Chevron Left
Volver a Chemicals and Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Chemicals and Health por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrellas
976 calificaciones
283 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Principales reseñas

GK
24 de ago. de 2021

This course was full of amazing information. great video lectures, case studies, research, Great professors. I would love to take an advanced course in the same subject. Thank you so much Bravo

CR
11 de jun. de 2020

Excellent way of presenting the material.\n\nSimple to understand.\n\nBut one suggestion: videos are little lengthier, you may plz look into making shorter videos as tge content is in-depth

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 284 revisiones para Chemicals and Health

por Paula C S

25 de mar. de 2020

I have found the course really useful to understand better the impact of chemicals on health, either harmful and beneficial. I now have a clearer idea of the exposure to chemicals and the importance of law regulations to control health outcomes.

por Meghna M

12 de may. de 2020

This course helped me realise how we all our exposed to harmful chemicals everyday. It provided a lot of content regarding what happens when toxins reach the body. This course was very informative and helpful

por Dimitris K

10 de mar. de 2021

At start it was a bit boring...and too much information about the USA strategies...I thought that there would be more information about specific chemicals and not so much about legislation...

por Angeline P

29 de nov. de 2020

this course was neither about biology nor about chemistry as i expected. however, it was still really interesting and i learnt a lot about the public policy surrounding chemicals.

por Jayamini G

13 de jul. de 2021

Course is good for a general understanding. But is discusses public health labs and government policies of USA. So the course might be somewhat irrelevant to non-Americans.

por Rathna A

3 de dic. de 2020

wonderful videos and explaining the complexities associated with chemicals at all levels eloquently. This course has utilized my time really well.

por A M M H

13 de may. de 2020

Very interesting and there is a lot of sources to attain new knowledge about chemical management and public health-related to those chemicals

por Navarrete J F

3 de sep. de 2020

I found this course useful since it addresses such an important topic that requires reliable information and educated people on this issue.

por Nicole I

6 de mar. de 2021

Great foundational course for learners curious about the impact of chemicals on our physical and human environment.

por siva r

1 de oct. de 2020

I have learned many things in this course. It is not only useful for academics but also for daily life. thank you.

por Fathima K

11 de jul. de 2020

THE COURSE WAS REALLY INFORMATIVE AND ALL THE TOPICS WERE EXPLAINED IN A SIMPLE MANNER. ENJOYED THE COURSE.

por Robyn K

14 de may. de 2020

Loved the course, great lecturers, however found the platform hard to navigate

por Ms. W B - U o K

30 de sep. de 2020

Really good course to gain knowledge about chemicals and health!

por Yoonseo L

19 de mar. de 2021

interesting course to hear if you are interested in the field.

por Sangeetha K

14 de jul. de 2020

I have learnt many things that I have not learnt these years

por Mauricio P

27 de nov. de 2016

Very Good Introduction to Environmental Chemical Exposure

por Charudatta J

20 de may. de 2020

good knowledge on chemicals & their effects

por Sevgi Y B

30 de may. de 2021

So much great information, THANK YOU! :)

por Dr V Y

17 de may. de 2020

Thanking Organisers and Professors

por JONATHAN K

11 de jun. de 2020

very illuminating

por Haadia A

20 de nov. de 2021

9 out of 10

por Muskan S

10 de jul. de 2020

Remarkable

por SAKSHI S

4 de jul. de 2020

Help a lot

por Janet T P

12 de jun. de 2020

Good one

por Ritvik

13 de may. de 2021

good