Chevron Left
Volver a Linux for Developers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Linux for Developers por parte de La Fundación Linux

4.5
estrellas
1,205 calificaciones
230 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In course 1 we talked about open source software and the motivation and methods of using it. In course 2, we will introduce you to Linux systems, and help you feel comfortable working at the command line: What Linux is Linux history How to separate the kernel from the entire operating system Making contributions to the kernel Graphical system, and how it works Working at the command line Filesystem layout, partitions Monitoring utilities You will learn what it’s like to work on Linux system, and get a good understanding of the essential skills you need when you work on a daily basis with Linux systems....

Principales reseñas

AD
26 de dic. de 2021

It was very good course and the content was compressed to get the best. In this module instructor covers all linux distribution and commands used in different distribution to perform same functions.

SS
23 de mar. de 2021

This was the type of course I was searching for, it has allowed me to increase my capability tremendously by learning a lot of new stuff and bash things, the right way to do them. Its impressive.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 232 revisiones para Linux for Developers

por Harsh P

19 de jun. de 2021

Thanks.

por Sahil L

7 de may. de 2021

awesome

por George C

22 de jul. de 2019

thanks

por Mohamed C

15 de nov. de 2020

great

por HARSHIT P

11 de sep. de 2020

great

por Pamela M

17 de ene. de 2022

good

por Vikrant

13 de sep. de 2021

nice

por ROHIT S

22 de ago. de 2021

good

por A.M.CHAMINDA S B A

23 de dic. de 2020

nice

por Shweta R B

3 de nov. de 2020

Good

por JOEL D C

4 de oct. de 2020

good

por Muhammad F A

19 de jul. de 2020

Good

por PREETI.R

17 de jul. de 2020

good

por Ronaldo F N C

4 de jul. de 2020

good

por Rajesh Y

22 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Kodanda R B

15 de jun. de 2020

good

por Megha B

21 de may. de 2020

nice

por Киба В Ю

26 de sep. de 2019

///

por Jose A M A

5 de feb. de 2020

:)

por David G

15 de may. de 2020

It was a good intro to Linux class but there is room for improvement. Some of the questions were pretty silly on the exams, testing trivia instead of real understanding. Some of the videos, like the GUI demos, are pretty pointless. Some of the reading need more clarification - the instructor sometimes assumes stuff is obvious or provides very little defining/clarifying. I think someone without some background in operating systems would be a bit lost.

por Prajwal R

5 de jun. de 2021

The course really dives deep into the various Linux distros and commands. Also there's a lot of reading work to be done in this course. So be prepared for that.

The Demo videos were great !!

Some of the course contents could be updated.

Overall I really enjoyed doing this course.

Very much greatfull for coursera and the LINUX foundation for bringing out this course.

por Iryna P

21 de may. de 2020

I am not sure if it is really for beginners. The material is not structured in the best manner so you still should google a lot to understand what author is talking about. This could be beneficial in some cases (self-learning is a good thing) but still I am expecting to obtain good structured material when I am pying for the course.

por Castro M S

8 de nov. de 2019

I would like to give 5 starts but in some modules the assignment question is asked outside the portion that he has covered in that module.Other than that he thought us most basics and the history of Linux with simple key points to remember.

por Гребеньков А

26 de nov. de 2021

Если вообще нет представления как работаю системы на базе Linux, то вам вполне подойдёт данный курс. Есть некоторые ошибки в практических задания. Задания выполнял на CentOS 8.

por AJAY K

6 de abr. de 2020

very good information about linux files system and users.The author having very good experience on linux,he explain the concepts using good real time examples.