Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Intellectual Property

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Intellectual Property por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
262 calificaciones
46 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Intellectual property is the currency of the tech world, with the world’s most valuable intellectual property assets dwarfing the value of their real-world counterparts. Apple’ trademarked brand was valued at over $100 billion as of 2017. J.K. Rowling’s Harry potter franchise has generated over $25 billion to date. But how did the law come to create such enormous value in intangible assets? This course will introduce the various types of U.S. intellectual property: patents, which cover inventions and process innovations; copyright, which protects original works of authorship; and trademarks, which protect a business’ commercial identity as the source of valuable goods and services. You will then explore case studies of how global businesses have used intellectual property law to generate enormous value from these intangible assets....

Principales revisiones

NL

May 01, 2020

Polk Wagner makes an exceptional job at explaining the concepts. The supporting material is of high quality as well. Im extremely happy with the course and will follow through with the specialization

FX

Feb 24, 2020

This course gives a legal foundation to understand intellectual property and a complete review of three major forms of intellectual properties. Great engaging lectures. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 46 revisiones para Introduction to Intellectual Property

por Gloria L D

Aug 25, 2019

Extremely informative. This is my first online course and I can not began to tell you how much I've learn in just one session. I am looking forward to week two.

por RAJVEER S

Oct 20, 2019

A very nice and effective course in imparting skills about IPR

por Samuel L

Aug 31, 2019

Fantastic, easy to understand overview for anyone looking to get into IP law. Though I am still new to the field, as a profession, I can attest to the quality of this course while I was trying it out, but I will aim to complete the specialization. A big plus is the constant review and application of specific laws, claims and mindset when approaching practical IP intensive situations. A big thanks to UPenn LAw.

por MALIK I A

Dec 07, 2019

The development of technology has to improvise the techniques of business delimiting the boundaries extendable to international approaches making the requirement of physical and intellectual right to safeguard and protect ownership, this course has outset enshrine high quality of knowledge leading to grasp the individual form of the intellectual property right henceforth. Hopefully very useful in practice.

por Guo-Hua Z

Oct 29, 2019

The online course is well structured. Video-taped course material given by Professor Wagner is conscience and clear. The lecture and reading materials covered the basics of the 3 major forms of IP for people to gain a round knowledge about IP law. The 3 examples strengthened the understanding of IP applied in real world commerce. I recommend the course to those who desire to have basic knowledge about IP.

por Syed M A

Aug 27, 2019

This gave an excellent overview of the Intellectual Property. Although, I would have wanted a more detailed analysis of the theories of Intellectual Property. However, given the introductory nature of the course, I am thrilled to take this course with excellent community. Thank you Dr Paul Wagner for designing this course.

por CHRISTOPHER E H

Jul 17, 2019

The course is very helpful in understanding the pillars as well as the basics of IP, that is Copyright, Patent and Trademark laws. It is a complex topic but the instruction did his best to make thing simple and understandable. I would definitely recommend this to others

por Kamil J

Feb 10, 2020

Personally I found this course to be truly useful. Not only did I learned the basics of Intellectual Property Laws, I also was able to learn the difference between the differences between my IP laws of India and USA which was fascinating to me.

por Feng X

Feb 24, 2020

This course gives a legal foundation to understand intellectual property and a complete review of three major forms of intellectual properties. Great engaging lectures. Highly recommended.

por Nathalia A M H

Apr 23, 2020

The explanations of the themes in the course are easy to understand and the activities gave the opportunity to put on practices everything that we learn in the course.

por Kittisak P

Jan 25, 2020

This corse is very good and easy to understand for the non-native English speakers, like me.

por Xavier E

Dec 29, 2019

Is the first time studying online and UPenn and Coursera make it a great experience. Thanks

por Daphne K d A R

Jan 15, 2020

Curso fantástico! Professores dedicados e com uma didática excelente! Adorei o curso!

por Deepak P

Nov 22, 2019

Very helpful course for beginner to get overview of major part of IP field.

por Valerie A N

Aug 05, 2019

This course is an absolute gold mine.

por Emma V

Oct 10, 2019

Un cours très clair, synthétique !

por Tonya S W

Mar 08, 2020

Very excellent course.thank you

por José E C P

Nov 08, 2019

Great program! Congrats

por Mukhtar K

Oct 07, 2019

very good

por Nikoleta K

Sep 25, 2019

Great

por Juan R

Jan 14, 2020

Me gustó mucho el curso, las explicaciones son claras y con ejemplos atractivos para la gente y útiles. Desafortunadamente, me ha parecido que el método de calificación tiende a ser subjetivo por los estudiantes. Quizá una mejora sería que un estudiante pueda calificar el trabajo final juntamente con un trabajador de Coursera.

por Napatsawan U

May 27, 2020

I think it is another good course. Intellectual property law is more interesting and it is closer than you might think. One day, you may be the owner of some types of copyright. If you have this knowledge, it may be helpful to promote your business. It's very good for me. Thank you.

por Nelson J L

May 01, 2020

Polk Wagner makes an exceptional job at explaining the concepts. The supporting material is of high quality as well. Im extremely happy with the course and will follow through with the specialization

por Gurman C

May 12, 2020

Mr. Wagner is so thorough in providing you with a simple explanation of the entire Intellectual Property Law. Would definitely take other courses instructed by him..

por Sayak

May 03, 2020

This course have been very very useful for me. I learned a lot of things about IP Law. Excellent teaching and lectures. Enjoyed this course a lot