Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Identity and Strategy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Identity and Strategy por parte de IE Business School

4.7
estrellas
547 calificaciones
161 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Brand identity and Strategy is a IE Business School course for those professionals who are ready to adopt a creative approach to empowering brands. Students will go through a journey that starts with understanding what a brand is and how they can build successful ones, whilst simultaneously segmenting their consumers appropriately. The course explores positioning and its importance to successful brands looking at perceptual maps and the well-known iceberg model. It culminates in development of real brand houses, which can be applied to the working world, and how picking the right name, colors and logo can be instrumental to a brand’s success. The course is delivered by Rhodes Scholar winning Professor, Dr Maria Eizaguirre, a member of IE Business School’s faculty....

Principales reseñas

BM
5 de jun. de 2020

It was Informational. the professor taught the course really well with great examples. Found this course very interesting and creative. And it definitely helped me to understand branding in depth.

MK
19 de nov. de 2019

I love how this course is delivered - Dr. María Eizaguirre delivers this course in a simple, succinct and clear format. You are left with a wealth of knowledge on branding and strategy.

Filtrar por:

151 - 162 de 162 revisiones para Brand Identity and Strategy

por Mandla S

9 de may. de 2020

Well explained and interesting...

por Aditya P

7 de oct. de 2019

Very Interactive course.

por Chloe E

1 de oct. de 2020

Really good course for learning the basics of building a brand identity and everything that it entails. The only downside I would say is the peer reviews - I spent a lot of time on my assignments and then when I came to score other peoples the scoring system was so simple and just asked questions like 'did they include this' rather than scoring it on the quality and accuracy of the work. It makes you think you could probably complete the course by doing the bare minimum. Would be much better if a professional graded you!

por Charlene S

20 de feb. de 2021

I liked the content of this course for the most part, however I found that the assignments were not laid out very well and the rubric for success was not communicated prior to the assignment being completed so a few times I felt like I was guessing at what I was to do and Google searching examples. I have taken a few coursera courses prior to this one and they were laid out with much better transparency.

por JOSEFINA P R B

30 de ago. de 2020

Se aprende mucho pero la forma de evaluación de conocimientos no la encuentro la mejor. Corregirse entre alumnos no demuestra tu real conocimiento al tema. Quizás sería bueno buscar otra forma de evaluar para no basarse en los alumnos, que no son expertos en el tema.

por Harshita T

29 de oct. de 2020

Some of the reading material which was shared in between the lessons, seemed to be of sub-optimal level. Those materials could have been better. Other-wise the course was good.

por Kaitlyn K

21 de abr. de 2020

Definitely for beginners! If you have ever studied marketing, advertising, or branding, this course will feel very basic and introductory to you.

por limor

27 de ago. de 2019

i felt i needed more examples, it was all so quick and not all was understood

por Nicklas C Z

15 de mar. de 2021

beginners level.

por Peter C

1 de sep. de 2021

I'll be honest, I'm quite disappointed. The course was marked as Intermediate level, yet I felt like this should be for absolute beginners. Half the course was just them trying to convince me the value of branding, but why else am I here? The assignments and grading is laughable, I would really suggest they relook at their rubric system, it does not matter how good or bad the quality of the work you do is, as long as you've included the sections they ask. I've come out of the course with almost no new knowledge of branding strategies, no new knowledge of what makes a strategy effective, how to properly analyse data, how to properly asses and understand your target segments and test. The only thing this course has done is tell me the importance of a having a target segment, which is quite condescending in my opinion. Please change your course level to beginner and explain better what you will learn.

por Tamera L G

19 de oct. de 2020

This is an interesting course, but the assignments are vague and require knowledge base that is beyond my experience. I am withdrawing and will try to find something more basic.

por Marcus M

25 de mar. de 2020

The quizzes and the overall learning materials where perfect but I do not like the assignments.