Chevron Left
Volver a Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2 por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.9
estrellas
1,159 calificaciones
296 reseña

Acerca del Curso

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2" builds off of knowledge and skills obtained in "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). In Part 2 of the course, learners will: 1) learn how to work with arrays and import/export arrays from/to Excel using VBA code; 2) learn how to work with text strings and write data to .txt files and import information from .txt files; 3) automate the import, modification, and consolidation of information from multiple worksheets into a central worksheet as well as the import of information from multiple workbooks to a central workbook; and 4) gain experience with creating professional user forms to interface with the user, perform advanced calculations, and manipulate data on the spreadsheet. Learners who have a foundational understanding of VBA code and programming structures can jump right into Part 2 of the course without taking Part 1 and use the screencasts in Part 1 as reference. Each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Principales reseñas

PN
26 de dic. de 2020

very interesting course, very nicely and deeply explained all topics in course. All assignments were quite challenging and very useful for real world applications. looking forward to part 3 of course!

MC
25 de feb. de 2019

Part 1 was great, but in part 2 i feel like i can now actually provide innovative solutions using VBA. It's a very well taught course that keeps you engaged through great quizzes and assignments.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 298 revisiones para Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

por Aakash G

8 de jul. de 2020

It was a wonderful course and many of its learning can be applied straight to my project. I would love if it has increased the amount of time for the event handler topic.

por Wesley D P

20 de ago. de 2020

Another awesome course by University of Colorado Boulder. The instructor has a great pronunciation which makes the learning process easier to not native english speaker.

por Manchala r

28 de jun. de 2020

Awesome Course, Assignments will blow your minds but once you get them you will be the most confident about what you have learned. Really loved thanks to the instructor.

por José L G R

26 de ago. de 2020

Excelente course! I like very much the way the teacher explains all content and the practice exercises and the way hecho motivates you before the finals examinations.

por Laura S J

18 de mar. de 2020

Highly recommended and very useful course for the work context!

The topics are interesting, very well explained and each quiz and final assignment is challenging.

por Johannes H

6 de ene. de 2019

Really useful additional content following part 1. Everything is well explained and the instructor doesn't hesitate to help you when you're stuck on a problem.

por Zhao Y

15 de jun. de 2020

The assignments are challenging but the content are great!

Learned a lot from this course. THANK YOU Coursera and Charlie for helping me expand my skill set!

por Ewa T

12 de jul. de 2021

It was a really useful course with great exercises and problems to solve. Very helpful in learning how VBA works and how it can make our daily tasks easier.

por sophoplastis

12 de jul. de 2020

the course was very challenging, but definitely worth every minute of following it. The professor is very knowledgeable and has a very well prepared course.

por Edward A R C

18 de jul. de 2020

De lo mejor, es un buen inicio en la unificación del uso de formularios con la programación de las hojas de cálculo, las posibilidades son infinitas.

por Tricia D

14 de dic. de 2020

Really enjoyed this course. Lots of applicable examples and less math compared to part 1. I even learned a few tricks in excel that I didn't know.

por BM

31 de mar. de 2018

A

n

o

t

h

e

r

w

o

n

d

e

r

f

u

l

c

l

a

s

s

!

V

e

r

y

e

a

g

e

r

t

o

p

u

t

t

h

i

s

t

o

u

s

a

t

w

o

r

k

.

I

f

y

o

u

d

o

o

t

h

e

r

t

h

i

n

g

s

w

i

t

h

d

a

t

a

t

a

b

l

e

s

a

n

d

p

i

v

o

t

t

a

b

l

e

s

I

w

o

u

l

d

l

o

v

e

t

o

l

e

a

r

n

m

o

r

e

!

por Jorge L L U

27 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting journey through advanced capabilities of VBA for Microsoft Excel. Looking forward for the interesting projects to work on Part 3!

por Lauren K

1 de may. de 2019

This course was very informative, easy to follow, and the assignments were challenging enough to apply the principles learned in the screen casts.

por Miguel A Z G

20 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course, very interesting with a high level of difficulty and at the same time learning, it strives you to develop creative solutions.

por Gökhan Ş

12 de may. de 2020

In my opinion, it was so difficult and very benefical course. Thank you all people who work for this course. Sure, first of all dear Charlie.

por Werner V

25 de may. de 2020

Very intuitive with a good development and follow on to part one of the course. Very practical and focussed on real world problem solving.

por Omar M

25 de may. de 2020

Excellent course. I've taken a number of online coursers, and this is up there with the best. Left with a deep understanding of VBA Excel.

por Juan D G Q

7 de jun. de 2019

Excelente curso, como en la primer parte, la dinámica es increiblemente pedagógica y las tareas realmente te retan a hacer las cosas bien

por Todd C

6 de abr. de 2019

The course is well structured, and the instructor (Charlie) makes it simple to follow and gives clear guidance on the topics presented

por Douglas G A F

25 de nov. de 2018

This course is just awesome. I recommend it for everyone who wants to learn advanced ways to solve daily problems using Excel's tools.

por Kanchangauri K

7 de sep. de 2020

very brainstorming and interesting. Very creative design which paves the way for the learner to grasp knowledge and apply their mind.

por Edmond J

22 de oct. de 2019

I learned a lot on how to use VBA, and it is so fun trying out these stuffs. Thanks for making this course interesting Charlie.. :)

por Martin P

13 de abr. de 2020

From my point of view, the second part was even more interesting than the first part. I can highly recommend Charlie's VBA course!

por Oluwatofunmi O A

4 de abr. de 2020

It was a really interacting course, the assignment were really tasking and i really did learn a lot. Thank you Professor Charlie