Chevron Left
Volver a Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
2,669 calificaciones
601 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Principales reseñas

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

FA

Aug 29, 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 599 revisiones para Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

por Prashanth

Sep 01, 2020

Good sessions sir,, if practical application are incorporated , than it will be fantastic.

por Mohammed A A O

Oct 30, 2016

Excellent. Take this course if u wanna improve your fundamentals on mechanics of materials

por Rohit P

May 19, 2020

concise and excellent material enjoyed to learn. course certainly gave me best knowledge.

por Mohammad H S

Feb 13, 2016

I really thank to Coursera Community and Goergia Tech for organizing such useful courses.

por Jamall J

Aug 07, 2020

Excellent course, great instructor, and can help you get ahead I would highly recomend

por 16401A03A0

Jun 08, 2020

This couse is definitely usefull for every mechanical engg

Thanks for exploring such cour

por Leonardus Y S S

Feb 22, 2018

Good explained, very important basic for more advanced lessons in Mechanics of Materials

por Lahiru D

Oct 25, 2019

This is a well planned course that can get the basic idea about the stresses and strain

por Boda r

Apr 29, 2020

By this Coursera course I can learn improve the knowledge and solving of many problems

por MEHUL P

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent explanation of all topics and very practical assignment problems. Thank you.

por Dogukan K

Sep 03, 2020

I refreshed my knowledge from sophomore year. I really enjoyed the lessons and tutor.

por Naman S

May 21, 2020

this course is very use full in this time for me and this course is very success full

por Pinank A P

Jun 12, 2020

Dr White has explained all the concepts in detail and in easy to understand langauge

por Dhaiwat N T

May 27, 2020

Wonderful course and the mentor is so good. Very happy after attempting this course.

por Paul V

Jul 31, 2018

Dear Prof. The course is very useful. I have learned how solve problems with Mohr Ci

por Gutiérrez R M M

Jun 18, 2020

The teacher was excellent and the platform was very good, I had no problems at all.

por Febby A S

Apr 22, 2020

Thanks for the course, it really help me to study of basic in mechanics of materiak

por arunkumarpathu

Apr 07, 2020

Here I really learned the subject a lot and interesting stuff to work complicatedly

por Roger.Qea

Jun 29, 2017

Everything is fine, but I do somewhat hope this course is not divided into 4 parts.

por Javier R J

Apr 10, 2016

I really enjoyed this course, it made understand this subject in a very simple way.

por Abhijeet T

Jun 18, 2020

This is a excellent course. Thanks to Georgia Tech; and special thanks to Mentor.

por Amy W

May 27, 2020

I like that he gave the modules to read after, but he explained it all very well.

por G M

May 07, 2020

I like way of explanation of teaching.I could learn new thinks from this course.

por Kittu k

Jun 26, 2020

its a pleasure to complete this course. but the certification price is too high.

por Ayush S

Apr 06, 2020

Good course goes from basic to advanced and covers SOM of Mechanical Engineering