Chevron Left
Volver a Camera Control

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Camera Control por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.8
931 calificaciones
218 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Course Two of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! Now that you have a broad understanding of the various types of cameras, the importance of setting up Menus and Functions to gain control in your photography, and the difference between Auto and Program exposure modes, you are ready to move into even greater Camera Control! In these 4 Modules we will concentrate on gaining the knowledge necessary to make use of Exposure Modes, Light Metering, Effects of various ISO settings, Lens options, using Shutter Speeds to convey aspects of Time in both documentary and creative ways, and exploring the controlled focus effects that Depth of Field Principles make possible. You will also continue to make new photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, continue interacting with your fellow learners as you share photographs for Peer Review. You will also confirm your knowledge through completion of quizzes and written responses. Let's get started with Module One!...

Principales revisiones

CL

Feb 13, 2018

The instructors are incredibly knowledgeable. The projects are instructional and test you to learn, try, etc. It made me think of new ways to capture images and inspired me to photograph every day!

AT

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 208 revisiones para Camera Control

por Eduardo r

Apr 16, 2019

WOW I MEAN WOOOW it’s awesome i really enjoy learning from what a MASTERS in photography

por ATUL S

May 06, 2019

wonderful course - precise and a great learning experience. thanks to our mentors

por Luis G L R

May 08, 2019

I learned new techniques through this course focusing on how to control my camera aperture and shutter speeds. Also I learned about common, but very helpful accessories like types of lens, filters, and hoods which I didn't know at the time, but now find very helpful when working on most of my pictures. I definitely recommend all the MSU Photography classes found here for entry level photographers, but believe it is worth watching as well for more experienced photographers if you want to do a good refresher of all the basics.

por Ray G

Apr 26, 2019

Excellent Course

por Ann M S

Apr 27, 2019

I have enjoyed the course, I am still a beginner but excited to learn as much as I can about all aspects of photography.

por Doris J

Apr 28, 2019

Very beneficial on how to set up my new camera to obtain detailed results.

por HAMID A

May 29, 2019

gr8 course for photography enthusiasts well explained thanks you Mr Peter and Mr. Sullivan

por ANA C M

May 15, 2019

very good indeed.

por Bhavya S

Jun 08, 2019

Good

por Madhu

Jun 26, 2019

Excellent course. Very helpful in understanding photography concepts. I look forward to complete the specialization. Thanks.

por MOHAMED M E

Jul 02, 2019

I'm vre wapen

por Julie

Jul 05, 2019

Excellent lectures and activities that made me feel I was getting actual control over my camera. It does not matter if you are using a smartphone, a point and shoot, an entry-level DSLR or a high-end Mirrorless, the concepts learned apply across the board. This course was a wise investment of my time and truly appreciate the professors' detailed lectures and approach - clearly, they are both WORD CLASS PHOTOGRAPHERS ... it is in the bio and be sure to take a look at their website, these are well-traveled photographers and it is evident in their work.

por MOHAMMAD A

Jul 13, 2019

great concept

por Pakasit W

Jul 20, 2019

a very good course

por Jannice P

Aug 10, 2019

Great classes, and photograph assignments, to help you improve, and be confident in your work. It helps you learn more about technical terms, and how to apply those things you have learned.

por Sandeep J C

Aug 13, 2019

I learned a lot about the different aspects of photography and how what may seem evident has different nomenclature attached to its functioning. There are a lot of ways in which a good photograph can be interpreted as such and all these factors end up playing pivotal roles in becoming a good photographer.

por Justa H

Aug 17, 2019

The course is very stimulating and covers foundational elements that need to be understood if you want to make progress in your photography in the long term. I wish I had taken this course much earlier in my photography career!

por José M C G

Sep 17, 2019

Excelente curso!! ampliamente recomendable

por Abdurrahman S

Dec 31, 2018

recommended course!

por Harshit G

Feb 28, 2019

Great course

por Shreyas K

Mar 01, 2019

this series of courses is awesome

por Antonia T B

Mar 09, 2019

This course is great. You learn a lot. The teachers are amazing. BUT, hardly nobody is reviewing the assignments. It's very frustrating to do your assignment and have to wait many days for getting a grade or even a certificate because not enough people are reviewing the assignments. Many students had the same concern. Otherwise, the course is great.

por Zhang C

Mar 29, 2016

Useful lessons to have the basic knowledge of photography.

Clear and well taught.

por Adithya S

Aug 23, 2016

Great course that explains a lot of core concepts and techniques (like controlling depth of field). Also gives a great introduction to the different types of lenses available. My only criticism would be that the last two weeks are lighter on content (however the assignments are challenging and a lot of fun!)

por Andrea M

Apr 23, 2016

Interesting aspects on camera usage are well explained. Interesting assignments as well.