Chevron Left
Volver a Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
11,804 calificaciones
2,878 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Principales reseñas

AB

Mar 09, 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

YT

Sep 18, 2015

This is one of the best and enlightening MOOC I have taken and I already start reaping the benefit. I encourage everyone who is serious about his/her career to consider this course!\n\nYannick Kounga

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 2,835 revisiones para Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills

por Raunak H

May 06, 2020

Professor Siedel makes even the most complicated legal jargon simple to understand, to the extent that as a high-school student, I didn't need to Google individual terms to find out their meanings even once!

I highly appreciate the way he has structured this course, as I entered it feeling that negotiation may be out of my league (academically, I have a background primarily in physics, chemistry and math) but as I finish it today, I am confident that armed with a few more practical negotiation sessions, I'll be able to hold my own!

por Sathyashree.S

Jul 30, 2020

Negotiation skills are very important for personal and professional life. Our guru , Our Professor George Siedel Sir has brought life to this course through real life examples, case studies, and even I came to know of how a negotiation, mediation takes place in reality. I am always excited to hear Siedel Sir's voice, his explanation , humour, important lessons for life. I loved the Golden rule: "Treat others the way you want to be treated". Sir I would personally like to greet you, thank you for sharing knowledge. .

por ADITI D P

Aug 27, 2020

This is an amazing course. I got to learn so much be it practical or theoretical knowledge. Successful Negotiation : Essential Strategies and Skills is surely going to hep me at professional as well as personal front. The intake that I got from this course would always help me to stay one step ahead than others. Prof. George Siedel made everything sound so easy and understandable that no difficulty was face through out the course. I would really like to recommend this course to many out there.

por C M

Aug 09, 2020

I really liked the professor and the materials of the class. He has a great personality and he breaks everything down in a way anyone can understand it. This review comes from the perspective of a person who has never formally taken a class in negotiation. The examples and videos were also extremely interesting and fun too. I took this class alone during COVID 19, so I didn't have a partner to do some of the exercises. However, I still have a lot of fun taking the class.

por ELENI D

Aug 10, 2020

This is a very well constructed on line program. It gives you a clear view about negotiations and provides you with key tactics and valuable information which you can use any time. Professor Siedel is awsome, very immediate and excellent in his explanations and examples. Never thought that negotiations should be so easy to follow and to understand. Great many thank to the University of Michigan and Professor Siedel for this excellent course.

por Christian K

Aug 22, 2015

This Course was an interesting introduction to negotiation techniques. Especially the psychological traps and the various practical examples were remarkable. The course also gave an introduction to important laws, concerning contracts and negotiation, which was interesting from an non US/common law standpoint.

The professor could explain the material really well and the lectures were enjoyable and easy to follow. Thanks for this course!

por Thiago C d S

Jul 27, 2020

Curso bem completo com excelente didática, velocidade e organização. O livro ajuda bastante na apresentação de informações e revê-las na sequência de vídeos ajuda a fixar os conceitos, bem como ter uma visão prática de suas aplicações. Aborda os diversos aspectos desde a apresentação das partes, passando pela negociação e encerrando em um contrato que prevê os possíveis disputas e suas resoluções. Vale o tempo e investimento :)

por Fátima A L C

Sep 03, 2020

This course teaches strategies not only for negotiating but for life and the way we make decisions. It is very helpful, you will learn a lot even if you are not experienced or have very little understanding about negotiation; and the professor gives lots of examples for better understanding, keeps interesting every lesson and the way he speaks makes you stay focused. i would definitely take another course with him.

por Diane H

Aug 27, 2020

I'm an artist and the content covered is very much outside of my wheelhouse, how I process the world. It was a mind-bender; a welcome challenge. If you'd like to learn the basic skills/and an extensive, in-depth overview to attain a solid understanding of how negotiations work, I highly recommend Professor Siedel's course. Especially appreciated: his way of methodically “building a case” for the art of negotiation.

por Carnelia S

Sep 02, 2020

To put hair dye, hair color, all to promote to grow that way from growth. To always have hair growth from root and stop fault longest hair in here to not see their thing and to bring down soon after this. To always sweet on undo fault to think too comfortable that’s why theirs have been affected and some. To be laureates, all to do, to be on their home, anything they do, they don’t listen.

por ASIF Z

Aug 30, 2020

This course is well designed and structured for strategic negotiation. It has provided me what I was looking for. Clearly understandable relevant examples and real-time cases addressed by Professor George helped me to learn progressively. I also believe that using these tools and techniques (taught here) will help anyone who wishes to get benefitted both in personal and professional life.

por Manisha

Jul 26, 2020

Professor George Siedel teaches amazingly! The way the concepts have been explained gives you a crystal clear idea of the situations as well as makes you apply them to similar other situations. For a person from the health sciences background, this course was a smooth run without having to know any previous business negotiations skills. Looking forward to learning more!

por Deepak M

Jul 16, 2020

mr. george seidel sir is one of the best faculty that this EARTH had ever seen. thank you sir for making my concepts better on negotiations than before. anyone who is reading this review i would say that 100% it will help you in your career and 200% in your life.

george sir please take me with you into your university with you lol, i will try my best to get there

por Kishore D

Aug 17, 2020

The course is of high quality and useful for life. This course is not only for business but highly effective in the day to day life as we keeps on engaging in the negotiation throughout our life. I am extremely grateful to the instructor George Siedel, University of Michigan and the coursera for such a wonderful learning opportunity.

por Michell A

Sep 05, 2020

If you want to learn about negotiation, this course is what you're looking for. Whether you're very new to negotiation or even experts, I think there are a lot of things that you can learn through this course. There's a lot of study cases which I find truly helpful. Lastly, the practice round... it truly is something you need hahaha

por JINA-LUZ Z A

Sep 06, 2020

Completing the on-line course on Successful Negotiation : Essential Strategies and skills was a great virtual learning experience. I learned a lot. It developed my skill on becoming a successful negotiator. Almost all of the strategies were applicable to our respective location. Thank you so much for the opportunity.

por Mariah M F

Aug 10, 2020

Um curso essencial para qualquer pessoa que deseja aprimorar a sua qualidade de negociação. Bem organizado e estruturado, permite um fácil cronograma distribuído ao longo das semanas. A simpatia do professor também encanta e cativa, tornando as aulas divertidas, com exemplo práticos e interessantes. Vale a pena!

por Juan J L B

Aug 17, 2020

Excelente y muy interesante, logre el objetivo de conocer las técnicas y conceptos formales de negociación, que de repente de una forma empírica aplicaba en mis procesos de negociación, hoy estoy mucho mas preparado y consciente de mejores estrategias para lograr objetivos y consenso, Muchas Gracias.....

por Amit K

Sep 01, 2020

This has been a really good learning experience. I am so grateful to the University of Michigan and Mr. George Siedel for coming together and bringing this helpful and amazing course to everyone out there. I'm really looking forward to meeting Mr. Siedel and visiting The University of Michigan someday.

por ANDRES F P S

Jul 17, 2020

As a claims specialist in a reinsurance company, I deal with negotiation and dispute resolution in my day-to-day work. This course was a great opportunity to acquire new skills and learn more strategies for negotiation that I can apply not only in my work but in real-life situations. Very recommended!

por SAGAR M

Sep 07, 2020

This course is a must to go for . The instructor is amazing and the course layout and pace is extremely good . The content of the course is really very informative . The course is very calming and feels addictive once started.

Special Thanks to the instructor George Siedel for his brilliant teaching .

por Santiago F P

Sep 22, 2020

Muy entretenido, el profesor se nota que sabe muchisimo. La semana 4/5 se vuelve un poco muy técnica y densa, se mete en muchos temas legales y de Ley Norteamericana que a lo mejor algunos nunca vamos a usar, pero a fines del curso termina siendo información adicional que tampoco diría que sobra.

por J S

Oct 19, 2015

One of the best MOOC I've experienced.Narration has been wonderful and straight from the heart.

Examples so relevant and memorable so as to make an everlasting impression.It is undoubtedly on of the best ever MOOC ever commissioned by Coursera. Thanks Dr Siedel , thanks Michigan.

J Singh

Bangalore

por Reuben R T

Aug 04, 2020

Just a few hours into in and learned a busload of information of what would conventionally take several weeks. I can also see the passion of Professor Siedel, that he is really dedicated to teach others instead of making material profit. People like him are essential for educational progress!

por Jorge v M

Jul 27, 2020

Extraordinary and clear content deliver by profesor George, a great experience and incredible useful in all areas of life, not just busyness. Thanks for the time and knowledge in express in creating this class, hopefully a deeper version will become available.

Greetings, Jorge von Marées R.