Chevron Left
Volver a Mindfulness and Well-being: Living with Balance and Ease

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mindfulness and Well-being: Living with Balance and Ease por parte de Universidad Rice

4.9
estrellas
211 calificaciones
76 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the sequel course to Foundations of Mindfulness that will continue to provide a broad overview of the fundamental concepts, principles, and practices of mindfulness. With interactive exercises to help students explore their own attitudes, mental habits and behaviors, Foundations of Mindfulness series offers a pathway for living with more freedom, authenticity and ease. Featured components of the course include experiential exercises, guided meditations, personal reflection and interactive discussions. Living with Balance and Ease will not only cover some of the fundamentals of mindfulness, but will focus on connecting to the innate resources and abilities that will allow for a more effective response to life's challenges, build resiliency, and invite peace and ease into everyday life. Although this course can be taken as a standalone, it is recommended to take the first Foundations of Mindfulness course before beginning this course....

Principales reseñas

MM

11 de may. de 2021

Really effective course especially in times like these where we are struggling to keep ourselves together. Thank you so much, Dr. Slator for providing us with purely authentic and meaningful content.

LK

5 de mar. de 2021

Very interesting and practical course. Although I have been practicing mindfulness 3+ years now, I have definitely learnt new things from Prof. Slator. I am very very grateful for this course.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 90 revisiones para Mindfulness and Well-being: Living with Balance and Ease

por Pandora W

16 de feb. de 2022

The exercises and mindful meditation are well designed. I love the way the instructor explain the science behind mindfulness and I am starting to change my way of living although there are lots of room for improvement. Thank you Dr. Elizabeth Slator.

por Szilvia N

8 de oct. de 2021

Thank you so much for this course, it is absolutely change my perspective about things, got me out of the past and it is very inspiring, so I apply the material, exercises and meditations to my every day life, starting today.

por Daniela V A

5 de nov. de 2021

I liked it really much. I completely share this point of view, I´m grateful also to share the planet with people that really wants to improve things and that really worries about the others and their well.being.

por Santosh K M

31 de may. de 2021

the concept of mindfulness has been beautifully explained with the contents provided (video and reading material). It can be assimilated by people at a different level of knowledge as well..

por PATRICIA A A C

21 de sep. de 2021

Great course, a needed experience specially for this times of fear and uncertainity. Thanks to Dr. Slator for this beautiful journey trough Mindfullness. Namaste!

por FELLA P

31 de ago. de 2021

Excellent Course with very effective material and training means. Excellent Teacher. Highly Recommendable to everyone, especially like the skepticals like me :-)

por Kushagra M

31 de mar. de 2021

Great course for those who want to make their life live in a easier and comfortable way..

Thanks to Professor Elizabeth Slator for the course and her team..

por Melba G

8 de ago. de 2021

The teacher and resources are exceptional!! It is a course that invites you to go back and learn more.

Thank you, teacher, University, and Coursera!!

por Shivani

23 de jul. de 2021

Really liked the content. I honestly grew more resilient and compassionate and less reactive with this course. Thanks to Dr. Slater!

por Janette F

17 de mar. de 2021

Dr. Slator is an excellent teacher. I highly recommend this class and hope there will be more mindfulness classes in the future.

por Zyania B

5 de abr. de 2022

A wholesome curse that not only life changing but also motivates you to share the knowledge gained with those arround you.

por Karen W

18 de ene. de 2022

I really enjoyed this course, well worth while completing for yourself or as a stepping stone to a career in mindfulness.

por Ruksana

2 de may. de 2022

Thanks for wondferul course and thanks for being wonderful human being as you are. God bless you and your family. hugs

por Franklin J S

3 de nov. de 2021

Very good programme. Martieals which was shared and the course content was well designed and very useful .

por ASHOK K H

16 de ene. de 2022

Very easy and also very useful course . The instructor explain every topic smoothly.

por Cherlyn W

21 de ene. de 2022

I enjoy learning more about mindfulness and practices to apply to my daily routine

por Isabel H

4 de may. de 2022

Really good course. Great teacher and great material. I highly recommend it.

por Elsa M A S

12 de nov. de 2021

Nice course about the importance of meditation and mindfulness in your life!

por Deepa R

17 de jun. de 2021

highly beneficial to restore my personal wellness and emotional wellbeing

por Leny O E

11 de abr. de 2022

T​he course was insightful and helfpul as regards dealing with stress.

por Sharad S

7 de jul. de 2021

Nice strategies demonstrated for mindfullness and meditation.

por Sripriya B

15 de jun. de 2021

Very informative and helpful for positive transformation.

por Sathya J

25 de may. de 2021

It's a good course to learn mindfulness and well being.

por esther j

18 de jun. de 2021

AWESOME COURSE TO LEARN HOW TO LIVE LIFE ANXIOUS FREE

por Debbie D

7 de abr. de 2022

Lectures/videos were so informative and interesting.