Chevron Left
Volver a Mercados financieros

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mercados financieros por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.8
estrellas
7,704 calificaciones
1,704 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Principales revisiones

SK

May 10, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC

May 08, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,728 revisiones para Mercados financieros

por thomas c

May 09, 2020

Very interesting course on Financial Market. It deals with most features of the field. As a french engineering student, I learnt a lot and really discovered a passion about finance! Moreover I haven't felt any langage barrier for this course, the professor was really understandable and clear but of course, the specific terms of finance meant some additional work.

por Sanjay g

Sep 14, 2018

Amazing prof , DR Shiller - introduces any new concept with so much background and history, that generates a lot of interest. I have been working in the financial markets for the last 15 years and this course has been extremely useful for brushing up concepts across the span. Great concept f behavioural finance and how in real markets it takes a critical stage.

por Sooraj M

Jun 25, 2018

Absolutely wonderful course. Doesn't just focus on the purely academic, but also applies all the principles taught in a practical manner. The course is well organised, with lectures, quizzes, and other compelling material. Robert Shiller, in his lectures, is very easy to listen to and understand. On the whole, I am very happy and glad to have done this course.

por antonio b

May 13, 2020

Inspirational, especially the perspective of finance as innovation framework to create a better society by reducing risks for the people and innovators. the career/education risk insurance is an extreme good use of the financial tools. Nevertheless there i a lot of abuse of finance from immoral people: but this is in every knowledge area unfortunately :(

por Michael H

Apr 30, 2020

Professor Shiller was a great professor throughout all of his lectures and slides. The amount of material that I learned from this course surpassed me expectations. I would highly recommend it to anyone that is looking to start out in the financial sector or even looking to gain the slightest bit of knowledge on how financial markets work in our society.

por Florian G

Sep 30, 2019

I would like to thank Prof. Shiller and his team for this great course. Prof. Shiller has given a comprehensive insight into the financial markets from history to the present. His opinion that financial markets can make our world a better place if financial instruments and market regulations are used correctly was well illustrated by several examples.

por Raunakk J

Apr 18, 2020

Professor Schiller is perhaps the best teacher I have ever learnt from as he articulates each and every concept in such a way that it appeals to both beginners and those who have advanced knowledge of the course. This course was the best course I have ever undertaken and I would recommend this to everyone and anyone interested in finance and business

por Ian L

Apr 15, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Professor Shiller is a great presenter and not just an academic, but also a market participant. I would really like to undertake other courses presented by Professor Shiller.

The 'salons' and student discussions were a valuable addition to the course as were the random questions that would pop up throughout a lecture.

por Pedro F M P

Jun 08, 2019

Great introduction on the concepts of Finance. Perfect to make you draw your paths on and what are the fields of study you would like to deeply study. All the lectures provide a set of references very useful for the future studies. Thank you Professor Shiller, thanks to his team, thanks to Coursera for one more opportunity for personal development.

por Nimrat

Jun 04, 2020

amazing course. will help you a lot in stocks, debentures, financial management, behavioral finance, insurance, hedge funds, housing markets, an ideal essay writing, efficient markets hypothesis, etc. it sure will help you professionally but also, the satisfaction on a personal level is undeniable.

please go through with it if you're planning to.

por Gabriel M

Apr 25, 2020

Great course! Well built and designed. Very good regarding the different "types" of classes and tests, it teaches every aspect of the financial world and gives you a great idea about the importance of finance for the world development and how you can contribute with that world. High recommended course, I believe it is a very rewarded investment.

por Jakub S

Sep 25, 2019

Prof. Shiller explained financial markets in entertaining way. I had previously some basic knowledge, but his view on markets as part of the technology was really eye-opening. With his historical examples I learned not only how markets works today, but how they came to be. That helps me to predict where they will go (at least philosophically).

por Tran N M T

Jan 20, 2019

One of the best courses out there on Coursera. At first I only expected to learn more how financial market worked. But after the course, I have learned so much more about the role and importance of financial market in daily life. Professor Robert Shiller offers very interesting insights in many relevant topics. Highly recommend for everyone.

por EMMANUEL g

Nov 05, 2018

Robert Schiller is the best professor that I ever had. Even tho is an online course the way he explains the subjects makes for me seems that im in a real class at the university. I really want to thanks him to spread his knowledge for free, I think that we have an invaluable tool here that nobody that is interested in economics should waste.

por João L C R

Jan 14, 2020

Creio que esse seja um dos cursos de curta duração mais completo que já realizei. Além de trazer assuntos atuais, há a explicação, exemplificação e principalmente uma conclusão.

Com este curso, há a possibilidade de entender princípios financeiros básicos e colocá-los em pratica no cotidiano.

Muito agradecido por todo o conhecimento adquirido

por Victor A A

Apr 14, 2020

Only few courses, faculty and teaching appeal to stakeholders across the learning and professional strata: Financial Markets taught by Professor Robert Shiller is notches up the pyramid, all by itself.

Everyone, finance-inclined or not but who daily transacts needs this eye-opening course to avoid the blindness we live with without knowing.

por FRANCIS K K

Feb 22, 2020

The course gave me a broad and understandable overview of how the financial market works. I enjoyed every single lecture as it was always an opportunity to learn something new or get a better understanding of a concept. The project taught me a lot and listening to the interviews was an amazing experience. Prof. Shiller is a rare blessing.

por MANISH K

Sep 17, 2017

I really enjoyed taking this course. The content is very appropriate and state of the art. The examples and exercises are very challenging. The student interaction is quite informative and gives a feeling of actually attending the course in person. The bonus interviews are just the cream on the cake. Prof. Shiller is a fascinating orator.

por Markus K

Jan 06, 2018

A great course to take. It is a great joy to listen to Professor Shiller. The course is very well designed and presents highlights from the lectures as well as from more private group discussion situations. It offers a great overview of financial tools and shows why financial markets are important and what they have to offer to society.

por Chow Y S

May 24, 2020

A very good brief introduction about how financialization has help changed the world. Do not take this course to learn how to make money but take this course only if you want to learn about the start of using financialization to improve the standard of livings of people around the world and how it has help to allocated scare resources.

por Biao L

Oct 28, 2018

this is my first financial course, and it was great, and I have learned lots of basic and advanced financial concepts, which are really helpful. it gets me to start understanding the financial world I had zero knowledge before.

I really enjoyed this course, very appreciated the course and work the coursera and the professors have done.

por Pavithra C

May 21, 2020

Its a really good course. I understood the basics of finance and the working of financial markets. The terminologies used are pretty simple, only some are complex. I learnt a lot of new concepts and a different view towards finance. Really good course. Recommended for beginners who have a bit of knowledge of finance. Its worth it.

por Andrew K

Apr 14, 2018

This is a broad based course. Its well worth getting to know Prof. Schiller. A great professor. It veers a little philosophical, but I'm fine with that. I'm sure there are many quantitative courses out there with less of a perspective. The course also gives a great taste to what its like to go to Yale, and that is well worth it.

por Arman O

Mar 09, 2020

Recommend to this course to everyone who wants to understand risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. Many finance and economy books are written based on Robert James Shiller works, you will find this course useful and informative.

por Mark B

Feb 27, 2020

Interesting and informative from start to finish, Prof Stiller adds his personal touch to spice up the material which could otherwise bland. I especially connected with the moral code carried throughout the course on the greater good for humanity beyond the profit and money-generating capacity that the finance sector can provide.