Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Music Theory

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Music Theory por parte de Universidad de Edimburgo

4.6
estrellas
1,308 calificaciones
404 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce students to the theory of music, providing them with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, meter, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts and, as such, is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike. Follow us on twitter @musictheorymooc #edmusictheory...

Principales reseñas

SS
22 de ago. de 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

KM
30 de abr. de 2020

Its not as easy as it seems, it will give you a good challenge. After you finish this, you will be more confident about your music theory. Thank you University of Edinburgh! Thank you Coursera!

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 398 revisiones para Fundamentals of Music Theory

por John C D

20 de ene. de 2017

A steep learning curve for someone who has not gone beyond very basic music theory before, but worthwhile nevertheless.

por Lluis G T

10 de oct. de 2016

awesome, a bit hard at the end but, this course helped me alot to go much better along other courses. Thanks you !

por Raul R B

23 de sep. de 2020

Muy buen curso, aprendí mucho sobre Teoría Musical y me ayudó a recordar muchos conceptos de una forma practica.

por Benoît T

14 de feb. de 2020

It gives enough material to understand music in its core, with enough enthusiasm so that you want to learn more.

por TYCHICUS D

5 de jun. de 2018

Beautifully explained in depth, very comprehensive for beginners to understand the essentials of music theory.

por Rojib S

19 de ene. de 2018

This course is really helpful, it extends the music theory of musician. Really good way to learn new things.

por Diego E D Á

10 de oct. de 2020

I learnt a lot of new things. The course was very well organized and nicely explained. Thank you very much!

por Mohamad a k

18 de sep. de 2020

It was fantastic with a valuable amount of musical information and terminology important to every musician

por Jennifer V

31 de ago. de 2017

Great information and a great intellectual challenge for an advanced beginning piano student and vocalist.

por Anderson C

26 de may. de 2018

I learned quite a lot of Music Theory, things started to make sense for me! Good job getting this course!

por Eloy S M L

15 de mar. de 2017

Excellent!

Not so easy for begginers.

Very Useful. After this course I can explore many new possibilities.

por Oranee M S

20 de feb. de 2021

This was a very informative and intense course . I learned a lot that I didn't know about Music Theory.

por Alex.Yu

1 de feb. de 2018

It's really good if you want to step into the musical gate. And wish to have more and deeper contents.

por Iván R

15 de nov. de 2020

Learned a lot, very dynamic and entertaining. Totally recomended, specially if you don't read music

por Rahul B

8 de nov. de 2019

Advisable and very good for the beginners, intermediates for students and as well as the teachers.

por Yuki I

17 de dic. de 2017

Extremely difficult course, but it explains things very well, has a lot of personality and is fun.

por Cintli E R M

9 de oct. de 2019

It is nice learning with them, it is smooth, still the information is very complete. Thanks.

por Angad B

31 de jul. de 2019

A very nice course that taught me the basics and I think a bit of intermediate music Theory

por Filiz C

3 de jul. de 2017

I had an music composition exam two weeks ago, this course so helped me. Thank you so much.

por samuel t r

3 de may. de 2017

Very challenging course, but I came away with far more knowledge than I entered it with.

por Walerson S C

21 de feb. de 2017

Great course! Not too simple, not too complex. Approaches many things in a pleasant way.

por Carlos R S

15 de ene. de 2021

Excellent course, excellent teachers!!! I learnt a lot, thank you so much to everyone

por Paula P

29 de mar. de 2017

These professors do a wonderful job of breaking down difficult material. Thank you.

por Cynthya f

22 de sep. de 2020

Me gusto mucho este curso, yo soy musico aficionado y aprendí muchas cosas útiles.

por Mauricio M

16 de feb. de 2020

Excelente Curso, solo faltaría tener traducción para todos los módulos en español.