Chevron Left
Volver a The Addicted Brain

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Addicted Brain por parte de Universidad Emory

4.6
estrellas
2,085 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics, such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Principales reseñas

ER

23 de jul. de 2020

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP

1 de abr. de 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 504 revisiones para The Addicted Brain

por Rochelle M

19 de oct. de 2020

Video content was digestible and extremely interesting. Professor was knowledgeable and review questions at the end of the videos were helpful.

por Anik M

24 de sep. de 2017

Excellent course; Michael Kuhar presented the information in an easy-to-understand manner and I learned lots about addiction from this MOOC.

por Ayesha R

7 de oct. de 2020

Very helpful and informative course. And a course which must be taken by every youth to understand the drugs and how they effect the brain.

por Dorde V

7 de ene. de 2016

Excellently presented course. Very informative. Some really good recommended links to read along side the course context. Well thought out.

por Dan A

1 de oct. de 2015

Very interesting and comprehensive. Very helpful and exhaustive data, corroborated from various fields of knowledge. Thank you very much!

por Rodrigo M Á

1 de may. de 2017

Very satisfied with the quality of the information. Thank you teacher, thank you Emory, and thank you Coursera. Lic. Rodrigo M. Álvarez.

por George w

16 de jul. de 2020

awesome course , very much inclusive , it offers all that I needed to know in helping my organization have great impact on society.

por Vivi S

4 de sep. de 2020

excellent course, thanks to Dr. Michael Kuhar, Ph.D. for so many things taught and for all the knowledge he shared. I am very happy.

por Esther A

14 de ene. de 2016

This course is very useful, practical and very easy to understand. It has really given me new insights into the disease of addiction.

por Supantha R

12 de ago. de 2020

I have enjoyed the course very much. It was great,but at week 8, I faced problem with the sound quality. You should edit the volume.

por Angela F

13 de mar. de 2016

Excellent course in an easy to use format. Very enjoyable and informative. Resources and video lectures are of a very high standard.

por Elena L

14 de jun. de 2020

Dr. Kuhar is an excellent resource!!!

Thanks for clarifying things about the science behind drug addiction and the way our brain is.

por Deleted A

16 de ago. de 2015

i love the addicted brain course it teachs you so many cool things about drugs,neurotransmitters,how then drugs affect the body.

por ANUBHAV V I L S

17 de jul. de 2020

this course is exceptionally great , the ease with which mentor has explained drug and it's related mechanics was appreciable .

por Edgar C G

16 de mar. de 2018

It is a general but interesting view of addiction, the most important thing for me was the topic about clearing out the stigma

por Anita K

9 de ene. de 2017

I enjoyed this course all the way. It was challenging for me and extremely educative. The knowledge accrued is already in use.

por Diego

12 de jul. de 2020

Información muy relevante con explicaciones muy fáciles de entender y, además se tocan temas muy actuales acerca de este tema

por Randy P O

23 de ene. de 2021

Excellent course, it is informative and accessible. Just perfect for review of key information and good on current issues.

por Fatma M

1 de sep. de 2020

I really adore this course and it inspires me a lot, I wish I could participate in research related to brain and addiction.

por Alyson d R J

17 de feb. de 2018

Impeccable course in approaching drug addiction and chemical addiction! Thank you for everything and greetings from Brazil!

por Doha a

13 de sep. de 2020

i really had an amazing experience in this course and lots of information and sources and i am really glad that i took it

por Patrick O

6 de dic. de 2017

The quizzes tested the material really well and I thought the lectures were well done and didn't seem to go over my head.

por Santosh

13 de jul. de 2020

Very nice course, drugs knowledge everyone should have and it's effect on brain especially Toluene is also very harmful.

por Alexis M

31 de may. de 2020

Very well explained. Dr. Kuhar is extremely knowledgable and describes scientific processes in easy-to-understand terms.

por Iris G

3 de nov. de 2017

Very well presented, easy to follow and well explained. It was a joy to follow the lectures, very coherent. Many thanks.