Chevron Left
Volver a Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.9
estrellas
930 calificaciones
273 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Principales reseñas

JC
1 de abr. de 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

DB
22 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course & finding out about the creatures that have fascinated me for years. The course was very well structured in logical sections that enabled me to study when I wanted.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 267 revisiones para Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

por Yve

5 de jul. de 2020

Highly recommended! A nice and interesting course! Was having lots of fun during the lessons. Will keep following the Paleontology courses from University of Alberta. Thank you Dr. W. Scott Persons! Thank you Coursera!

por Monica d l P

11 de jun. de 2016

Wonderful... just love how much there's to learn. Love the exposition the data, how it was developed. The perfect timing of the sound and english subtitles.

Excellent professor.

I will enrol to more Paleontology courses

por Andrew E

3 de oct. de 2016

This is a fascinating journey into the evolution of ancient marine reptiles. if you're a fan of paleontology and ancient animal life like I am, this course is for you. It's really well done and you won't regret it.

por Himanshu M H

22 de ago. de 2020

It was very informative and has enkindled interest about this subject. It has given a lot of insight of how the world was, what the habitats were, how incredibly diverse the marine reptiles may have been. Thank you.

por Thomas H j

15 de may. de 2020

It was fun, consistent and did a good job of explaining itself. Whenever I got something wrong the people explain how it's wrong in a way that can help you understand without directly giving the answers to you. A+.

por Gary

28 de jun. de 2020

Great presentation and a very enthusiastic instructor. I learned so much more than I can retain but the information is now available for future reference now that I have a better understanding of the subject area.

por Bruno L P C

15 de ago. de 2018

This course was great! Lots of information regarding the evolutionary history, stratigraphy, biology of these ancient marine reptiles, etc. I would definetely recommend the course. I've learned a lot, thank you!

por Mahmudul W S

26 de jul. de 2020

This course was very helpful for learning so much about the marine reptiles, Ichthyopterygians, Sauropterygians and Mosasauroids. It also provided me with a lot of information about aquatic amniotes in general.

por Joanne O

24 de may. de 2017

Amazing course from the University of Alberta, the enthusiasm from the team just sparkles, the lectures are wonderful and the course notes are superb. This course stretched my brain. I loved every minute it!

por Jose F P C

3 de ago. de 2020

An absolutely stellar course. The material is easy to understand and incorporate, while also retaining the difficulty and complexity that come with naturally with paleontology. Cannot recommend it enough.

por Darwin A

10 de ago. de 2019

this course is so good I learn a lot about how to differentiate the major groups of marine reptiles of the Mesozoic era and I learn new things about taxonomy anatomy and how the marines animals behave.

por Timi A

25 de may. de 2018

Great short course, perfect for an introduction to ancient marine reptiles. I recommend taking the other Palaeontology courses by this university on this site if you haven't already.

por Jae H A

24 de jun. de 2017

This course was very interesting and helpful. It helped me to really understand marine reptiles, unlike many introductory science books that only lists the names of those reptiles.

por Allison O

12 de sep. de 2017

Thank you so much for these courses. This is the third one I've completed and I've loved them all. Special thanks to the hosts who have kept the information exciting and flowing.

por Spencer B

29 de abr. de 2018

A few spelling errors in the video captions and text downloads, but overall a truly wonderful course that I enjoyed immensely. It was educational and fun. Please make more!

por Jennifer C

26 de nov. de 2017

A great course with just enough detail to get into the subject without overwhelming those without a university background.

Love the delivery style and assessment options.

por Wolf

31 de jul. de 2019

The course would have benefited from being spaced more over a week or two with more resources to cover but otherwise is was excellent and I learned a great deal from it.

por Christian O S

4 de may. de 2020

I think it is a very complete course, the concepts are well explained, I think there is excellent work by the teaching team and perfect communication by the speaker.

por Pedro C D L C

18 de mar. de 2016

Excelent course. I did not know nothing about the incredible fossil record that this ancient reptiles have, now I am learning a lot about its origin and evolution.

por Lars O

1 de oct. de 2020

Scott persons is an excellent moderator and generates enthusiasm for the subject with his ebullient presentations. Each video was full of interesting information.

por James M

10 de dic. de 2016

This was a most informative course. and for me. not an easy one by any means. For an under-graduate, I would say is essential. Well done! And thank you!

por Claire C

17 de may. de 2020

Great course, very interactive and well designed, plus the teacher is passionate which motivates even more us as students in keep following the lessons

por Pamela N

14 de jun. de 2020

Highly informative and enjoyable course for those who are curious about Marine reptiles that dominated the seas from the Triassic – Cretaceous period.

por arinn w

7 de abr. de 2019

So great to learn about ancient marine reptiles! I really enjoyed learning how palaeontologists use fossils evidence to figure out how animals lived.

por Graham F

12 de mar. de 2017

Wow, what a fantastic course. Well structured and very well presented by a very knowledgeable palaeontologist. I cannot recommend this course enough.