Chevron Left
Volver a Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.9
estrellas
942 calificaciones
279 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Principales reseñas

JC
1 de abr. de 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

DB
22 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course & finding out about the creatures that have fascinated me for years. The course was very well structured in logical sections that enabled me to study when I wanted.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 273 revisiones para Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

por Wendy L

27 de jul. de 2017

As with all UAlberta Coursera courses, this one is full of information and makes you think about the topics. Thanks for another excellent course!

por Hadley K

19 de ene. de 2021

Very interesting and informational. Usually online lectures are boring to follow but the instructor was enthusiastic and enjoyable to listen to.

por Alejandro C R

2 de sep. de 2020

I recommend this course, academically excellent and serious, well documented. I have learned new knowledge of paleontology. Congratulations !!

por Степан И

30 de mar. de 2020

This course was one of the hardest between the courses of ancient vertebrates from the University of Alberta.

I really enjoyed all of then!

por Kazunori M

11 de feb. de 2017

Wonderful ! I have not been know about ancient Marine Reptiles until today. So, I am really thank you to teach and give knowledge for me.

por Diane E

20 de abr. de 2016

Another wonderful course from University of Alberta. Scott Persons is a great lecturer. Material is interesting and well structured.

por fernando g u

12 de may. de 2018

Por fin comencé a vislumbrar el problema acuático de nuestros antepasados ​​más lejanos. El espectacular árbol filogenético.

Gracias

por Colin C

19 de nov. de 2019

Fascinating insight into the variety of marine reptiles which evolved following their return to the water. A very enjoyable course.

por Joseph J M

13 de jul. de 2020

All the course was very interesting and the professor was excelent learning about ancient marine reptiles, he known all, amazing!

por Judith S

3 de may. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and appreciated how flexible it was. The notes and videos provided were extremely thorough and clear.

por HAMMAD U R B

8 de jul. de 2020

Learning this course was like living in that era of earth. Really great course to learn regarding great animals of earth history

por Javier E S A

16 de oct. de 2020

Contenidos muy claros sobre el tema, que motivan a continuar estudiando estos animales asombrosos (dinosaurios) y su evolución.

por Kailey g

30 de nov. de 2019

I love this course and i recommend the other paleontology courses, these are huge help and it also looks good on future resumes

por Hello H a y

31 de ene. de 2021

It was fun an informative. I got lost with all the various big names quite often but it just means I'll want to take it again.

por Preslee C

29 de abr. de 2020

This is a very detailed class that I really enjoyed! You'll be amazed by how much you'll learn and how much details they give!

por Manuel J L M

30 de abr. de 2017

Excellent course of current knowledge of Marine reptiles from Mesozoic age. Thanks for accept me as free student, best wishes.

por Alexandra G

22 de abr. de 2018

Great courses, the note are really well done and the teacher is passionnate by the subject. Very interesting, I learnt a lot.

por Mick T

14 de abr. de 2020

Excellent! I live near the North Sulphur River and hunt for fossils as often as I can. This class was very helpful for me!

por Gerald V

22 de may. de 2016

superb presentations following the three major divisions of marine reptiles from their origins to their eventual extinctions

por Bronwyn B C

13 de jun. de 2020

This was a very excellent course as I want to learn more about animals in preparation the study as a veterinary technician.

por Brian K

10 de oct. de 2020

This is a fabulous course! Wonderful text, educational videos and a highly enthusiastic instructor. Highly recommended.

por Skyla C

13 de feb. de 2017

I love this course! I have learned so much, and the quizzes are so nice and short. They don't give me time to stress!!!

por Steve M

18 de may. de 2016

Another excellent course from the University of Alberta. A real privilege to have the opportunity to learn in this way.

por Barrie M

9 de oct. de 2016

No frills honest conjecture. Presentation material ocassionally looses to the tech but great with a chance of hiccups.

por Christine S

7 de abr. de 2020

Great lecturer and course material. Never thought I'd even be able to say Ichthyopterygian, much less pass with 100%.