Chevron Left
Volver a Mercados financieros

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mercados financieros por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.8
estrellas
19,465 calificaciones
4,448 reseña

Acerca del Curso

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Principales reseñas

JC
19 de ago. de 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK
9 de may. de 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 4,465 revisiones para Mercados financieros

por P O

19 de ene. de 2021

This was the perfect introduction to the world of finance for someone like me, a novice in this field. Robert Shiller is a pragmatic, forward thinking and mindful voice in the world of finance. The course is easily digestible, highly informative and a pleasure to learn useful knowledge that I can take forward and use in the real world. Thanks Coursera, Yale and Robert Shiller .

por Bedros C

6 de nov. de 2020

I literally enjoyed every minute of this valuable course especially that it was given by the best professor ever Robert Shiller. It was a great honor and pleasure to listen to Professor Shiller's ideas and his outstanding way in exemplifying hard definitions and even formulas to simple and everyday practices. Thank you Yale and Coursera for such a beautiful valuable experience.

por Samarov D V

27 de feb. de 2021

That was one of the best course ever. Thank you so much for creating it and sharing your knowledge! That was absolutely helpful for me because I didn't have any previous economy background but I could understand quite well the concepts explained. I firmly recommend this course, it is must know of our every day life that can help us extinguish financial illiteracy in the world.

por Andrea V

29 de jul. de 2021

The course gives some introduction to classic topics of finance but it built on ideas, insights, innovations of social finance and hence is not a technical course. This was a wonderful surprise as the internet is full of difficult courses about financial modeling and then it allowed me to rethink finance and reason about the most important issues and challanges in the future.

por Dhanya N

25 de mar. de 2020

I loved this course. As an undergraduate student with a very limited understanding of financial markets, this course was a great introduction and covered all the key concepts. The workload is very manageable, and Professor Shiller is extremely engaging. I am very grateful for the opportunity to have learned from such a renowned economist. I highly recommend Financial Markets!

por Chiara C

13 de dic. de 2020

The course was found to meet my expectations. Professor Schiller introduced us with mastery and profound knowledge in the topics of finance, making us understand the evolution of the times and the need to return to finance for man. I thank the professor, Yale University and the University of Catania for giving me the opportunity to explore these issues, with a look overseas.

por Ada A K

21 de sep. de 2018

A huge thank to Professor Shiller for his beautiful work and kindness, to Yale University for the unbelievable opportunity to study in, to Coursera team, great platform and worldwild proximity, for your desire to help and to give opportunity for better life in broad sense and for letting me the opportunity to be a student for free. Thank you again! Best wishes and good luck!

por Till B

12 de may. de 2020

Really enjoyed this curse providing a comprehensive introduction into the world of finance. Professor Schiller is a great lecturer who is capable of explaining complex theory in a precise and understandable way, sharing interesting insights from his vast experience in this field. Fully recommend taking this course for everyone, not only for people engaged with the matter.

por Martin Š

21 de jul. de 2018

Great course to deepen your knowledge about financial markets and gain insight how things are in the States which is very helpfull if you are a foreigner and are being taught only "local" stuff. Mr. Schiller is very easy to listen to and may be very similar to your gramps which you might have lost in early age same as I did. Too bad this course has to end. Will miss this.

por Gandharav M

7 de mar. de 2021

One of the Best Course for Financial Knowledge with History knowledge on how it evolved. Some things are missing in this course which is how a Trade Lifecycle Works. that's really important for a Student to know. I am a Business/Quality Analyst in an Investment Bank. Soits really important to know that for an Interview and for Background. otherwise the Course is amazing.

por Anupriya A

4 de jun. de 2020

A unique course of Risk and Portfolio Management, with not just learning about Stock Markets and managing risks but how to analyse and reduce it by covering the history of stock market understanding the contents behind markets being bearish and bullish. Prof. Shiller made me understand all the concepts by giving relevant and experienced examples in almost all the topics.

por Paul F G

8 de sep. de 2017

This was a most excellent course, interesting and very well taught. It's not often you get unfettered access to a senior lecturer and a Nobel Laureate at that. Professor Shiller is amazing as a straightforward, unassuming yet immensely knowledgable expert and teacher on a fascinating subject that not enough people understand or even know much about. Take this class!

por Rommel E

27 de jul. de 2020

Incredible course. Over my expectations. Professor Shiller made it all easy to understand. Interviews were just great, and I feel I have received more than a course, a lesson for life trough those interviews. The dynamic of the course was great, videos, examples, translation, etc, what a great way to learn!!

Thank you Professor Shiller, Yale and of course: COURSERA

por Tomiwa A

26 de jun. de 2020

This is a course everyone needs to take regardless of your field or specialization. This breaks down the financial markets and the players and other key concepts in traditional and modern day finance as it relates to our daily activities. I strongly recommend this course to all who are thinking about starting a career in finance or willing to enhance their career.

por Dwight H

13 de ene. de 2021

I was pleasantly surprised with the in depth coverage of the American financial system and the banking system. Well presented in a friendly manner with Professor Shiller.

The discussion groups were interesting and the light hearted approach to material and the financial markets was a refreshing change to other economics courses I have completed. Bravo. Well done

por Hector M T G

30 de ago. de 2020

I was entirely new about to finance. Robert Shiller is an absolutely terrific teacher, he makes all the concepts intuitive and easy to grasp, whenever he missed touching ground in an explanation Harun Gupta (the teaching assistant) clarifies the further. I am very confident that I have gotten a good grasp of basic financial concepts (and maybe some not so basic).

por Tom C

9 de may. de 2020

Very interesting course on Financial Market. It deals with most features of the field. As a french engineering student, I learnt a lot and really discovered a passion about finance! Moreover I haven't felt any langage barrier for this course, the professor was really understandable and clear but of course, the specific terms of finance meant some additional work.

por Trillion C

30 de sep. de 2020

This class was absolutely awesome. I have worked in financial markets 20 years and still learned a lot. Professor Shiller gave such a wonderful prospective on every topic. Although I was familiar with a lot of the content, Professor Shiller's approach was one that I had not heard and it felt more first-hand. I hope that I am able to take another course with him.

por Kaushal B

19 de jul. de 2020

One of the best on general finance and economics. It imparts knowledge about how finance developed over the years and builds up one's general knowledge. The structure of this course is very well designed and has is far above the other courses which are generally available. Also, the professor is an expert in his domain, and the salon sessions were really helpful

por Sergio L

7 de oct. de 2020

It´s a didactic introduction to the basics of finance by Nobel prize winner Robert Schiller. It combines master lectures and discussions of Prof. Schiller with Yale students. The course provides interesting reading materials. The only thing that I would improve would be to better explain mathematical formulas. But overall, it´s a great course. Congratulations!

por Sanjay g

14 de sep. de 2018

Amazing prof , DR Shiller - introduces any new concept with so much background and history, that generates a lot of interest. I have been working in the financial markets for the last 15 years and this course has been extremely useful for brushing up concepts across the span. Great concept f behavioural finance and how in real markets it takes a critical stage.

por Sooraj M

25 de jun. de 2018

Absolutely wonderful course. Doesn't just focus on the purely academic, but also applies all the principles taught in a practical manner. The course is well organised, with lectures, quizzes, and other compelling material. Robert Shiller, in his lectures, is very easy to listen to and understand. On the whole, I am very happy and glad to have done this course.

por Gabriel L

9 de may. de 2021

Robert Schiller gave me a good introduction to finance without laboring over technical duties one can find in a textbook. This approach worked well in allowing me to get a bird's eye view of the different topics and see how they all connect without being sidetracked into details. LOVED the anecdotes and commentary from Schiller that I wouldn't find elsewhere!

por Augusto F C

15 de ago. de 2020

Excelente curso, el profesor Shiller explica muchos aspectos (como finanza conductual, finanza matematica, etc), aunque no detalla muchas formulas y/o teorias de finanzas llevado a las matematicas.

Realmente lo recomiendo mucho (sobretodo a personas que recien se inician en finanzas)

Gracias a la Universidad de Yale y a Coursera por esta grandiosa oportunidad.

por Abhiraj R

14 de dic. de 2020

It was great to study from Prof Shiller who made things look easy. His experiences and perspective on financial markets are phenomenal and has developed my thought process for finance. Though you may be working in any field but one thing common about all is finance. Hence it is necessary to understand finance so that you can be more prudent and help others.