Chevron Left
Volver a Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
11,786 calificaciones
2,870 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Principales revisiones

AB

Mar 09, 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

YT

Sep 18, 2015

This is one of the best and enlightening MOOC I have taken and I already start reaping the benefit. I encourage everyone who is serious about his/her career to consider this course!\n\nYannick Kounga

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 2,828 revisiones para Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills

por Esan L

Mar 06, 2019

very practical skill which could be applied on work / personal situation easily. not much work to work on during the course and the 'lecture' is precise. the course is well structured with illustrative examples

por Idrees

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent course have limited and digestible content with supporting real life examples that blown the mind of viewer and also give them a life long lesson for professional as well as in dally life negotiations

por Shriniwas A

Aug 19, 2020

This course was very enjoyable, and the difficulty level was just right. It imparted me with lots of knowledge I couldn't have gotten without studying business or law. Professor Siedel is an excellent teacher.

por Ramnath

Jul 05, 2019

Very practical course. The principles learnt in the course can be applied right away. The professor gives many real life examples, which helps to learn the concepts and increase our understanding of the topic.

por Fabian P

Apr 16, 2017

This course helped me strengthen my negotiation skills.

Mostly by using an structural process in planning a negotiation strategy.

I highly recommend this course specially if you are in a Sourcing or Sales area.

por Yulia D

Oct 05, 2015

Provides with a great systematization of knowledge about negotiations, law, phsycology in your head! Really liked a professor and the way he presents the material! Would recomment it to my friends definitely!

por Mohamed A

Sep 16, 2015

very useful & professional course full of illustrated examples which facilitate understanding , I enjoyed being one of professor's Siedel online students and I hope I will repeat this experiment another time

por Pau A G

Apr 15, 2020

great Course, excellent contents and amazing Teacher George Siedel. I would recommend it everyone who is starting in business or people who wants to enlarge their knowledge and point of view in a negotiation

por Sunil K P

Apr 04, 2020

This course is very very useful and essential for my professional growth. Thanks to Prof George Siedel for giving such a healthy knowledge for my professional development.

With Best Regards

Sunil Kumar Patnaik

por Mohamed S H

Mar 20, 2020

It's totally useful and amazing! I have learnt a lot during this course and have my thoughts based on an academic and practical theories, I'd recommend it to anyone who considers entering the business field.

por Shailendra S C

Jul 15, 2017

This particular course can change your whole life not only your business life but also your personal day to day life. It does teach negotiation skills which are highly demanding in every walk of your career.

por ANIBAL H B

May 12, 2017

EXCELENTE CURSO, EXCELENTES CONTENIDOS Y TEMÁTICA, MUCHAS GRACIAS POR LA FACILIDAD Y CLARIDAD EN EL ABORDAJE DE LOS TEMAS.

ME ENCANTARÍA PODER SEGUIR APRENDIENDO Y CAPACITÁNDOME JUNTO A UDS. MUCHAS GRACIAS!!

por CarmenTeodora

Apr 23, 2016

This was my first experience with Coursera online classroom and I was blown away by the outstanding quality, value, and professionalism of this course. Thank you for bringing such gems to the general public!

por Charles J B

Jul 03, 2020

Achei o curso muito interessante!!!! Ele realmente faz com que a gente abra a cabeça e nos ajuda ter uma visão mais aguçada no dia a dia, ou seja, no mundo dos negócios como também na nossa vida pessoal!!!!

por Ali J

Oct 06, 2015

Thank you Professor!

I learned a lot from you. I'm applying it in my real business and really happy about the result.

Also I got 91.1 score at my third try in taking the exam.

Thank you University of Michigan.

por Zarni S

May 07, 2020

One of my best online learning experience and Prof George Siedel is experienced , knowledgeable, with awesome teaching techniques.

Definitely will recommend to my friends and colleagues to attend.

Cheers!!!

por Shawn R

May 04, 2020

Excellent Course! I am a purchasing manager within wholesale industry; this course has substantially increased my knowledge of negotiating successful contracts with my business partners.

Thank you, George!

por Diana Z

Oct 30, 2016

Excellent course taught by an excellent professor! Learned skills which can be practiced in many professional and personal decision making situations. Lots of practical examples and an engaging atmosphere.

por Natacha T

Sep 03, 2016

Very informative and easy to follow. The strategies and principles taught can be used in everyday life and in a professional setting. I am eager to continue with similar courses taught by this professor.

por Jane.Nana

Sep 22, 2015

the course is great! i've studied economics so i dont have any knowledge in law subjects,however i manage not only to learn about leagal situations but also to understand how it works in several countries.

por SOHA E

Mar 29, 2020

This course was more than beneficial as it made me look at each agreement or dispute in a more analytical way and I benefited greatly and enjoying with the course . so thank you for this great opportunity

por Jiazhi G

Aug 29, 2017

Amazing course. Content mostly depends on psychology and real cases.

There are quizzes every week for reviewing which don't count toward the final score.

The final exam reviews the whole course really well.

por Joseph P W

Dec 17, 2019

I loved this course. It was put together well, and in a way that was easy to understand, and accommodating to my lifestyle. I really enjoyed this course and will continue to use it as reference material,

por koty r

Aug 26, 2020

Superbe cours. Ce cours donne un aperçu général de ce qu'est la négociation et me permet de comprendre en plus ce sur quoi je dois travailler personnellement pour améliorer mes qualités de négociateur…

por Andrea P

Aug 17, 2017

Following this class I am learning many concepts that are practically useful in my business life. I recommend this class to everyone who wants to improve his Negotiation and Conflict Management Skills.