Chevron Left
Volver a Leadership Through Social Influence

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Leadership Through Social Influence por parte de Universidad Northwestern

4.7
estrellas
1,141 calificaciones
277 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Principales reseñas

PD
14 de feb. de 2021

I enjoyed this course. The layout of 4 weekly sessions and short, clear and concise videos was very beneficia. I feel like I learned something useful and that's always a good thing. Thank you!

DK
29 de jul. de 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 278 revisiones para Leadership Through Social Influence

por Manahil S

7 de dic. de 2020

It was very informative course. I admired the instructor. His way of teaching was remarkable and the vocabulary used was easy to understand. Thankyou for making it this much easy. 😊

por Farhana S

10 de ago. de 2020

I've loved this course from the beautiful presentation of course material form the professor to how this course changed my mindset towards becoming a leader or following g a leader

por Paul R

30 de jun. de 2020

Extremely well explained, though perhaps some peer-graded assignments and not just quizzes would have been more appropriate to put our newly-acquired knowledge into practice.

por Sultan S

25 de sep. de 2017

I really loved it. It would be great to have some good hands-out that explains the process between the different level of influence.

por Sarah D T H B

9 de may. de 2021

Great content with very specific real life examples to understand different strategies and how to apply these strategies

por jordan s

13 de oct. de 2017

Quick and simple course. Good explanation of concepts and great examples of how to apply the ideas in real life.

por Ewerson S

15 de mar. de 2016

The course provides a good framework to deal with business problems. It is very simple, but effective.

por Kevion

27 de ene. de 2016

Brief but worthwhile experience. I gotta say: I'm developing an interest in Northwestern University.

por Shamma A D

8 de jul. de 2020

The course was useful I understand the basic of leadership skills that needs to be in leaders

por Brett J H

16 de abr. de 2020

I learned a lot about persuasion and methods to alter others behaviour in a positive manner

por Mohamed A T K

12 de ene. de 2016

A short yet informational course. Good informational density for such a short course.

por Himanshu

6 de jun. de 2016

Could have included some assignments. The explanations and examples were very clear.

por CESAR M L

8 de jul. de 2021

An excellent course to have a general idea of how to influence audiences

por Gabriel J

25 de dic. de 2020

It´s a good course, but i feel that it needs more graphical examples.

por Yogesh S

26 de feb. de 2017

The course contents and arrangement of topics are easy to understand.

por Antoine C

17 de dic. de 2015

Good course, very well structured and understable materials

por Witchu K

16 de dic. de 2020

Good for all leader to work with team as a good commander.

por Christolito M

5 de oct. de 2020

learning something every time. its really great.

por Laura D

2 de abr. de 2016

Interesting course! Simple but useful material.

por Haoming H

14 de ene. de 2016

Short course with some good ideas and examples.

por MB

1 de dic. de 2016

How can you not learn AND love Dr. O'Keefe!

por Derek S

12 de mar. de 2019

Would like to see peer reviewed sections.

por Jason d

11 de jul. de 2018

Good insight but content was a bit short.

por Ishtiaq A M

13 de jul. de 2021

Its a useful learning intervention

por Lim K B J

23 de mar. de 2020

Good strategies on influence