Chevron Left
Volver a Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.9
estrellas
862 calificaciones
250 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Principales reseñas

JC

Apr 02, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

DB

Apr 23, 2020

I really enjoyed the course & finding out about the creatures that have fascinated me for years. The course was very well structured in logical sections that enabled me to study when I wanted.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 244 revisiones para Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

por Lurdes F

Feb 06, 2018

Amazing. Loved it!

por Laura G

Jun 19, 2016

Interesting course

por Ana C C F

Aug 17, 2020

Perfect course!!!

por Mike C

Aug 13, 2020

Love this course!

por Emil

Aug 02, 2020

Very nice series.

por Robert P W

Aug 03, 2020

Excellent course

por Daniel T

Feb 05, 2019

great stuff!

por Felipe A

Mar 05, 2018

Excellent!!!

por P. S

Jun 25, 2020

Good 👍👍👍

por DANNY C C G

Jun 07, 2020

Es perfecto

por Jesús G c V

Jun 04, 2019

genial !!!!

por Tripp F

Apr 06, 2017

awwwwwsome

por Abdullah S G

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent

por Owais R

Sep 17, 2017

Its worth

por Carlos G

Jul 10, 2017

Very good

por Heron A C

Aug 24, 2019

exelente

por Albert

Dec 30, 2017

Excelent

por Jhon F G L

Feb 23, 2019

Great !

por Dillon T

Jun 20, 2016

Awesome

por RAGHUVEER S D

Jul 25, 2020

good

por Jarrad R

May 23, 2019

nice

por Danelle L

Jun 07, 2016

I'

por Kimberly M

Jun 01, 2019

A

por Robert C C

Apr 25, 2016

G

por Carlo

Sep 09, 2017

Good class! Covers a lot of material very clearly in four weeks. The use of the media is good with in-video quizzes, interactive geologic time scale and phylogenetic tree of life. Course notes are provided for each lessons (they are very well done). The presenter, Scott Persons, a PhD student at the time if I am not mistaken, is great, though he is very surprisingly not credited on the homepage of the course, which is a shame (especially given that he has also written his scripts among other things...) Unfortunately, too often the course sounded too much like a catalog of facts. More scientific reasoning would have been nice.