Chevron Left
Volver a Mercados financieros

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mercados financieros por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.8
estrellas
19,950 calificaciones
4,558 reseña

Acerca del Curso

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Principales reseñas

JC
19 de ago. de 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

IH
9 de mar. de 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 4,569 revisiones para Mercados financieros

por Justino L

13 de jun. de 2020

The course is very specific on the terms and conditions managed on the markets. I think it describes every aspect of finance, in a way that is easy to understand for people that has not studied finance or economics. I think I've learnt much from it, Professor Schiller has a nice soothing way of portraying new concepts.

por Jose G P

11 de jul. de 2020

Excellent training taught by Professor J. Schiller of Yale University. It has allowed me to clarify and deepen knowledge in the area of financial markets and its impact on the economy of an increasingly turbulent world. Thanks to Professor Schiller for the very didactic and pleasant way in which he taught the classes.

por Gabriel L

8 de jul. de 2020

Amazing course and would highly recommend for anyone who wants an introduction to finance. Even if you don't like the area of finance and have no interest in further pursuing it, this course is great for anyone that invests in small amounts or want a good level of financial instruction to manage their money correctly.

por sourav N

25 de ene. de 2018

Great course for beginners. I am from a non-finance background but Mr. Shiller presents his insights so beautifully and lucidly that it becomes easy to correlate things. But, the course lacks spoon feeding notes and may be that is for us to take things a bit more seriously and get those mental levers worked up a bit.

por Theofanis G

23 de jul. de 2021

I think this course provides you with a very good image of what the market nowdays looks like , and intoduce you in a more financial way of thinking. As a mathematics student , of course i would prefer a more mathematical approach , but i understand that this is an introductive course , so I am very satisfied still.

por vandit s

9 de feb. de 2020

The course was very good for my knowledge in financial marketing and helped me learn a lot of new things which will help me in my future job opportunities.Robert shiller sir helped me a lot in the entire course.I really enjoyed a lot and got to learn new through this course.Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

por Carlos H d S

28 de sep. de 2019

Very good general overview of financial markets with the view of how it can foster prosperity for human society. In particular, it expanded very much my understanding of risk management. Prof Schiller is an enthusiast of the subject and has lots of precious information and good stories to share. I fully recommend.

por István K

29 de may. de 2021

Professor Schiller is amazing - just for his insights, it's well worth the time invested in this course. This is a bit more involved course than some others, as it requires really the time to go through the videos and understand the content, but it gives a great overview of the financial system (not only markets).

por Robert G

27 de mar. de 2021

Unbelievable that a course of this quality taught by a superior professor can be taken free of charge. This is and incredible gift that the world should enjoy. While this professor has an impressive list of contributions and awards, this gift, in the long run, is likely to be his greatest contribution.

Bob Gasaway

por Chintamani D

28 de mar. de 2021

Loved the course. The concepts were explained in detail with examples to understand better and the lectures were engaging and felt as if I was taking the lecture in person. I'm pursuing a bachelors in financial markets and a lot of the curriculum matched with this course but I definitely learned a few new things.

por parth k

4 de nov. de 2020

The Course would be a good starter for anyone who is wishing to know how things work in actual world and how the concept of 'incentivization' works in impacting all the actions that we do. Professor Shiller boils all things to their basics and the side discussion along with lectures makes it a perfect experience.

por José C G M

31 de jul. de 2020

This course shows a different vision of Financial Markets. Professor Shiller with a magnificent teaching methodology teaches us all the elements must be considered in Finances. Moreover, his insight on what finances and people's behavior should be is very interesting and inspiring. Thanks for sharing this course!

por Hitesh M

2 de ene. de 2019

The best thing that i have learned as a undergraduate till date was my learning from this course

I believe i am blessed to have learned under a noble prize winning professor for no cost. Huge and deep respect for Dr. Robert Shiller the best par i liked about the course was Negative beta value stocks and Arbitrage

por Yusuf S

6 de abr. de 2020

I had a Phenomenal learning experience. Professor Shiller's lectures are so captivating and thoroughly designed to prepare one right from the onset for a successful career in Finance. What a great luck to have studied under a world renowned sterling professor at Yale and Nobel Laureate in Economics. Thank You!

por Aaron

29 de sep. de 2017

Robert inject a rare blend of human sensibility with intellectual clarity in guiding the learner through the complex world of financial markets in way that is enjoyable, practical and highly relevant to living life with more integrity and responsibility with the financial tools or "instruments" at our disposal.

por Jacqueline D

15 de dic. de 2017

Excellent course on fundamentals of finance! I learned so much about how the business world operates. However, the assignments were extremely basic, and could have been designed to better develop/apply lessons from the course. The honors assignments in particular could have been more challenging and enriching.

por Aryan B

23 de sep. de 2021

The course was good and the professor was awesome. It's just that the topic is a little difficult to understand so as a result the students attending the lecture could face a mind diversion as some topics become very dry and boring after some time.

Rest all was great. All you need is focus and clarity of mind.

por zlatimir s

17 de ago. de 2019

A course taught by a very valued teacher. I dont think theres is much to say about the value you receive from a Nobel Prize holder like Professor Shiller. That was the reason I started this course. The course provided a very broad but fundamental knowledge / overview about financial markets and how they work.

por Diego F C C

29 de abr. de 2021

Este curso me permitió conocer muchos aspectos históricos y técnicos del mundo financiero, lo que se convierte en una herramienta importante para mi desarrollo profesional, este curso le entrega al estudiante una visión mucho mas amplia del mundo financiero y su importancia en el desarrollo de la sociedad.

por Rahul D

22 de may. de 2020

Professor Robert Shiller makes it so easy for students like me to learn and understand. The whole credit for getting this course across to me goest to Coursera and Prof Robert Shiller. Courses like these are making significant impact on students like me who want to up skill during uncertain economic times.

por Lee G

26 de oct. de 2017

Exceptional course that not just introduce the world of financial markets, but also explains how certain things are what they are now, the principles behind these actions/ events/ decisions. Moreover the values that Prof. Shiller tries to instill and inspire makes this course a must for everyone out there.

por Oksana H

24 de sep. de 2020

It's a great course to get started in Finance and gain better understanding on Finnacial Markets and it's components. Robert Shiller shared a wide knowledge and his expertise on the Markets and encourage others to make finances work for the common good. leading by his example. Many thanks for this course!

por Mitzi S

29 de jun. de 2020

Thank you Yale University, Professor Shiller, Teaching Assistant Arun Gupta, salon students, Roger Ferguson, Lei Zhang, and Coursera for imparting your invaluable wisdom to people who have no idea what financial markets were and how it affects my daily life (aka me). Finishing this course was a pleasure.

por Stijn v V

15 de jun. de 2020

I have enjoyed every lecture from Robert Shiller, and would love to continue my studies (for example, with an advanced course on financial markets/economics). I can recommend this course to anyone looking to develop themselves into more financially literate individuals, or that is just curious to finance.

por Yogesh K

9 de may. de 2021

i would rate this course 5 starts. and i have rated. the way prof. Robert shiller taught was amazing and a bit challenging as well. i faced challenging questions because all the questions were handmade and you are not gonna find a single answer on internet. so, i am very glad to learn from prof. shiller