Chevron Left
Volver a Mercados financieros

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mercados financieros por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.8
3,858 calificaciones
767 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Principales revisiones

MK

Jun 08, 2018

Through this course, I have learned not only technical financial terms but much deeper meaning of the financial markets which I always wanted to understand. I feel very lucky that I took this course.

EM

Nov 04, 2018

This was really a great experience. A course taught by a valued teach. Enjoyed it all the way though I would have liked more mathematical and theoretical models. But then where do you end in a MOOC ?

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 764 revisiones para Mercados financieros

por Carlos E D O

May 21, 2019

This course allowed me to have better knowledge of the financial market, I feel more confident about some subjects that I needed to understand a 100%

por Robert S D

May 21, 2019

Great course. Great instructor.

por Pramod K S

May 26, 2019

Hello everyone

I recommend to you all to join this course because this course will give more knowledge about financial market. It will explain your all theoretical doubt and it help you to achieve financial goal. Thank you so much.

por John M O C

Mar 03, 2019

My first course in this coursera website. I work in the wealth management unit of a bank in the Philippines. I am familiar already with the financial markets because of my college degree but this course gives the information to me on a different and fresh perspective. I am familiar with most of the topics covered here but I understand more about them since Mr Shiller talks about the historical context and gives many examples to picture the underlying i

por Aviram V

Oct 29, 2019

Excellent course, quite intense and allowed for multiple levels of involvement with the honors quizzes. It is a privilege to learn from Prof. Shiller the exact same material that students at Yale learn, at a fraction of the cost from the comfort of your home. Thanks to the team who put this together and to Yale + Coursera. Highly recommend this to everyone who is related to any form of business.

por SALAUDDEEN

Dec 23, 2018

VERY GOOD COURSE. I ENJOYED A LOT

por Alex

Aug 22, 2019

Not as great as expected, but as the teacher said at the beginning, it is a global course about finance which is made for everyone, even non finance students.

por Sebastián R R

Mar 17, 2018

The course is not that challenging, it could be better, with more challenging tests and assignements.

por Shreyansh J

Jan 15, 2018

It's more of a course for the people who have prior knowledge on Finances. I wouldn't recommend it to laymen just looking for an introductory finance course. All in all, it was a good course.

por Yunqin Z

Aug 31, 2019

Topics are good. However the slides are not very well organized and include terminologies unexplained. Math and statistics touched in this course may be too fundamental for those who have a engineering/sciences background.

Principles/Concepts: 5/5

Math/statistics: 3/5

Slides & materials: 2 of 5

por Anthony S

Jan 09, 2019

Some parts of the course were informative. Some were disappointing. Replaying it in my mind now that I'm done, I feel that the course dwelt on the flaws of financial markets, rather than being an explanation of their workings. It was an indictment of markets more than I would have expected, instead of being instructive toward them. There was a section toward the end on "critics of finance". Far less effort was made in defense of modern finance (a wonderful field).

por James N

Jun 07, 2019

From a knowledge perspective, I have learned a lot about financial markets, why various financial instruments exist, and the applications/implications of them. With all due respect to the lecturer, he was not very engaging and did not really provide emphasis on key concepts to make it stick. When explaining the concepts, he would "dilute" it with extra words or go off talking about "relevant" back story without wrapping it all up at the end. I had to review most of the videos a second time.

por Eli

Sep 18, 2017

This course was aweful! I feel like I didnt learn anything useful. The information is very superficial. The math that is applied at some points is not well explained. The overall course lacks structure and substance. The quizes were just terrible. Please dont waste your time with this.

por Aniket G

May 19, 2019

It was not very interesting. The course needs to be more self-explanatory, with real world examples, and not dull

por benjamin c

Dec 03, 2018

Enjoyable lectures

por Patrick F M C

Dec 08, 2018

This course was a very good introduction to finance. I was already involved in this market and this helped me to deeply understand the terms that I usually was involved with. This course helped me changed my focus of finance and how it can actually be used to benefit society and not just individuals. Robert Shiller is a very exceptional and entertaining lecturer. I found myself very interested into all the subjects and his explanations. Would definitely recommend the course for people who have basic knowledge of finance since this will really enhance what they already know. For new comers to the financial world, this course is very good although they will have to do research of their own to fully understand everything, which in my opinion is a good thing.

por CRISTHIAN R G R

Dec 11, 2018

excellent course, I recommend it to anyone who wants to venture into the business world

por Tapobrato R

Dec 13, 2018

The course is extremely useful in understanding the basics of financial markets. I would recommend this for everyone who doesn't have a formal training or exposure to the working of financial markets. Professor Shiller is excellent!

por Hitesh M

Jan 02, 2019

The best thing that i have learned as a undergraduate till date was my learning from this course

I believe i am blessed to have learned under a noble prize winning professor for no cost. Huge and deep respect for Dr. Robert Shiller the best par i liked about the course was Negative beta value stocks and Arbitrage

por Praseeja S P

Jan 01, 2019

Helped in having a clear idea about the basics of financial market .

por Michael T

Jan 26, 2019

Great course as an introduction to Finance.

por Philip B

Jan 27, 2019

Very educative

por sarah a m a a r

Jan 30, 2019

this course helped me so much especially in the behavior finance field , and it's very engaging with the learner over all a very helpful experience .

por Stella X

Jan 29, 2019

Thank you Professor Shiller for such an inspiring course

por Kevin P

Jan 31, 2019

Great intro course to Finance