Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.8
estrellas
525 calificaciones
166 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Behavioral genetic methodologies from twin and adoption studies through DNA analysis will be described and applied to address longstanding questions about the origins of individual differences in behavioral traits....

Principales reseñas

OO

13 de jun. de 2019

This is a very interesting course. I've learned a lot and is helpful to understand how exactly genetics effects us and hat factors contribute to schizophrenia. Great course, would highly recommend!

MM

12 de sep. de 2018

It is an amazing course. After this course, my perspective towards genetics and psychology have changed. Many thanks to Professor Matt McGue. He has been one amazing guide, for the subject.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 168 revisiones para Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics

por Fr. A J K C

21 de jul. de 2020

this is a really interesting topic to study especially genetic backdrop of our behaviour and varied related diseases. Since everyone is different, it is so curious to know what contributes to this difference. This course is giving an excellent platform for deepening our understanding scientifically in this direction.

por Antonio B T

28 de may. de 2020

Professor Matt McGue makes everything seem easy. Thanks to this encyclopedic knowledge of the subject, he is able to explain even the most abstruse notions in a crystal-clear manner. It was my first Coursera class, now I intend to take many more, in the hope they are as interesting as this one.

Thank you!

por Mind T C

31 de ago. de 2021

Amazing methodology and scientific criteria for all the content in the course. Dr. Matt has a genuine passion for teaching and this topic in particular. I really enjoyed the course. Definitely motivated me to continue my education in the field and pursue a higher degree in the topic. Thank you so much!

por Lisa B

22 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course. It is obvious that Prof. McCue has a tremendous enthusiasm for the subject. His lectures were clear and interesting. This course has provided me with a new understanding of the interrelationship between genetics and environment, specifically regarding behavior.

por Mariana P

7 de may. de 2020

¡Es un curso increíble! La calidad es demasiado buena; la metodología, los temas, las explicaciones, el orden, las lecturas y los exámenes, todo es en absoluto excelente. Todos estos aspectos permiten que el aprendizaje se desarrolle de manera clara. Definitivamente lo recomiendo.

por Jeanne P

22 de mar. de 2021

Fascinating; beautifully presented and very informative. I learned soooo much and loved it. Absolutely wonderful.

I am disappointed that the course was developed in 2014 and there is not a second course to cover the huge field of genetic discoveries between 2014 and 2021.

por Namrata R

20 de sep. de 2017

Very informative course. It made me question a lot of aspects about behavior and the professor of this course was very invested and tried giving as much exposure to his students. Would definitely recommend it if you're interested in genetics or human behavior

por Diário d u B B M M

29 de mar. de 2022

Ideal for beginners, the teacher can get you involved in the subject. I learned many things that - although, for the most part, simple - I had no idea. As a curious student of Neuroscience, I highly recommend the course, as it is enlightening in many ways.

por Vanessa L

12 de oct. de 2018

I really enjoyed this course, I learned a lot of new things about human behavior and some about the genetics involved. The lessons were very engaging and well taught. Thank you Professor Matt McGue and to anyone involved, you did a really good job! Thanks!

por Thais F d S

3 de ene. de 2017

Totally awesome! Great content, great techer, all videos are very well organized and well-thought. There is no need to have any previal knowledge in genetics nor psicology, it is meant for anyone who wants to look at the world and people differently!

por Pamela A G

30 de jul. de 2020

I find the course very interesting . Before taking the course I didn't really knew the importance and the correlation about genetics and psychology, and now I can say that I have a very new perspective about this field. I really have learned a lot.

por Kavya K

24 de jul. de 2020

Wonderful course with engaging explanation! The subject of Behavioral Genetics is fascinating, and I would love to join, if there's an advance level course available. Thank you very much, Prof. Matt McGue, for keeping us excited for whole 8 weeks!

por Luong T

9 de feb. de 2020

A very interesting subject which I figure out behavioural genetics, especially, in the aspect of the gene, environment, gene-environment correlation, gene-environment interaction. Good illustrated articles pick-up. Highlyrecommended!

por Tony A

8 de oct. de 2017

Challenging and thought provoking course that worked for me professionally and personally. Sustained a high degree of interest and engagement throughout. Overall, one of my best Coursera experiences. Thanks to all involved.

por kalyani b

24 de jul. de 2019

It's a good course to get acquainted with Genetics and it's effect on human behavior, what factors affect it.Coverage of topics and case studies/examples are good enough to get actual sense of all the theory in reality.

por Catherine M

26 de nov. de 2020

A fantastic course on a fascinating subject! Behavioural genetics ultimately affects us all in one way or another, so I advise anyone who wishes to understand themselves and those around them better to take this course

por Constantin Y P

20 de jul. de 2019

Prof. Matt McGue is a highly skilled lecturer and I have enjoyed this course very much. I can recommend it to anyone who is interested in psychology, psychopathology, and genetics as well as the nature-nurture debate.

por Julie P

6 de may. de 2020

Really enjoyed learning about this. It's a couple years old already, so I hope they update it with new study data. Really good lecturer, and the Q&A sessions "Office Hours" really added a lot! Thanks so much!

por Alexander A S

12 de ene. de 2019

It was a very informative course. He explains concepts well. The required/recommended readings are quite interesting. Overall, I can say that I am even more into this fascinating topic after I took the course.

por FATHIMATHUL F A K

24 de may. de 2020

You will definitely gain all the skills that are mentioned in the course outcomes. The professor is amazing and makes all the material easy to understand, even for beginners. Highly recommend this course <3

por Nermina M

20 de ago. de 2017

This course was absolutely amazing and above my expectations. Special thanks to prof. McGue who did an amazing job of introducing us to basic concepts, methodology and findings in human behavioral genetics.

por Meghan L

13 de ene. de 2022

Lectures are informative and captivating. Learning is supported by analysis of case studies that help keep the subject matter interesting! Very clear the professor cares about making this class enjoyable

por Diego P M

9 de jul. de 2021

Um dos melhores cursos da área que tive a felicidade de encontrar no coursera. Matt é muito bom professor, está de parabéns, fica clara sua dedicação em trazer o melhor e mais atual conteúdo pras aulas!

por olivier h

24 de feb. de 2018

So far perfect!

The matter is quite challenging, but very well explained.

The course is well build, scaffolds perfectly, quizzes are well formed, and the content is perfectly well presented. A pleasure.

por Nicolas M

18 de nov. de 2020

A really good course, and a very thorough work. Thank you for learning us not to conclude too fast and to include almost every subject within Human Behavioral Genetics, which is a complex subject.