Chevron Left
Volver a Java for Android

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Java for Android por parte de Universidad Vanderbilt

4.5
estrellas
2,449 calificaciones
665 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

Principales reseñas

RB

Aug 04, 2020

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SV

Jun 28, 2018

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 659 revisiones para Java for Android

por Kanika S

Aug 28, 2017

Course was excellent. I personally want to thank Dr Jerry Roth for taking time out to help with my predicaments. I would recommend this course to everyone.

por Nildeep J

Sep 30, 2020

The Course is Very good. It clears the basic programming need to start learning the Android. This course has good connection between theory and practical.

por Carlos A A A

Feb 23, 2018

It took me a good time to catch on and keep on learning, but still it's been an amazing journey thourghout these 4 weeks, i enjoyed it so so much :D

por Aditto

Aug 19, 2020

This course helped me to learn java in a new and effective way. I have learned code in a efficient & productive way by completing the assignments.

por Shubham P

Jul 31, 2020

my programming skills and understanding to the coding increases

thanks to coursera it is such an amazing platform to learn all these things easily

por Aryan V

May 08, 2020

Best course that explained the insights of android development world. The course gave me enough to be in the field and play with my ideas myself.

por Gustavo M

Dec 14, 2017

Excellent Lectures, Excellent Professors & Support

I'd have liked, for the final project, a much more challenging experience.

Thank you very much.

por Ashish D

May 13, 2020

Great Course.Videos were great for learning java from the very beginning.The project and assignments

helped me build confidence in programming .

por Anjoom M

Oct 13, 2020

Good course for learning java. The assignments enabled me to work on a project in a professional way, rather than just bringing out the output.

por shetty p

Jul 17, 2020

Thankyou for making my java basics so clear. I have to say that the assignments that you gave really helped to build my logic. Thanks again!!!.

por Muhammad K

Jul 09, 2020

great Experience I learned a lot of things from this course my first language is not English but in this course i not faced any difficulty

por Sri V P

Dec 23, 2016

Excellent course. The video lessons were really informative. The assignments given every week were fun to do and also tested your skills.

por kwabena b

Jul 09, 2017

Totally enjoyed the material in this course. Very good refresher for Java in preparation for Android. Can't wait to take the next course

por Jesus A B

Aug 10, 2016

The best course that I have taken before, I love the material smooth and clear, easy to keep in mind and understand! highly recommended

por Guillermo C A

Dec 01, 2016

Really good course! :) I really like all the explanations, even some of them are so fast when speaking the tutor, but all is amazing!

por Tanishq A

May 26, 2020

It's a good start for Android developer to work on Java features.

Great lectures and assignment to check the knowledge of aspirant.

por SUMIT K

May 30, 2020

provide better understanding of java for android with quiz and assignment..most experience faculty teach us...thanks..to coursera

por Ashutosh K

May 31, 2020

Topics were deeply covered, good organisation of the contents in the MOOC. Assignments were also interesting and outcome based.

por Yasser A R

Sep 10, 2019

This course is awesome for anyone who wants to kick-start learning Java for Android and to dive into the world of programming!

por Ayush M

Sep 07, 2019

I learn a lot about java in this course and that will surely help me to have a good concept and base building block n android

por Adefunke

Mar 12, 2017

It was quite educating and challenging, it made me explore other coding options and see the importance of commenting my work.

por Margaret P

Sep 30, 2016

I feel I have really solidified my understanding of Java basics for the purposes of learning the Android development platform

por ABHISHEK S

Aug 01, 2016

Course was really good.

If someone is not having any coding experience then also he can learn with the help of these courses.

por Ali M M

May 23, 2020

Awesome course and well done material that can help you put your feet on the right road to become a good android developer.

por Salma E G T

Jul 08, 2019

El curso esta genial, muy buen material, pero aun no me califican mi calculadora sera que me puedan ayudar a calificarla :(