Chevron Left
Volver a Managing Big Data with MySQL

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managing Big Data with MySQL por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
3,882 calificaciones
899 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

Principales reseñas

DQ

20 de jun. de 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

19 de ago. de 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

Filtrar por:

751 - 775 de 885 revisiones para Managing Big Data with MySQL

por Vincent-Paul V

4 de dic. de 2017

Great course, I recommand it without hesitation. However the questions and the answer keys could be a little clearer.

por Abdul-Razak O

8 de feb. de 2021

Lessons of the course and the teaching are exceptional. I can't wait to put the skills acquired into practice.

por Adair T

21 de may. de 2019

Good, comprehensive training on SQL. The later lessons take longer to complete than those at the beginning.

por Ting S

19 de feb. de 2016

The course instruction is very good. If the Teradata database is improved, the course will deserve 5 star.

por Yixin W

28 de sep. de 2017

While the material and exercise is very helpful, you may experience some problems with the teradata login.

por Prateek G

27 de mar. de 2016

Derived attribute was never conveyed in the videos. So kindly add up the concept of derived attribute.

por Warren M

19 de ene. de 2022

Could use further guided Teradata examples since the syntax does switch from MySql rather often.

por nicholas m

4 de sep. de 2016

Course was well conducted and explained, however, the final test was quite long and challenging.

por Guan W

13 de jun. de 2017

The instructions are too wordy, could have been given more concise presentation and exercises.

por David B

11 de may. de 2016

Switching between platforms was confusing but overall the course was good value for money

por Rutai L

17 de ene. de 2021

Some practices are over-done. Doing the Teradata exercise without samples was torture.

por Preethi

3 de may. de 2021

It was so interactive and the practice exercise was much challenging and interesting.

por Shubham S

10 de abr. de 2020

In the last exercises, Teradata viewpoint is not working, overall course was amazing.

por Екатерина В

20 de mar. de 2019

Было бы здорово, если бы задания тоже были на русском языке, очень сложно переводить

por nut g

23 de jul. de 2021

P​retty exhaustive course but it doesnt include more advanced kewords like 'over'

por Francisco L

17 de ene. de 2017

To the point and with excellent real world data to train on your assignments

por Nikolaos A M

14 de abr. de 2017

The relational schema for the dognition database should have been provided.

por KARTIK P .

31 de may. de 2020

The course is really good and give a great knowledge with good practicing.

por Kartik G

8 de oct. de 2016

Title's a bit confusing. The course isn't exactly about managing BigData.

por Tom B

26 de ago. de 2017

You need some basic understanding of MYSQL . To understand this course.

por Yiran W

19 de mar. de 2017

great but a little bit complex, you could better learn the book first

por Aditya

27 de sep. de 2020

It was nice to get knowledge of SQL language ... I enjoyed learning.

por Choong L Y

29 de dic. de 2020

I faced problem to run the exercises and connect with the database.

por Deepak B

3 de abr. de 2019

Cannot find how do I get certified by coursera. ..for this course

por Yidan W

13 de sep. de 2020

The last chapter is challenging. Overall, I enjoyed my learning.