment this class.

por Tanmay D

13 de sep. de 2021

This course provided me with some really useful tools like storyboards and In-depth userflow. Which will help me improve my design process.

por Vrinda H

24 de jul. de 2021

Great way of teaching! Super easy and fun! Kudos to all the people at Google who curated such a detailed and well structured course for us!

por CIRIELLO V

16 de jul. de 2021

Fantastic course ! I built the my first Low Fidelity UX Prototype with Figma, was fantastic! All topics in the course appassionated me a lot