Chevron Left
Volver a Audio Signal Processing for Music Applications

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Audio Signal Processing for Music Applications por parte de Universitat Pompeu Fabra of Barcelona

4.8
estrellas
271 calificaciones
82 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn about audio signal processing methodologies that are specific for music and of use in real applications. We focus on the spectral processing techniques of relevance for the description and transformation of sounds, developing the basic theoretical and practical knowledge with which to analyze, synthesize, transform and describe audio signals in the context of music applications. The course is based on open software and content. The demonstrations and programming exercises are done using Python under Ubuntu, and the references and materials for the course come from open online repositories. We are also distributing with open licenses the software and materials developed for the course....

Principales reseñas

LN
3 de dic. de 2016

Top class! Very well explained, good examples, excellent learning material, practical exercises, and lots and lots of room for further personal study! Well done guys, and especially Xavier! Cheers!

EO
8 de dic. de 2019

An absolutely awesome introduction to Audio Signal Processing. The additive introduction of new concepts is capable of teaching any beginner this topic which ordinarily is difficult to understand.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 82 revisiones para Audio Signal Processing for Music Applications

por Yu T W

26 de sep. de 2016

This course is what i have been longing for :)))

por Jenny L

27 de may. de 2018

This course is amazing I wish I can give 6 stars

por Amauri B S

14 de feb. de 2018

Very good material! Very interesting subject!

por Ghislain S

6 de mar. de 2017

I learned a lot and had fun at the same time

por OMAR Y G

13 de abr. de 2018

best course to apply your math knowledment

por Martin B

5 de ene. de 2019

Very interesting and well explained

por Jackie D

17 de sep. de 2017

awesome course on music application

por ruchi g

8 de oct. de 2019

every topic is very well explained

por 刘冰

9 de abr. de 2018

great course, learned a lot for it

por Liu S

5 de jun. de 2017

Very interesting and useful class

por jesús r g

15 de nov. de 2021

All the course is great

por Nikhil N

1 de jun. de 2020

A fantastic course!

por Gennaro G

22 de nov. de 2021

wonderfull course!

por Payne K

28 de sep. de 2016

nice class!

por JUAN M M G

5 de sep. de 2017

Excelente!

por Matthew Z

7 de dic. de 2016

Thank you!

por Alexander A S G

20 de jul. de 2017

Excellent

por a1440379085

14 de ene. de 2018

good

por Hiroki N

4 de jun. de 2020

The course itself is very nice. However, the level of participants seems to have a significant problem. Some participants are not used to reviewing. They often lack an appropriate background in reviewing others, and give a bad grade for the A++ level submissions (for instance, I had A++ for related courses at University of Washington, and I am hiring a CCRMA graduate at my lab).

Possibly this could be a challenge for MOOC, yet obviously peer-reviewing by participants doesn't work fine for some topics, especially when some participants have a problem in understanding lecture materials.

I think there should be an opportunity for a rebuttal and moderators should handle it.

por Omar

7 de mar. de 2020

Really well crafted course. Assignments were challenging, but they make for a great learning experience. Also great is that the lectures walk you through the theory, the application, and programming aspects of the topic. Recommended for anyone who wants to learn about the Fourier Transform and about audio processing.

The only "but" is that the staff doesn't participate in the forums anymore (the last messages from them are like 2 years old). This wasn't a big deal for me as I didn't really participate much, but it gives the feeling that the course is not well cared for anymore.

por Daman A

7 de mar. de 2019

Assignments are easily doable without any application of real analysis skills. You guys should actually ask us to build certain parts of your models so that we achieve that level of skill.

por AKULA J

3 de nov. de 2021

A course which gives an overview of many transforms each with a theory, demonstrative and programming classes with quizzes but the assignments could have been a less difficulty level.

por David A

6 de jun. de 2017

Excellent material for an interesting subject. The video lectures are very good. The course does need some updates for Python3 and associated libraries to stay current.

por Farouk E

17 de dic. de 2018

I have questions that I would like to ask, but it seems that I can't access discussion forms for some reason.