Chevron Left
Volver a Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.8
estrellas
862 calificaciones
204 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

Principales reseñas

IE

31 de dic. de 2020

This course is manageable and in depth with the mental challenges that children face in the classrooms and how to manage them. I recommend this course to anyone interested in working with children.

JL

2 de mar. de 2021

This is the course that could be an avenue for making a difference in the lives of learners with difficulty. Applying what has learned form the course is a great opportunity to serve with a heart.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 206 revisiones para Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

por Daniela M V K

18 de jul. de 2020

Learned many things I wasn’t aware of. I feel it will help me get a better understanding of my kids at school.

por Molita R

24 de abr. de 2020

It was very informative, easy to understand and relate and to remember as you go in day to day life.

por DINO B

20 de abr. de 2020

Really informative and elaborate teaching methods which involves good reference materials.thank you

por Kurian K M

6 de jul. de 2020

This is really a helpful course, especially for those who work with children.

por YUCHEN W

8 de sep. de 2020

Great course, has a clear structure with well-explained points! Thank you!

por Nurdan A

13 de jun. de 2020

It was very informative and very beneficial course, thanks to our profs

por Leticia A

14 de jul. de 2020

Excellent information! I will most definitely use it on a daily basis.

por L. M

29 de dic. de 2019

Very useful and practical information. Thank You!

por B N

17 de sep. de 2019

Thank you for this wonderful and useful course.

por Shamanth S

21 de mar. de 2019

Very clear understanding of the concepts.

por Anita O

20 de ago. de 2020

Content was well organised and presented

por Saima A

18 de jul. de 2020

Very informative and effective courde

por Anees M C

14 de may. de 2020

A course with practical significance

por Pabitra D

30 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course! well explained.

por Agha S - -

28 de jul. de 2020

very comprehensive and motivating

por Vanshika B

13 de jul. de 2020

this course is very interesting.

por Afrin f B

9 de dic. de 2019

Really interesting course..!

por nuning s w

22 de dic. de 2019

I enjoy taking the course.

por Ani P K

23 de may. de 2020

Really informative course

por Aruthra.B

26 de mar. de 2020

Excellent course content

por Bhavya B

27 de ago. de 2020

This is a great course.

por Shreelakshmi .

2 de jun. de 2020

Very helpful course.

por gulhanim a

14 de jun. de 2020

it was wonderful

por Charlotte D

28 de may. de 2020

Very imformative

por Shina H J

25 de abr. de 2020

Really inspiring