Chevron Left
Volver a Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
682 calificaciones
90 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: shortest paths (Bellman-Ford, Floyd-Warshall, Johnson), NP-completeness and what it means for the algorithm designer, and strategies for coping with computationally intractable problems (analysis of heuristics, local search)....

Principales reseñas

AA

Feb 28, 2017

This challenging course improves understanding of algorithms and is intellectually stimulating. I learnt the theory behind algorithms and how they are applied to solve real world problems.

AS

Aug 23, 2018

This is the most challenging course in this specialization. Assignments as well as test questions require good amount of thinking.\n\nOne of the best courses I did on Coursera.

Filtrar por:

76 - 88 de 88 revisiones para Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them

por Dinghan X

Jun 05, 2020

Great Course

por Madhurya R

Sep 03, 2019

Great course

por dynasty919

Mar 14, 2018

tough course

por Zhiping L

Jul 04, 2020

excellent!

por Sanket S

Jul 10, 2017

good

por Nikeshkin L E

Oct 01, 2020

The course is great, it both challenging and interesting. The only one thing that I was lacking is visualisation. A lot of information/parts of algorithms explanations/theorem proofs is passed verbally and considering not triviality of that information it's hard to perceive and understand that without proper visualisation (algorithms animation/schemes/diagrams etc.).

por Aleksandar

Mar 05, 2019

Significantly more challenging when compared to the courses 1 to 3. ) I highly recommend this course, but people who are about to take this course should be aware that they will probably have to spend a bit more time.

por Putcha L N R

Jun 25, 2018

Great one for people with advanced understanding! Others will find it slightly hard to follow!

por Marko D

Mar 25, 2020

Course is short for the topic complexity

por Zihan H

May 03, 2018

diffcult

por Thành N K

Sep 15, 2019

so hard

por Rúben G

May 13, 2020

From the entire specialization, this course was the most difficult for me. I am giving less stars on this one just because I believe there was a detail on the TSP Dynamic Programming solution that was seen for the first time on the entire specialization and it was not offered proper explanation for how to approach it. Namely, the part of 2-D array indexed by subsets. I really struggled with this aspect during the implementation and I had to do additional research where I found the concept of PowerSet and how to use bit manipulation to represent power sets.

por Xiao Z

Aug 17, 2019

Can be expanded more. Some of the quizzes are too hard.