Chevron Left
Volver a Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
2,669 calificaciones
601 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Principales reseñas

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

FA

Aug 29, 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 599 revisiones para Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

por Shikhar S

Jan 04, 2017

NIce course and certification even helps us in recruitment processes.

por B M K

May 23, 2020

Excellent Course and learnt so much from this course. Simply Awesome

por MORISE M

May 11, 2020

superb class and the instructor has well knowledge about the subject

por vignesh w s

Jun 24, 2020

Good to refresh the technical knowledge which i studied in college.

por PANGA. C R

Jun 24, 2020

fantastic work by Dr.wayne Whiteman, I really thankfull to coursera

por Raimonda B

Jun 18, 2020

Needs a good background in mathematics, but very interesting course

por Salman K B

Jun 02, 2020

A very nice course with nice slides and presentations all together.

por EL H M

May 31, 2020

An excellent course. A big thanks for our Deear Professor WHITEMAN.

por Henrique C P

Apr 21, 2020

Very good Course! I enjoyed very much and learned a lot! Thank you!

por Yifan W

Aug 04, 2016

Systematic. Focusing on Basic Concepts. Good examples for learners.

por Dr. G J J

Jun 18, 2020

The course is having very good explanation with the best examples.

por A P K

Apr 24, 2020

It is a nice course......which is useful in mechanical engineering

por Shivam B

May 31, 2018

Almost every basic to high concepts were covered.

EXCELLENT COURSE.

por M Y P R

Jul 27, 2020

EXCELLENT IN THE APPLICATION POINT OF VIEW. THANK YOU SO MUCH SIR

por ADITYA K

May 13, 2020

Method of teaching is awesome and content of study is also great.

por Ranjib B

Apr 29, 2020

Its a very good course covering fundamentals of Stress and Stain.

por Carlos B

Jul 16, 2019

Un curso totalmente completo, con las especificaciones requeridas

por Divya B

Aug 08, 2020

very useful and informative.Thank you so much Sir for Guided us.

por MOHD S S

May 19, 2020

This is usefull course for me its give me some extra knowledge..

por Milind S M

May 20, 2017

Very nice & interactive elaboration which refreshed by concepts.

por Alfonso M

May 15, 2017

It was a very well course and I hope this can help me in my life

por MUHAMMAD M

Mar 04, 2017

i hope this lecture can be teaching in my university...

excellent

por Joana G A G

Aug 17, 2020

I love learning here! it was a good journey with the course <3

por Arvind P

Jun 19, 2019

Very explanative and helpful for strengthening the foundation