Chevron Left
Volver a Conflict Transformation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Conflict Transformation por parte de Universidad Emory

4.8
estrellas
349 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to the concept of conflict transformation and how it differs from conflict resolution, management, and prevention. We’ll see how conflict offers opportunities for constructive change, and we'll explore different tools and methods for engaging conflict constructively. Regardless of your familiarity with the topic, you'll get insightful tips, portable handouts, lively demonstrations, and personalized assignments to bridge and enhance your own knowledge and history within the conflict narrative. In any area of your life, you'll benefit from the practical techniques and transferable information offered throughout this five-week journey....

Principales reseñas

CL

17 de ene. de 2019

I love this course, which gave me many nice instructions on how to maintain relationships with others. The assignments were very interesting to finish, and provided a lot of insights while doing it.

EH

2 de ago. de 2017

I have definitely learned a lot with this course! What is my style, how to address conflict more efficiently, what tools do we have, and many more useful skills for my personal and work life.

Filtrar por:

126 - 146 de 146 revisiones para Conflict Transformation

por Matt P

10 de ago. de 2020

This course was very interesting and mixed academic reading with very relatable videos and illustrations. I enjoyed learning to see conflict in a new way and discover some tools to help me analyse conflicts and begin to transform them to a resolution and beyond. Personally I found the academic articles to sometimes be dry and beyond the level of a lot of the other course content, not having studied at university myself. The content from Ellen Ott Marshall was consistently clear, understandable and insightful. I recommend this course.

por Kyle L

29 de abr. de 2020

I found the course very good. The weekly readings contained in-depth and theoretical articles and manuals that addressed every aspect of conflict transforation, from the ideas underpinning the school of thought, to practical, helpful and user friendly content. The video lessons were effective and complementary, the quizzes were useful to apply understanding and the assessment tasks were interesting, requiring application of skills in the learners' own context. Thank you for the opportunity.

por Michaël V

24 de abr. de 2020

I loved listening to Professor Ellen Ott Marshall during the course. I enrolled for this thinking I was enrolling for something else but I kept up with the course. I can see myself using the techniques explained in the course while I'm working. The only reason I did not rate it 5 stars is because of the other students. I feel a lot of them missed the opportunity to bring in better assignments. If you're enrolling for a course I think you should aim for more than the strict minimum :)

por Prabh G

15 de abr. de 2018

This course gave me good ideas on why conflicts are necessary and healthy, and how to look beyond just resolving them. It also gave me pretty good set of tools to work with. But I believe there are various kinds of conflicts such Organizational conflicts, social unrest, etc. each of them has totally different dynamics. If the course could explain little bit about how handle them differently, that wo

por Bodner N

16 de nov. de 2017

This course offers an excellent background on conflict and conflict transformation. It helps to reflect the own conflict style, but also provides tools to analyse conflicts and to use their potential to transform the situation to everybodies best. It is mainly introductory, but certainly makes appetite for more. Unfortunately, the practical parts are a little bit arbitrary in the Mocc format.

por Tiffany G

9 de may. de 2022

Provides useful foundations in Conflict Transformation and application of key concepts through assignments on topics of the learner's choice, which keeps it relevant.

However, I am curious what, if any, recent developments there have been in the field (most of the readings are from the late 1990s/ early 2000s).

por Shashwat R

31 de oct. de 2018

The content was great and precise. It has been easy to relate to and has been structured aptly for the student to gradually understand the various perceptions & possible opportunities that can be obtained

por Adrian W

17 de ene. de 2018

Excellent course. Clear information provided in every section. Complete with easy to follow examples. Peer review left a little to be desired as far as feedback is concerned but it worked eff

por Rose C

23 de nov. de 2017

Great course - made me think , analysis myself and the issues around me, and consider the broader context. Changed the way I interact.

por Anju C

7 de oct. de 2019

this course take you through simple yet very powerful tips and tool of every step in conflict transformation Worth the efforts.

por Ed G

28 de sep. de 2019

I enjoyed this course and the instructor. I learned a lot that I didn't know about arbitration and managing conflict.

por anitha

23 de mar. de 2020

this course gave insights about ways of converting conflicts from resolution to transformation with 3 tools

por ROSMERY D L C S

24 de may. de 2019

Great content and professor, the interface can get a little more clear. over all is great, thanks.

por Liz D

28 de abr. de 2020

The course met my expectations, however I would prefer an instructor to review the assignments.

por W

6 de nov. de 2019

interresting course! It has helped me to understand the conflicts in a rational way.

por Delores H

6 de abr. de 2020

Great course very informative

por Nikita B

28 de ago. de 2020

Thanks for Knowledge

por Michelle

2 de sep. de 2020

The course itself is awesome! The biggest issue is peer grading. Some people get mad if they do not agree with your paper and when no one grades your paper you can't say you finished it.

por Femina K

28 de ago. de 2020

Thanks for knowledge transfer

por Deepti H

28 de ago. de 2020

Knowledgeable

por Vishrit S

13 de oct. de 2019

Good videos.