Chevron Left
Volver a Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination por parte de Universidad de Virginia Occidental

4.7
estrellas
4,330 calificaciones
1,273 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Principales reseñas

AO

16 de jun. de 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

AS

25 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course to go with an excellent illustration from experts in the industries. I do carry a value which will cherished in my memory for ever ........\n\nThanks for all what i learned hear.....

Filtrar por:

1076 - 1100 de 1,289 revisiones para Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

por Saleem B

2 de feb. de 2019

Provides excellent knowledge on forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination.

One suggestion: MCQs need to be reviewed as there are duplication and incorrect/missing references for example answer would refer to "a and b above" but there is no a or b marked for answers.

por Aakanksha A

10 de abr. de 2020

Found very helpful and got to know few of live examples of frauds and fraudsters. It also help in recognizing one of the factor for losses to organization and economy as a whole. Would recommend for easy learning with ease to access the course anytime and anywhere

por Lee M

1 de feb. de 2020

When i started this program i was very much blank about forensic accounting and fraud exam but thanks to the lecturers or tutors. The course was well presented and the contributions from my fellow student was awesome and i thank God that i have past the course.

por ismail o

4 de nov. de 2021

loved the course and the way of visualizations

*please consider;

-simplefing the language business words for learning materials

-more examples of reallife cases

-business cases

-business interviews questions ,examples for new candidates of fraud prevention team

por Sergey K

27 de dic. de 2020

Some of the test questions were very strangely worded and/or had some system faults when are displayed. Very interesting course in itself. Definitely provided with a grounding in Fraud Examination and gave me ideas towards use for further career development

por Khawaja A T

9 de nov. de 2017

The course was overall an informative and practical one but some of the Quiz I doubt had some answers wrong or were very much confusingly similar. There should be a capstone project or case studies to check if the skills learnt are properly implemented.

por Joshua A

31 de ene. de 2021

A thoroughly enjoyable and educative course. My interest in pursuing a career in Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination has been sparked after taking this course. Thank you to all the lecturers for their incisive insights...............

por Anne M

24 de mar. de 2017

Good overview of topic. Videos well presented. Poorly worded quizzes. Refers you to outside site where they want you to pay to access further material regarding actual fraud stories that they tease with a part of the story each week.

por Gregory R P

28 de abr. de 2022

The course was a good introduction to the knowledge area. I recommend it for anyone working in an organisation. Would like to see an advanced version to provide real-world skills for leaders to perform forensic audits and analysis.

por Brian F

19 de abr. de 2018

Great course to introduce the topic of Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination. There may be a lack of development in the lectures covered (which could be filled with, for example, extracts from the handbook or articles).

por Ole T B

3 de sep. de 2017

It is a very interesting course, what drags it down a bit is that the lectures should have been longer and there should have been available reading material. But the course is overall good and well worth taking.

por Daksha H

22 de may. de 2017

This course has helped me learn basic concepts and given me a way to understand the importance of forensic accounting. For a person who has never heard of the word forensic accounting, this course is essential.

por Giuseppe F

24 de feb. de 2019

Well structured course; high quality teaching method; gives an excellent foundation to those who want to go on studying Forensic Accounting in more depth. Could however take more examples from outside the US.

por tophunmy V

4 de dic. de 2021

This was an eye-opener course, very educative, insightful and practical. I have added more knowledge to my professional skills through this program, many thanks to the team of expert and resource persons.

por Karen G

22 de abr. de 2020

This course was an excellent introduction to the area of Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination. The concepts were simply put and easy to follow. The material gave relevant and live examples.

por Dr. S S B

2 de jul. de 2018

Good course and nicely presented in videos in a well understandable manner. Had a nice learning experience. Thanks to the Mentors who really presented the subject as a classroom teaching itself.

por Kimberly F

10 de jul. de 2020

This was a great course and I learned a lot about Forensic accounting. I will continue to study the Forensic Accounting and Fraud with hopes of becoming a certified forensic accountant.

por Emile V

6 de jul. de 2018

As an auditor and I needed more insight into fraud, and this course really helped me to appreciate the key issues in fraud. The real life interviews of convicted felons was a plus.

por Fabio O d S

26 de mar. de 2017

My review: 75%. It's a big picture course. Despite not so deep, it's sometimes a bit confusing, because the topics are aparently uncorrelated. Maybe in fact I couldn't catch it...

por Deleted A

8 de may. de 2020

The course is very interesting but I would suggest the committee add practical exercises where you can track financial fraud taking place or to better understand the fraud.

por kester A B

10 de nov. de 2021

I​nstead of the multiple choice questions for which enough time was not allocated, I think the final exam should be long answers, pertaining to analysis of case studies

por suman k

10 de abr. de 2020

It's great for understanding the forensic accounting and fraud examination techniques to understand how fraud takes place and what are the possibilities to detect them

por QuickedWicked

12 de jul. de 2020

I would like to thank the lectures and Higher learning institutions for the on-line availability of the material courses offered.

Thank you for the certificate earned.

por David K K

28 de jun. de 2019

Very Informative though the student needs to have some form of prerequisite knowledge on the subject matter and some experience of the Industry for easy understanding

por Nilesh

16 de mar. de 2020

The wrong answer should be supported by explanation, and also correct answer should be given along with the logic so that it will easy to get clarity on the concept