Chevron Left
Volver a Conflict Transformation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Conflict Transformation por parte de Universidad Emory

4.8
estrellas
349 calificaciones
145 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to the concept of conflict transformation and how it differs from conflict resolution, management, and prevention. We’ll see how conflict offers opportunities for constructive change, and we'll explore different tools and methods for engaging conflict constructively. Regardless of your familiarity with the topic, you'll get insightful tips, portable handouts, lively demonstrations, and personalized assignments to bridge and enhance your own knowledge and history within the conflict narrative. In any area of your life, you'll benefit from the practical techniques and transferable information offered throughout this five-week journey....

Principales reseñas

CL

17 de ene. de 2019

I love this course, which gave me many nice instructions on how to maintain relationships with others. The assignments were very interesting to finish, and provided a lot of insights while doing it.

EH

2 de ago. de 2017

I have definitely learned a lot with this course! What is my style, how to address conflict more efficiently, what tools do we have, and many more useful skills for my personal and work life.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 146 revisiones para Conflict Transformation

por Eyitayo A

5 de jun. de 2020

I enjoyed every moment of learning in this course and found the reading materials very educative. Conflict Transformation is definitely a hybrid of alternate dispute resolution.

por YASMEEN B

14 de ago. de 2020

It was a fabulous course. It has helped me know more about myself and my way of dealing with situations. The weekly readings were very enriching.Videos were very helpful.

por Daniella A

19 de nov. de 2018

Excelente curso, assuntos bem escolhiidos, divididos e relacionados entre si, além de serem ministrados de forma atraente e dinâmica com ênfase na prática. Recomendo.

por Ramya K

13 de nov. de 2021

Amazing learnings! Certain instances that we face day to day - this course completely changed my way of seeing things. Some great assignments as well! Thank you! :)

por Marwa A E K

25 de jun. de 2021

This course is really useful and interesting, yet simple and easy to follow, thanks Dr. Ellen for the great course and for your interesting informative lectures.

por Siddhartha M

17 de may. de 2021

An amazing course, which has been superbly tutored by Ellen Ott Marshall. Recommended to anyone who wants to succeed in their personal and professional lives.

por Bertrand D

27 de oct. de 2020

Very good experience on my point of view and also a good English training

I will use the different tools proposed to manage some conflict (already on going)

por Abdi M S

23 de ago. de 2017

the course was awesome and i benefited a lot by learning a lot about conflict and conflict resolutions. am looking forward to undertaking another course.

por Silvia P

22 de ene. de 2021

very interesting course! you will be able to understand and know all the aspects involved in a conflict. Analyzing also your attitude towards conflicts.

por CHRISTIAN B

4 de feb. de 2021

This course is really nice and I enjoyed a lot during the learning. It has helped me a lot to understand contemporary conflicts happening around me.

por Georgios P

9 de sep. de 2019

The most excellent MOOC I have ever taken! Professor Ellen Ott Marshall was amazing. I recommend this course to everyone interested in this field.

por shadrach g

3 de oct. de 2018

This is one of the best courses ever , the tools and knowledge i have acquired will help me deal with a lot of issues. thanks a thousand times.

por Cássio F

27 de ene. de 2020

It´s a new perspective about conflicts and how we need to see the conflict and the way to turn it in a form to solve the issues in a deep level.

por constance g

9 de oct. de 2020

The course was full of information, This has prepared me to be a very good conflict manager. I now have all the stools to transform a conflict.

por Ajna

11 de ago. de 2020

It was a great course. The instructor is well informed, provided apt examples and course material is well formed. Thanks a lot for the course.

por Martina C P

23 de may. de 2022

This was such an interesting and insightful course. The lecturer was clear, concise and the content was very good with suggested readings.

por Marie

4 de feb. de 2018

Super nice and interesting course. I enjoyed it and it provided me with a thorough introduction into the field of conflict transformation.

por Venkatachala S N

12 de may. de 2021

Very informative course on converting Conflicts into an opportunity to transform.

Makes you look at conflicts in a different perspective.

por Abigail

27 de jun. de 2019

Everything that I learned in this course directly relates to my current position as the Restorative Practice Coordinator at my school.

por Nicole M

24 de feb. de 2020

1 of my favorite courses on here - full of fantastic readings & coursework - many perspectives - I recommended it to my colleagues

por Jeromine P

3 de may. de 2020

Very good class, I have learned a lot of things that are useful for my day to day life and my implication in NGO projects

por SURAJ R S

16 de mar. de 2021

Amazing insights into Conflict, how to analyze conflict & how to Transform Conflict into an solution / opportunity.

por Brian G

6 de jul. de 2020

Excellent and interesting material! I found this course very helpful in my professional and personal lives.

por Diana G A

22 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course. Well structured and great take away. Thank you Ellen Ott Marshall for the presentations!

por du C

14 de mar. de 2018

Great speaker, very clear.

Very pragmatique method for conflict transformation.

A lot interesting material.