Chevron Left
Volver a Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2 por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.9
estrellas
1,156 calificaciones
295 reseña

Acerca del Curso

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2" builds off of knowledge and skills obtained in "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). In Part 2 of the course, learners will: 1) learn how to work with arrays and import/export arrays from/to Excel using VBA code; 2) learn how to work with text strings and write data to .txt files and import information from .txt files; 3) automate the import, modification, and consolidation of information from multiple worksheets into a central worksheet as well as the import of information from multiple workbooks to a central workbook; and 4) gain experience with creating professional user forms to interface with the user, perform advanced calculations, and manipulate data on the spreadsheet. Learners who have a foundational understanding of VBA code and programming structures can jump right into Part 2 of the course without taking Part 1 and use the screencasts in Part 1 as reference. Each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Principales reseñas

PN
26 de dic. de 2020

very interesting course, very nicely and deeply explained all topics in course. All assignments were quite challenging and very useful for real world applications. looking forward to part 3 of course!

MC
25 de feb. de 2019

Part 1 was great, but in part 2 i feel like i can now actually provide innovative solutions using VBA. It's a very well taught course that keeps you engaged through great quizzes and assignments.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 297 revisiones para Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

por Aashish k

22 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course

por Khan R A

3 de jul. de 2020

Must take Course

por David A

22 de nov. de 2020

Excelente curso

por John R E L

29 de ene. de 2021

EXCEL-Lent-O!

por Levi Q

4 de jun. de 2020

Great Course!

por Yayamaha

10 de ene. de 2021

Very useful!

por Narciso L L

11 de dic. de 2020

Very useful.

por Umidjon A

25 de jul. de 2020

Great course

por Dongjin L

6 de ene. de 2019

Good Course

por Guilherme L N

14 de dic. de 2020

Excellent!

por Sumaiya N

24 de jul. de 2020

Excellent.

por Lee C C

15 de feb. de 2020

Excellent!

por Arnaud L

3 de oct. de 2021

very good

por ALEXANDER B U

7 de ago. de 2020

Excellent

por Eduardo M C

17 de mar. de 2021

excelent

por Jose V

14 de mar. de 2020

Amazing!

por Shivam P

11 de mar. de 2019

great

por Enrico F

8 de may. de 2020

Goof

por Srirama K

29 de jul. de 2020

E

por Lei Y

27 de abr. de 2020

V

por Suraj M

1 de may. de 2020

The course was really good and having learnt the basics in the Part 1 of the course, I really found this course very good in terms of the content . But in general , I feel both part 1 and 2 the sample excels of the example problems could have been provided that contains the code. This is the only reason why I am giving a 4 star for this course. Having completed another Excel specialization, I really feel having the code would help individuals to easily modify and play with the code to understand what works and how things change when lines of code is changed. The assignment question in week 4 was a little tough, it would have really helped if an algorithm or flow chart had been provided.

I like the approach of the quiz format that shows the answers only after you have passed the quiz and the grading sheet that allows us to enter the code alone as part of the solution.

por Michael P

14 de oct. de 2020

This is a good course, but be ready to work - the projects are challenging. Charlie does a nice job explaining the concepts but I think he intentionally leaves a few holes to force the students to figure some things out for themselves. I wish there was some method to get help from the teacher of a TA, but other than that, have no complaints. Good course!

por Ítalo F d P

8 de ago. de 2020

The course is really interesting and pushes the level foward. There are still some minor points to improve: half of the course have detailed explanations for the final quizzes' answers, but the last two weeks still don't have these explanatory texts. Also, the volume of the videos is quite low. Still, I really recommend it.

por wang x

8 de sep. de 2019

I am going to take Course 3 of this specialization. Is it possible in that course you release the right answer of the assignment after the deadline is passed in the sense that I may not able to get the point for the course but I may still be able to learn why I could not make it through the assignment. Thanks!

por Ehtisham R

28 de jul. de 2020

Fantastic course if any one wants to learn Excel, VBA for professional level. I only have some concerns related to quizzes. They are normally more difficult and contains some un-necessary details. They can be made easy. Overall it is very interesting and informative course.