Chevron Left
Volver a Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Matrix Algebra for Engineers por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.9
estrellas
3,243 calificaciones
796 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

Principales reseñas

JR
4 de ago. de 2021

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

RH
6 de nov. de 2018

Very well-prepared and presented course on matrix/linear algebra operations, with emphasis on engineering considerations. Lecture notes with examples in PDF form are especially helpful.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 796 revisiones para Matrix Algebra for Engineers

por SAI R S

4 de nov. de 2020

Everything seems super good.

But. there are many sub-topics missing in it.

Thank you dear Professor for your endless efforts.

Finally, Thank you Gitam!

por karam c

15 de sep. de 2019

I enjoyed doing all the exercises. Thank you for making the book available with the worked examples, which helped tremendously. Thank you Dr Chasnov

por Jaron W A v G S

24 de feb. de 2019

Yes, I spend 30 hours a week but I finished it in 2 weekends. Good course, a lot of video, going from the base to more complex subjects building up.

por Muhammad B S

20 de may. de 2020

The instructor's lucid explanations of difficult linear algebra concepts made me stick to the course materials up until the end. Thanks, Prof. Jeff

por Dr.S.Someshwar

21 de abr. de 2020

Matrix Algebra for Engineers is a wonderful course involving easy, difficult, twist problems with logical thinking.

It's a nice course from coursera

por ESTABILLO, J V (

29 de mar. de 2020

The videos were great but still, there are some topics that I still needed to find more videos from other sources in order to understand the topic.

por CHI L L

6 de feb. de 2019

A very good course that understanding the needs of science and engineering and belance between length proof and introduction of key main concepts.

por Mike L

12 de ago. de 2020

An excellent introduction to Linear Algebra. An excellent teacher who presents the material very clearly. I very highly recommend this course.

por Giovanni M

29 de sep. de 2021

Professor Chasnov was very clear. As always.

The diagonalization with eigenvalues and eigenvectors was particularly interesting.

Thanks Prof.

por Mandalika V R

14 de abr. de 2020

Thank you for providing this opportunity for this learning platform, and it is very helpful to recapture and update the syllabus, thank you.

por Kasuntha M

1 de feb. de 2021

Great course to learn about Matrix Algebra for Engineers. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

por Gauri S

12 de nov. de 2019

It was very detailed and gave a lot of important formulas for solving problems with Matrix algebra and the instructor followed a good pace.

por SINGH Y P

20 de sep. de 2020

This course is very use if cant understand matrices well. very good lectures and assignment and some practice question after very lecture.

por Mohd N S

18 de may. de 2020

I am very much thankful to Prof Jefree Cashnow to provide me additional knowledge in MATRIX and in Linear algebra.

DR MOHD NAFEES SIDDIQUI

por Lim J H

12 de may. de 2020

Lecture and Exercises are very helpful for one to learn the fundamental of Matrix Algebra. Highly recommended for engineering students.

por Kevin Y

28 de nov. de 2020

Highly recommended due to the instructor's presentation of the material! A great review of some of the major ideas of matrix algebra.

por Vineeth P

21 de feb. de 2019

A wonderful course for those who want to start Matrices from scratch. The course covers all the necessary things an engineer requires.

por Poonam A

21 de jun. de 2020

Excellent Course!!! Very fruitful for not only beginners but also for those who want to polish their skills and test their knowledge.

por HETALBEN R P

5 de jun. de 2020

Nice course and faculty also. From this course, in short time we can learn all important topics. Good questions of practice and quiz.

por Mr.K.Kumar

1 de may. de 2020

It is a wonderful course. I really enjoy the course.It is very useful to my job. Thank you very much for given wonderful opportunity

por ARPAN K K

20 de oct. de 2021

One of the most practicle video lecture on matrix. All engineering students should take this course without having a second thought.

por Syed S U

28 de ene. de 2021

Great! I learned a lot of things and content was well arranged. I recommend this course those who want to learn Matrices and vectors

por PHUOC P

5 de nov. de 2019

excellent course. it helped me understand more about matrix algebra and its application. Thank you so much, Prof. Jeffrey R. Chasnov

por sam

11 de sep. de 2020

Excellent foundation for matrix algebra! Would have liked coverage of matrix operations such as rotation, reflection, shearing etc.

por Yutong L

17 de jun. de 2020

It was a really good introduction to Matrix Algebra for someone who hasn't learned calculus yet. Like the way Prof Chasnov teaches!