Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Intellectual Property

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Intellectual Property por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
624 calificaciones
124 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Intellectual property is the currency of the tech world, with the world’s most valuable intellectual property assets dwarfing the value of their real-world counterparts. Apple’ trademarked brand was valued at over $100 billion as of 2017. J.K. Rowling’s Harry potter franchise has generated over $25 billion to date. But how did the law come to create such enormous value in intangible assets? This course will introduce the various types of U.S. intellectual property: patents, which cover inventions and process innovations; copyright, which protects original works of authorship; and trademarks, which protect a business’ commercial identity as the source of valuable goods and services. You will then explore case studies of how global businesses have used intellectual property law to generate enormous value from these intangible assets....

Principales reseñas

NL
30 de abr. de 2020

Polk Wagner makes an exceptional job at explaining the concepts. The supporting material is of high quality as well. Im extremely happy with the course and will follow through with the specialization

FC
5 de sep. de 2021

The instructor was excellent, the readings were relevant and directly related to the subject of the lectures, and the exercises were practical and to the point. In short, this was a great course.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 123 revisiones para Introduction to Intellectual Property

por Catalina Q R

3 de ago. de 2020

It is a great Introductory course, with a very aproachable vocabulary that allows non-native english speakers and non-legal profesionals to understand basic levels of IP Law in the US. The lectures are very dinamic and useful, the quizes revise only relevant information and the complementary reads are very interesting and don't require you to invest a lot of time in them, allowing to expand your knowledge without disturbing whatever daily routine you have.

por Oliver A W G

3 de oct. de 2020

I was a lawyer in England for 5 years, primarily practising commercial law, and I unfortunately never actually had the opportunity to get involved with IP law. I did not even study this during my time at university. I therefore greatly enjoyed this course. Professor Wagner is very engaging and has an excellent manner in terms of his explanation of difficult concepts. I would highly recommend this course to anyone with even a fleeting interest in IP law.

por dongyun l

27 de ene. de 2021

This course provides a legal basis and societal meaning for professionals generating and managing intellectual properties who do not have law background. The course materials are condensed but well selected with many interesting readings. Three case studies at the end are excellent references and applicable to real world IP strategy work.

por Napatsawan U

27 de may. de 2020

I think it is another good course. Intellectual property law is more interesting and it is closer than you might think. One day, you may be the owner of some types of copyright. If you have this knowledge, it may be helpful to promote your business. It's very good for me. Thank you.

por Lucas G

18 de abr. de 2021

The introduction to the subject was very good. It is unthinkable to learn about US intellectual property rights without going through this step. I finished the first stage of the specialization with the feeling of having the necessary structure to go deeper into the subject.

por Ben C

6 de nov. de 2020

Gives you an excellent base foundation on intellectual property and offers a broad insight into the scope of intellectual property rights. An engaging course with rewarding gratification and an official certificate, if purchased, to show for your efforts.

por Lalit K K

5 de jul. de 2020

A very good overview of the Intellectual Property Rights, what it is, and how it can be acquired. The course also mentions the alternatives, the economies of IP, whether it is good or bad for public/companies/govt.

por Flavio C

6 de sep. de 2021

The instructor was excellent, the readings were relevant and directly related to the subject of the lectures, and the exercises were practical and to the point. In short, this was a great course.

por Thinktwice D

2 de oct. de 2020

Introduction to Intellectual Property Law was the perfect opportunity to introduce myself to the field of study. It is appropriately outlined, and includes an overview of the major IP Law areas.

por neha m

25 de ene. de 2021

This has been one of the best experiences for me. I totally enjoyed this class and have a lot of different things about IP laws and their alternatives and how to use them in day to day life.

por Ihab E

21 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course, however it can be done in less than a week! Or add more functional and actual cases to study. Maybe add more resources on how actually I can file an application for IP.

por Be l A

10 de sep. de 2020

This course helped me a lot in knowing IP laws and how IP law is useful in corporate world and in legal industry also. Looking forward to enroll more courses like this.

por THUY D B T

29 de sep. de 2021

It's a great course for anyone who wanna understand Intellectual Property. No matter who you are, the learner or businessman, you should know about it. Really helpful!

por Felix M

16 de feb. de 2021

This course is amazing. The lecturer, Mr Polk (I think) is very straight forward at explaining things and makes things so easy to understand. I have loved this course.

por Shishank S

23 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course for someone who is interested in learning the basics of IP law. The lectures were crisp, to point and informative. I really enjoyed learning about IP.

por Gurman C

12 de may. de 2020

Mr. Wagner is so thorough in providing you with a simple explanation of the entire Intellectual Property Law. Would definitely take other courses instructed by him..

por Shreya.G

22 de jun. de 2021

This was an absolutely fantastic course! I've come to know so much about how IP works in detail and it was a great idea to include its alternatives as well!

por Wojciech C

28 de feb. de 2021

The University of Pennsylvania offers the best courses here with no doubt! They are totally achievable, quizzes are the way the should be not too hard

por Sayak

3 de may. de 2020

This course have been very very useful for me. I learned a lot of things about IP Law. Excellent teaching and lectures. Enjoyed this course a lot

por Atul D M

2 de jul. de 2021

You really get a current scenario knowledge like case studies of apple and gm . lots of knowledge was given which was new and interesting.

por Alvin B M

17 de oct. de 2021

Excellent frameworks and case studies that are relevant and easy to connect to (Apple, GM, etc.). Highly recommend as an intro class.

por Simon W M

17 de mar. de 2021

Such an exciting subject to learn with real life examples and quite an engaging last assignment. The instructor is great!

por Fransisca F

10 de feb. de 2021

Thank you very much for the insightful course, I highly recommended it who has a passion in Law and Intellectual Property

por Federico M

11 de abr. de 2021

This course embraces various aspects of IP law and the main features of IP rights. Very useful. Highly recommended.

por Emmanouil B

19 de abr. de 2020

Great introductory course to the world of IP! The instructor is great at explaining the topics, highly recommended