Chevron Left
Volver a Construction Project Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Construction Project Management por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
estrellas
3,573 calificaciones
879 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Principales reseñas

DC

Jul 21, 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

SS

Sep 20, 2020

Thank You, Coursera for the course . Its an honor and grateful to gain knowledge and skill from you. This helps me to alleviate the management and planning skills and to attend more courses from you.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 862 revisiones para Construction Project Management

por Eldred E O

Nov 21, 2017

One the best I have seen in a long time. Course delivery method is excellent. I wish to continue learning form these instructors.

por Magdalena K

Jun 03, 2017

Great course! I was able to combine my practical knowledge with theory. I find the lectures really interesting and well prepared.

por Mandeep

Apr 11, 2020

Very informational and helpful with todays construction Industry. I walked away with a lot of useful information and knowledge.

por Ioseb K

Oct 22, 2020

was interesting and helpful in many details ! really nice to be your team. wish you luck! wish to all of you luck and success.

por Vatsal J K

Aug 21, 2020

The above course will be be a source to grow yourself. It will understand you more better if you had a nominal work experience.

por Andres P P

Aug 06, 2020

A great course for all the people who are starting in the construction industry, relevant topics and explained in a simple way.

por Muhammad H W B Q

Jun 25, 2020

Was an amazing experience studying this course. Learned a lot of key things from the course that will be helpful in my career.

por Salloum A

Mar 19, 2019

I have inserted to much , I have learned , I am So happy because you as mother open her hands to her son , thank you very much

por Juan A P L

Dec 04, 2016

Great course, it gives you the basics of construction management and an overview of important topics surrounding construction.

por Vanam M R

May 03, 2020

A pretty good course.. mostly covers construction system followed in the united states..but is pretty decent for a beginner!

por Ozni L

May 04, 2020

Great course informative and very good instructors. Industry giants that validate and give a real world feel to the course.

por mimoha n

Sep 02, 2017

With the course I was able to know about the new as well as different process to manage a construction process efficiently.

por RAJ V S

Jul 30, 2017

Very good content in overall. It has been very much helpful for me learn various construction management knowledge domains.

por Tejas P

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent course. as a newbie in construction industry, it really helped me to understand why we follow certain processes.

por Tony O

Jan 14, 2018

This is a great course for someone entering the field or making a lateral move from the field side to the management side.

por Michael R

Sep 03, 2018

This first week gave a very clear representation of the differences between Program, Project and Construction management.

por Brijesh U T

Mar 29, 2020

Nice course for working professionals having Civil background especially. Learnt many new techniques and methods in CPM.

por George P

May 20, 2020

Very helpful and intresting way to get in to the field of construction managment and in project managment in general!!!

por Johanna M C F

Jul 02, 2020

Es un curso completo que me ayudó a ampliar mis conocimiento relacionados al campo de la construcción. Lo recomiendo

por Noman L

Oct 31, 2019

Its a best course which i learned. I,m very thankfull tofor this informative course and its helpfull for my career.

por Maria C R

Jul 31, 2019

Great course topics and material, dynamic and interesting to follow. Can´t wait to apply everything I have learned.

por Ellen G

Jul 15, 2020

The modules are very informative. As a newbie in Construction Industry, I learned a lot thru this online training.

por Adrian N

Jul 02, 2020

It was a excellent course. Have a great professional and i am glad to be part of this. I recomend it all the time

por Ravikumar S

Jun 30, 2020

Excellent course ... I have learned most important and construction effective material for become a good leader/C

por Venkatesh B

Apr 17, 2020

Learnt more than I expected. Really Good course.

THANKS TO COURSERA AND COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY FOR THIS OPPURTUNITY