Chevron Left
Volver a Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.8
estrellas
862 calificaciones
204 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

Principales reseñas

IE

31 de dic. de 2020

This course is manageable and in depth with the mental challenges that children face in the classrooms and how to manage them. I recommend this course to anyone interested in working with children.

JL

2 de mar. de 2021

This is the course that could be an avenue for making a difference in the lives of learners with difficulty. Applying what has learned form the course is a great opportunity to serve with a heart.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 206 revisiones para Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

por Anu M

9 de jun. de 2020

I must thank coursera, professors & Farook training college team. This course gave clear view about ADHD, AUTISM, LEARNING DISABILITIES and CONCUSSION and provided useful resources.

por charis l

28 de oct. de 2020

as an occupational therapist, this help me review the basics of ADHD, Autism, learning disorder as well as concussion injuries. I know this would help me a lot in my practice.

por Anvar K

23 de may. de 2020

Easy and enjoyable course suitable for people with no background in the area. recommended for people working with children especially teachers and student counselors

por Carolina M G

6 de feb. de 2022

M​e conscientice mucho sobre el universo del ADHD ya que yo tambiné lo sufro y esto me permite poder apoyar a mas personas que no tienen tanto acceso a información

por Gelinda L T

26 de ene. de 2021

I learned how to handle clients and family members that diagnosed with these abilities. How to be patient and really getting more understanding of these things.

por Srr t

6 de ago. de 2020

This course is very useful and make me understand basic about the managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion. These very easy to understand.

por Rene I A

2 de ene. de 2021

I am very happy that the lecturers have explained every subject matter very well, detailed and easy to understand. I have learned a lot. Thank you so much.

por Dima A j

3 de ene. de 2021

It was an enjoyable course and rich in new information for me, as I benefited greatly from it, as the information was presented in a smooth and simple way

por EIRINI C

8 de feb. de 2021

This course is very comprehensive and informative. The material is updated and well structured and the instructors were very clear. Thank you very much!

por Nimra M

24 de nov. de 2021

It was a exemplary course. Learned a lot of new stuff that I did not knew before. This platform is a great opportunity for learning online.

por KARTHIKA V I

26 de jun. de 2020

According to me this course is very useful for me. In my future teaching career it will help me to become a good teacher.It is very useful.

por M

4 de feb. de 2021

Wonderful Experience..Being an Educator one should have basic information of ADHD, AUTISM, LEARNING DISABILITIES & CUNCUSSIONS

por Patricia L D

20 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course . It was beneficial and informaaative and the material was excellent also.

Thanks

Patricia Dana

por AMAYA K

3 de jun. de 2020

This course is a wonderfull opportunity that i got to learn more about ADHD,Autism,Learning Disabilities and Concussion

por Abdul-Fatao N I

7 de sep. de 2020

I gained access to all the materials provided which made me adequately informed and also prepared for the assessments.

por Elly H B

31 de oct. de 2020

El curso abarca de forma concreta y puntual los temas presentados, gracias por su labor y compartir sus conocimientos

por Giuliana B L

1 de may. de 2020

Super interessante, com leituras complementares técnicas e que ajudam a implementar o que for preciso em sua escola.

por Rosemary J

18 de ago. de 2020

Excellent Course . I am so happy . I have gained a lot of new information which is going to help me with my work.

por Rebecca A J

6 de feb. de 2021

Learnt some much needed information to help me handle situations such as Autim, ADHD and concussions at school.

por Hina A

19 de dic. de 2020

very good and easy information for beginners. it really helped me to choose the area for my specialization

por Jay P D

25 de sep. de 2020

The course provides a practical things that are helpful and could save lives/improve students conditions.

por Irish L

27 de dic. de 2020

I've learned a lot of these lessons that keep me more interested to pursue my dream to become a nurse.

por Ajmain F A N

9 de ago. de 2021

I have learned many important topics and covers many important topics. Effective and detailed course

por Adriana M R C

3 de nov. de 2020

excellent course where I could learn symptoms, diagnosis and treatment of learning disabilities