Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Identity and Strategy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Identity and Strategy por parte de IE Business School

4.7
estrellas
609 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Brand identity and Strategy is a IE Business School course for those professionals who are ready to adopt a creative approach to empowering brands. Students will go through a journey that starts with understanding what a brand is and how they can build successful ones, whilst simultaneously segmenting their consumers appropriately. The course explores positioning and its importance to successful brands looking at perceptual maps and the well-known iceberg model. It culminates in development of real brand houses, which can be applied to the working world, and how picking the right name, colors and logo can be instrumental to a brand’s success. The course is delivered by Rhodes Scholar winning Professor, Dr Maria Eizaguirre, a member of IE Business School’s faculty....

Principales reseñas

BM

5 de jun. de 2020

It was Informational. the professor taught the course really well with great examples. Found this course very interesting and creative. And it definitely helped me to understand branding in depth.

MK

19 de nov. de 2019

I love how this course is delivered - Dr. María Eizaguirre delivers this course in a simple, succinct and clear format. You are left with a wealth of knowledge on branding and strategy.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 179 revisiones para Brand Identity and Strategy

por Anna-Lena B

9 de jun. de 2020

I gained a really good insight on which methods are used to create a Brand Strategy & Identity. The assignments were very good to put the learnings into practice. However, the times estimated to complete the module were much more, if you want to submit great work and don't do it on a superficial level. I also wished to get more in depth feedback by my peers.

por Moses F

25 de dic. de 2020

The part on brand touchpoints isn't accurate as it describes about the brand identity elements (typography, color, etc.) where it should be about the customer touchpoints like website, packaging, email, etc. And some of the assignments instruction and rubric isn't quite the same like the lessons that are being given.

por Kanishk A

12 de jul. de 2020

I think topics around segmentation are very well covered in this course.

The instructor could share more reading material especially around topics like Brand values, personality etc.

Lastly, it would help to also get instructor to review Capstone assignment at least so we get good feedback.

por Thomas J K

26 de oct. de 2020

Good content & good methods of explanation.

Strategic Brand Management: Building, Measuring & Brand Equity by Keller, K. L (2015), the link provided is no longer available. Kindly mail me the content once this message has been read by the concerned authorities.

por Carolina B

14 de oct. de 2021

Great course BUT it's 5 weeks, not 4 as advertised (and shown on the certificate). Moreover, the time you must dedicate per week is way over 3 hours.

Despite this, Maria is an excellent teacher and the course super interesting and well done.

por Nora D

16 de abr. de 2022

The course is great! I loved it - unfortunately, there are not so many peers, I am waiting to get my assignments reviewed and there are not enough others to review for me... I am not sure how I can now complete my course...?

por Tamika J

20 de jul. de 2020

The information was useful. I can't say that the assignments were beneficial because they were all graded by peers who may not have understood the assignments themselves.

por kiran s

2 de ago. de 2021

It was quite a wonderful course. As I was also doing a practical on the job assignment, it was very much useful. Kudos to the professors & Coursera!

por Gianluca F

1 de feb. de 2021

Sometimes I felt lost in all the terminology, and the lack of boundaries that were given in the assignments. I really liked Maria's passion.

por alfie v

24 de abr. de 2022

Overall very well done. Excellent assignments that I will personally used in improving the branding of our business!

por Axel B

24 de ene. de 2021

It is a great course if you want to have an understanding of the basics of brand identity and strategy quickly.

por LabStudioz L

8 de ago. de 2021

There were some sections that were not clear on directions of the assignment but I really learned a lot.

por Oscar D D L T

14 de sep. de 2020

Excelent course for design your own branding identity!!

por Federica M

8 de may. de 2020

Very well done! Challenging and interesting. Recomended

por CHEN Y

30 de dic. de 2021

l​ast week is not as good as the previous course

por Elizabeth

8 de jun. de 2020

I learned a lot from this course!

por Mandla S

9 de may. de 2020

Well explained and interesting...

por Duaa S

21 de abr. de 2022

​great course, so beneficial

por Aditya P

7 de oct. de 2019

Very Interactive course.

por Chloe E

1 de oct. de 2020

Really good course for learning the basics of building a brand identity and everything that it entails. The only downside I would say is the peer reviews - I spent a lot of time on my assignments and then when I came to score other peoples the scoring system was so simple and just asked questions like 'did they include this' rather than scoring it on the quality and accuracy of the work. It makes you think you could probably complete the course by doing the bare minimum. Would be much better if a professional graded you!

por Charlene S

20 de feb. de 2021

I liked the content of this course for the most part, however I found that the assignments were not laid out very well and the rubric for success was not communicated prior to the assignment being completed so a few times I felt like I was guessing at what I was to do and Google searching examples. I have taken a few coursera courses prior to this one and they were laid out with much better transparency.

por Josefina R

30 de ago. de 2020

Se aprende mucho pero la forma de evaluación de conocimientos no la encuentro la mejor. Corregirse entre alumnos no demuestra tu real conocimiento al tema. Quizás sería bueno buscar otra forma de evaluar para no basarse en los alumnos, que no son expertos en el tema.

por Harshita T

29 de oct. de 2020

Some of the reading material which was shared in between the lessons, seemed to be of sub-optimal level. Those materials could have been better. Other-wise the course was good.

por Kaitlyn K

21 de abr. de 2020

Definitely for beginners! If you have ever studied marketing, advertising, or branding, this course will feel very basic and introductory to you.

por limor

27 de ago. de 2019

i felt i needed more examples, it was all so quick and not all was understood