Chevron Left
Volver a Managing Big Data with MySQL

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managing Big Data with MySQL por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
3,882 calificaciones
899 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

Principales reseñas

DQ

20 de jun. de 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

19 de ago. de 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

Filtrar por:

651 - 675 de 885 revisiones para Managing Big Data with MySQL

por Shobha

23 de jun. de 2017

Perfect

por Jianfeng C

13 de feb. de 2016

perfect

por Muhammad N B Y

21 de nov. de 2020

Great!

por Li K

4 de nov. de 2016

Super!

por Ulaskan A O

25 de nov. de 2020

SUPER

por Ankur C

24 de jun. de 2020

great

por Mario D G R

19 de ago. de 2017

Great

por Pranay G

24 de oct. de 2021

Good

por chada J

24 de jul. de 2021

Good

por Elkin A V S

6 de jul. de 2021

good

por GIancarlo C

8 de may. de 2021

good

por BUSIREDDY N R

30 de nov. de 2020

GOOD

por Bharath B

17 de nov. de 2020

good

por 121913901057 g

24 de oct. de 2020

good

por Sasika G

24 de jun. de 2020

Good

por SAYANTAN D

16 de jun. de 2020

NIce

por Aigul S

16 de may. de 2020

тшсу

por VASA S N

12 de mar. de 2020

GOOD

por shenjing

27 de feb. de 2019

很精彩!

por Adeyemi A

23 de ene. de 2019

good

por Weining Z

21 de nov. de 2016

good

por FELIX D M

2 de ago. de 2016

ok

por hafizh a

4 de jun. de 2021

-

por Antonio B

16 de may. de 2016

.

por Lin M

1 de mar. de 2018

What this course can improve is it should adopt the habit of thinking more instead of writing. Because in the week 5, the quiz is much more difficult than all the exercises we have done in previous weeks. And we don't have the guide step by step like previous weeks. I do know we have a week 5 quiz guide. However, when you write queries, sometimes, you do think your logic is right and query is right, why can't I get the same answer with the choices?

And when I finish the quiz and look back to the answer, I even can't find the logic difference between answers and mine but the reality is I can't get the correct result. There is only one diff I have found in one specific question, that is, I didn't use the same format to define one constraint. But I do think my way is also fine and I also get an answer I think is totally correct from the logic.

So I do suggest the answers should not be single sometimes, you should consider some specific formats or situation when students write their own queries. Don't give simple answer, give the reason why you are correct.