Chevron Left
Volver a Construction Project Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Construction Project Management por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
estrellas
3,539 calificaciones
871 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Principales reseñas

DC

Jul 21, 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

SS

Sep 20, 2020

Thank You, Coursera for the course . Its an honor and grateful to gain knowledge and skill from you. This helps me to alleviate the management and planning skills and to attend more courses from you.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 854 revisiones para Construction Project Management

por Ricky L S

Sep 20, 2019

I enjoyed this course and found it to be very informational easy to follow as well as challenging. I look forward to completing the next 3 courses in this specialization.

por William M K

Aug 29, 2017

The course was excellent and insightful. It clearly explains crucial concepts and introduces excellent modern methods in current use and the future of project management.

por Aseem K

Dec 30, 2016

One of the best and engaging course amalgamated with the best and helpful people. I am looking forward for several more experiences with coursera on the path of learning.

por Osuobeni P C

Jul 23, 2017

Very rich content and excellent presentation from all the presenters. Many thanks to the brain behind this course and Coursera for the financial aid. God bless you all.

por Sanjay V

Jun 20, 2020

Course was tough in very simple and easy manner, video lessons are very useful.

My thanks & Regards to all Instructors and Team Members who has constructed this Program

por Alonso d O M

Mar 18, 2019

It's a very comprehensive course, even for people from other fields. If you want an overview from the Construction Industry, this course is highly recommended to you.

por Alejandro M

Feb 22, 2018

Great introduction course for this specialization, safety and introduction of new technologies changing project management were some of the best parts in this course.

por Carlos C G

Nov 21, 2016

It's a great course, covers the basics with leaders in the industry, so you have the opportunity to learn not only theory but to listen to their experiences as well.

por Ahmed R S

Jul 03, 2020

It was an amazing course, thanks to Dr. Ibrahim and the rest of the instructors.

I look forward to the other courses in this specialization, good luck for everybody.

por Natalie S

May 30, 2020

Easy to follow presentations, with clear speakers. I liked the quiz or discussion question at the end of each section. Helped to solidify the information learned.

por CAMILO A S P

Apr 23, 2020

All the instructors are truly experts in their fields, so that enriches the lectures to give a more interdisciplinary approach to the knowledge through the course.

por Nalovsky

Feb 10, 2018

I really enjoy the CPM course. I want to still studing in this field (Construction Project Management) Thanks and enjoy the rest of the day. Leonardo or Nalovsky.

por Brian P

Apr 11, 2020

Very good High level overview on the role of a project manager, contracts and associated disciplines like BIM, sustainability, Project delivery and so much more!

por Olalekan O T

Feb 14, 2020

The course is very useful for my research work and professional development and the resource persons are excellent teachers who delivered each lecture perfectly.

por Keri M

Dec 09, 2017

An in depth introduction to project management as it relates to construction. Some previous knowledge of project management theory was helpful, but not required.

por YAGIZHAN Y

Jul 12, 2020

Thanks to competent instructors of the course, it is really informative and perfect fit for those who want to develop a foundation of Construction Management.

por Joseph E M

Aug 05, 2020

Having passed 70+ courses on Coursera, this is by far the most complete course I have ever taken. Thank you so much for this fantastic bundle of information.

por Rajenthirakumar S

Mar 23, 2020

This is an amazing course taught by interesting and knowledgeable lecturers. It increased my urge to follow the other courses in this specialization as well.

por Ammar Y

Mar 15, 2018

Excellent Course. Thanks a lot Professor Odeh for giving the opportunity to people to have such a great education. Looking forward for more courses form you.

por Mohamed O I

Sep 10, 2018

I really learned construction project management knowledge and skills. I gained new skills of to manage my future projects and I hope my career will develop

por Geder M J

Sep 14, 2019

Excellent Course with real life example. I will highly recommended it to anyone interested to learn about Construction Management. No Experience required!

por Abdul Q S

Dec 09, 2017

A very must course for the project managers and particularly for the construction field. Explained professional methods with easy to understand language.

por Williams H A

Jul 13, 2020

De los mejores cursos que he llevado por no decir el mejor. He quedado impresionado con el nivel y didáctica de los docentes. Altamente recomendable.

por P

Aug 24, 2018

The structure of this course is quite clear,but if it could provide a reading list, it might help me understand part of specialized knowledge deeply.

por Ahmed K

Apr 07, 2020

Thanks a lot for the effort exerted in the course from all the instructors. It was a great course with lots of information and different insights.