Chevron Left
Volver a Mercados financieros

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mercados financieros por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.8
estrellas
13,133 calificaciones
3,050 reseña

Acerca del Curso

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Principales reseñas

SK

May 10, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC

Aug 20, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 3,032 revisiones para Mercados financieros

por Ada A K

Sep 21, 2018

A huge thank to Professor Shiller for his beautiful work and kindness, to Yale University for the unbelievable opportunity to study in, to Coursera team, great platform and worldwild proximity, for your desire to help and to give opportunity for better life in broad sense and for letting me the opportunity to be a student for free. Thank you again! Best wishes and good luck!

por Till B

May 12, 2020

Really enjoyed this curse providing a comprehensive introduction into the world of finance. Professor Schiller is a great lecturer who is capable of explaining complex theory in a precise and understandable way, sharing interesting insights from his vast experience in this field. Fully recommend taking this course for everyone, not only for people engaged with the matter.

por Martin Š

Jul 21, 2018

Great course to deepen your knowledge about financial markets and gain insight how things are in the States which is very helpfull if you are a foreigner and are being taught only "local" stuff. Mr. Schiller is very easy to listen to and may be very similar to your gramps which you might have lost in early age same as I did. Too bad this course has to end. Will miss this.

por Anupriya A

Jun 04, 2020

A unique course of Risk and Portfolio Management, with not just learning about Stock Markets and managing risks but how to analyse and reduce it by covering the history of stock market understanding the contents behind markets being bearish and bullish. Prof. Shiller made me understand all the concepts by giving relevant and experienced examples in almost all the topics.

por Paul F G

Sep 08, 2017

This was a most excellent course, interesting and very well taught. It's not often you get unfettered access to a senior lecturer and a Nobel Laureate at that. Professor Shiller is amazing as a straightforward, unassuming yet immensely knowledgable expert and teacher on a fascinating subject that not enough people understand or even know much about. Take this class!

por Rommel E

Jul 28, 2020

Incredible course. Over my expectations. Professor Shiller made it all easy to understand. Interviews were just great, and I feel I have received more than a course, a lesson for life trough those interviews. The dynamic of the course was great, videos, examples, translation, etc, what a great way to learn!!

Thank you Professor Shiller, Yale and of course: COURSERA

por Tomiwa A

Jun 27, 2020

This is a course everyone needs to take regardless of your field or specialization. This breaks down the financial markets and the players and other key concepts in traditional and modern day finance as it relates to our daily activities. I strongly recommend this course to all who are thinking about starting a career in finance or willing to enhance their career.

por Hector M T G

Aug 30, 2020

I was entirely new about to finance. Robert Shiller is an absolutely terrific teacher, he makes all the concepts intuitive and easy to grasp, whenever he missed touching ground in an explanation Harun Gupta (the teaching assistant) clarifies the further. I am very confident that I have gotten a good grasp of basic financial concepts (and maybe some not so basic).

por thomas c

May 09, 2020

Very interesting course on Financial Market. It deals with most features of the field. As a french engineering student, I learnt a lot and really discovered a passion about finance! Moreover I haven't felt any langage barrier for this course, the professor was really understandable and clear but of course, the specific terms of finance meant some additional work.

por Kaushal B

Jul 19, 2020

One of the best on general finance and economics. It imparts knowledge about how finance developed over the years and builds up one's general knowledge. The structure of this course is very well designed and has is far above the other courses which are generally available. Also, the professor is an expert in his domain, and the salon sessions were really helpful

por Sanjay g

Sep 14, 2018

Amazing prof , DR Shiller - introduces any new concept with so much background and history, that generates a lot of interest. I have been working in the financial markets for the last 15 years and this course has been extremely useful for brushing up concepts across the span. Great concept f behavioural finance and how in real markets it takes a critical stage.

por Sooraj M

Jun 25, 2018

Absolutely wonderful course. Doesn't just focus on the purely academic, but also applies all the principles taught in a practical manner. The course is well organised, with lectures, quizzes, and other compelling material. Robert Shiller, in his lectures, is very easy to listen to and understand. On the whole, I am very happy and glad to have done this course.

por Augusto F C

Aug 15, 2020

Excelente curso, el profesor Shiller explica muchos aspectos (como finanza conductual, finanza matematica, etc), aunque no detalla muchas formulas y/o teorias de finanzas llevado a las matematicas.

Realmente lo recomiendo mucho (sobretodo a personas que recien se inician en finanzas)

Gracias a la Universidad de Yale y a Coursera por esta grandiosa oportunidad.

por Ashrith

Sep 06, 2020

It was great honor to learn under Professor Shiller.

The course is structured such that a new comer will not intimidated buy the complexity of the subject. Basic graduate level mathematics is enough to understand whats going. Its a testament to Prof. Shiller's not only as an economist but also as a teacher for organizing the subject in such a nuanced manner.

por Alisson F B d O

Jul 24, 2020

Ótimo curso! mesmo sendo um curso introdutório, ele aborda várias partes do sistema financeiro com um detalhamento nas informações surpreendente, ele conta a história e a psicologia por trás de alguns instrumentos financeiros, mostrando além dos discursos tradicionais sobre o mercado financeiro. Muito obrigado Prof. Robert Shiller pelos seus ensinamentos.

por Spandan B

Sep 05, 2020

This is an excellent course by Prof Shiller and gives wonderful insights into the world of Finance and how it is not only some money making vehicle but can also be used for bringing benefits to different actions of society including the underprivileged and needy and not just the rich.Basically,one learns through this course that Finance is for everyone!

por antonio b

May 13, 2020

Inspirational, especially the perspective of finance as innovation framework to create a better society by reducing risks for the people and innovators. the career/education risk insurance is an extreme good use of the financial tools. Nevertheless there i a lot of abuse of finance from immoral people: but this is in every knowledge area unfortunately :(

por Michael H

Apr 30, 2020

Professor Shiller was a great professor throughout all of his lectures and slides. The amount of material that I learned from this course surpassed me expectations. I would highly recommend it to anyone that is looking to start out in the financial sector or even looking to gain the slightest bit of knowledge on how financial markets work in our society.

por Florian G

Sep 30, 2019

I would like to thank Prof. Shiller and his team for this great course. Prof. Shiller has given a comprehensive insight into the financial markets from history to the present. His opinion that financial markets can make our world a better place if financial instruments and market regulations are used correctly was well illustrated by several examples.

por Raunakk J

Apr 18, 2020

Professor Schiller is perhaps the best teacher I have ever learnt from as he articulates each and every concept in such a way that it appeals to both beginners and those who have advanced knowledge of the course. This course was the best course I have ever undertaken and I would recommend this to everyone and anyone interested in finance and business

por Ian L

Apr 15, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Professor Shiller is a great presenter and not just an academic, but also a market participant. I would really like to undertake other courses presented by Professor Shiller.

The 'salons' and student discussions were a valuable addition to the course as were the random questions that would pop up throughout a lecture.

por Abdirahman M A

Jun 10, 2020

this was my first course i have done from coursera and the first online course i have studied longest the course was really helpful i learned new knowledge that i couldnt able to learn in my university thanks proffesor shiller who influenced my mind in manners I wouldn't have thought of while indirectly directing me to find the much needed answers.

por Pedro F M P

Jun 08, 2019

Great introduction on the concepts of Finance. Perfect to make you draw your paths on and what are the fields of study you would like to deeply study. All the lectures provide a set of references very useful for the future studies. Thank you Professor Shiller, thanks to his team, thanks to Coursera for one more opportunity for personal development.

por Fretson P

Jul 19, 2020

I've got a better understanding of Financial Markets now that I've taken this course. Its content filled some gaps that I had and I feel more confident now to apply the knowledge acquired in a working environment, investments or just day-to-day life in general. To Prof. Sheller, you just earned a new admirer all the way from Angola! Thank you all.

por jose f d l t h

Jul 11, 2020

Un curso muy agradable donde se aprende no solo de finanzas, si no de como aportar a nuestra sociedad, sobre todo a los que a veces no tienen acceso a información del mundo financiero, gran aportación la que nos hace el Profesor Shiller. un gran ser humano y gran economista. Un honor haber aprendido de este curso impartido por el profesor Shiller.